Appointer of the Red Lotus


  Normal / Trap
Pay 2000 Life Points and reveal all cards in your hand. Look at your opponent's hand and select 1 card. Remove that card from play until your opponent's next End Phase. 
CARD ID: 43262273
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Appointer of the Red Lotus

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Stardust Overdrive SOVR-EN080 Common5.00€8.33€7.04€

Card Trivia

 This card has a similar effect to “Mind Crush” and “Trap Dustshoot”.

Rulings


TCG Rulings



Paying 2000 Life Points and revealing all cards in your hand is a cost. Returning the removed card to your opponent's hand does not start a Chain.: Stardust Overdrive Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)

You cannot activate this card if you have no cards in your hand.

If "Imperial Iron Wall" is Chained to this card, you will choose 1 card in your opponent's hand but it will not be removed from play.

If the card removed by "Appointer of the Red Lotus" is returned to the hand or field and then removed from play again before the End Phase, it will not return to your opponent's hand during the End Phase.

Out of Date

The card returns during the End Phase of your opponent's next turn. If you activate it during your opponent's turn, the card still won't return until your opponent's next turn.The current text of Appointer of the Red Lotus does not match the text found on the PDF containing this ruling. The updated text makes it clear that the card is returned during the next End Phase, not the next turn's End Phase.


OCG Rulings



Paying 2000 Life Points and revealing your hand to your opponent is a cost to activate "Appointer of the Red Lotus.: Trap Card> Appointer of the Red Lotus

When "Appointer of the Red Lotus" returns the removed from play card to your opponent's hand during the End Phase, it does not start a Chain.

Both "Pay 2000 Life Points" and "reveal your hand to your opponent" are costs to activate "Appointer of the Red Lotus". If you cannot pay either cost, then you cannot activate "Appointer of the Red Lotus". Thus, you cannot activate "Appointer of the Red Lotus" if you do not have any cards in your hand.: If you have 0 cards in your hand, then can you pay 2000 Life Points to activate "Appointer of the Red Lotus"?