Ancient Gear Beast


Machine / Effect  EARTH / 6
Cannot be Special Summoned. If this card attacks, your opponent cannot activate any Spell/Trap Cards until the end of the Damage Step. Negate the effects of an opponent's monster destroyed by battle with this card (including in the GY).
2000/2000 
CARD ID: 10509340
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Ancient Gear Beast

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Dark Revelation Volume 3 DR3-EN187 Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Machine Reactor Structure Deck SR03-EN007 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Structure Deck: Machine Re-Volt SD10-EN013 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
The Lost Millennium TLM-EN007 Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
The Lost Millennium TLM-EN007 Ultimate Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 As one of the original four Ancient Gears (along with Soldier, Cannon, Engineer and Golem) its  ATK is equal to its DEF.
This monster appears in the artwork of Ancient Gear Workshop.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



The "Negate the effects of an opponent's monster destroyed by battle with this card (including in the Graveyard)." effect is a Continuous Effect.: Ancient Gear Beast

The effects of an opponent's monster destroyed by battle with this card are negated, including effects that are applied or activated from the Graveyard.

The "If this card attacks, your opponent cannot activate any Spell/Trap Cards until the end of the Damage Step." effect is a Continuous Effect.

If "Ancient Gear Beast" is destroyed by battle, the "your opponent cannot activate any Spell/Trap Cards until the end of the Damage Step

Previously Official Rulings


“Your opponent’s
Effect Monster” means the monster that your opponent controls when this effect is activated.{{sic

If “Ancient Gear Beast” attacks, the effects of Spell or Trap Cards that are already face-up can still have their effects activated, like “Ultimate Offering”, “Royal Oppression”, or “Skull Lair”. However, face-down Spell or Trap Cards cannot be activated (flipped face-up), including a face-down “Ultimate Offering”, etc.

The effect of “Ancient Gear Beast” that prevents your opponent from activating Spell or Trap Cards is a Continuous Effect. It cannot be chained to. “Divine Wrath” cannot be activated against it.

If “Ancient Gear Beast” attacks, and is destroyed before the end of the Damage Step, its effect is no longer applied after it is destroyed, even if it is still on the field and has not yet been sent to the Graveyard. (A Continuous Effect is no longer applied after the monster generating it has been destroyed, even if the monster is still on the field.) The effect of “Ancient Gear Beast” is applied up until the point it is destroyed, though.