Apoqliphort Towers


Machine / Effect  EARTH / 10
Cannot be Special Summoned. Requires 3 "Qli" Tributes to Normal Summon/Set. If this card is Normal Summoned/Set, it is unaffected by Spell/Trap effects and by activated effects from any monster whose original Level/Rank is lower than this card's current Level. All Special Summoned monsters lose 500 ATK and DEF. Once per turn: You can make your opponent send 1 monster from their hand or their side of the field to the Graveyard (their choice).
3000/2600 
CARD ID: 27279764
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Apoqliphort Towers

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
The New Challengers NECH-EN026 Rare0.02€0.32€0.34€

Card Trivia

 This monster appears in the artwork of Laser Qlip and El Shaddoll Shekhinaga.
Based of Laser Qlip's artwork, this card seems to fire laser beams from its countless spikes.
Towers also appears to be destroying Pulao, Wind of the Yang Zing and Suanni, Fire of the Yang Zing. This could explain their appearance in the artwork of Sinister Shadow Games.
This card's name contains a portmanteau of Apocrypha (or Apocalypse) and Qliphort. Also, the Japanese name contains キラー kirā, a pun on killer and Qimranut (キムラヌート Kimuranūto materialism), the tenth Qliphoth emanation which is associated with the Devil Nahema.
Killer is a reference to killer applications.
Skybase and Towers are the only Apoqliphort monsters, and the only non-Pendulum Qliphorts. Skybase is based on the first Qliphah and Towers is based on the last.
This is the first Qli monster, as well as the first Apoqliphort monster, to be Forbidden, though only in the TCG.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



The "If this card is Normal Summoned/Set, it is unaffected by Spell/Trap effects and by activated effects from any monster whose original Level/Rank is lower than this card's current Level." effect is a Continuous Effect.: Apoqliphort Towers

The "All Special Summoned monsters lose 500 ATK and DEF." effect is a Continuous Effect.

The "Once per turn: You can make your opponent send 1 monster from their hand or their side of the field to the Graveyard (their choice)." effect is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target. Your opponent chooses which monster to send from their hand or field to the Graveyard.)

A "Qli" monster being equipped with "Saqlifice" can be treated as 2 Tributes for this card's Normal Summon. You can Tribute it and just 1 other "Qli" monster to Normal Summon this card.: When Normal Summoning "Apoqliphort Towers", is it possible to count a "Qli" monster equipped with "Saqlifice" as 2 Tributes for the Summon?

If "Apoqliphort Towers" is Normal Summoned while "Skill Drain" is face-up, its effects are negated. After "Skill Drain" stops applying, the "If this card is Normal Summoned/Set, it is unaffected by Spell/Trap effects and by activated effects from any monster whose original Level/Rank is lower than this card's current Level." effect starts applying.: If "Apoqliphort Towers" is Normal Summoned while "Skill Drain" is on the field, does the effect of "Apoqliphort Towers" which makes it unaffected by Spell/Trap effects still apply?

When the "Once per turn: You can make your opponent send 1 monster from their hand or their side of the field to the Graveyard (their choice)." effect resolves, your opponent must send 1 monster from their hand or their side of the field to the Graveyard. If they send "Shaddoll Falco" to the Graveyard, since it is not treated as being sent to the Graveyard by a card effect, the "If this card is sent to the Graveyard by a card effect: You can Special Summon this card from your Graveyard in face-down Defense Position." effect cannot be activated.: If "Shaddoll Falco" is sent to the Graveyard by the effect of "Apoqliphort Towers", can the effect of "Shaddoll Falco" be activated?