Amazoness Swords Woman

Warrior / Effect  EARTH / 4
Your opponent takes any battle damage you would have taken from battles involving this card instead.
CARD ID: 94004268
Powered by
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Amazoness Swords Woman


TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Dark Revelation Volume 1 DR1-EN116 Super Rare0.50€-,--€2.63€
Gold Series 3 GLD3-EN006 Common0.08€0.39€0.63€
Legendary Duelists LEDU-EN013 Common0.02€0.17€0.14€
Magician's Force MFC-061 Ultra Rare2.90€3.91€6.36€
Speed Duel Starter Decks: Duelists of Tomorrow SS02-ENC06 Common0.09€0.37€0.40€
Speed Duel Tournament Pack 2 STP2-EN004 Ultra Rare74.99€-,--€-,--€
Tournament Pack 7 TP7-EN007 Rare0.60€2.40€1.29€

Card Trivia

 This monster appears in the artwork of Half Counter.
This monster looks similar to Tania, who uses an Amazoness Deck.
This card's OCG/TCG artwork is taken from Yu-Gi-Oh! Duelist - Duel 160, specifically from the panel where it is shown being Summoned.


TCG Rulings

Mentions in other Rulings

Amazoness Fighter: "Amazoness Fighter" and "Amazoness Swords Woman" are still destroyed if they battle a stronger monster.

Amazoness Fighter: If "Amazoness Fighter" or "Amazoness Swords Woman" is attacked by a monster that is affected by "Diffusion Wave-Motion", their effects are still applied.

Amazoness Fighter: If "Amazoness Swords Woman" attacks "Amazoness Fighter", the Battle Damage

Previously Official Rulings

Amazoness Swordswoman" only applies her effect to Battle Damage"Amazoness Swordswoman: Individual Card Rulings ("AMAZONESS SWORDS WOMAN")

Damage inflicted to the opponent when {{sic">"
Amazoness Swordswoman"s effect is activated is Battle Damage, so the opponent cannot use "Barrel Behind the Door".

When "Dark Ruler Ha Des"Amazoness Swordswoman"Amazoness Swordswoman" is still resolved.

When a monster affected by "Diffusion Wave-Motion"Amazoness Swordswoman"Amazoness Swordswoman"s effect is applied and the opponent (who used "Diffusion Wave-Motion") takes the damage dealt to Life Points. Likewise, the controller of "Spear Dragon" takes damages when "Spear Dragon"Amazoness Swordswoman" (or the controller of a monster equipped with "Fairy Meteor Crush", or who used "Meteorain

When the controller of {{sic">"
Amazoness Swordswoman" uses "Kuriboh", the controller takes zero Battle Damage so no damage is dealt to the opponent.

When "Susa Soldier"Amazoness Swordswoman", the controller of "Susa Soldier" takes full damage; the damage is NOT halved.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Begone, Knave!: The effect of "Begone, Knave!" is applied to the monster that inflicts Battle Damage to the player, so if "Amazoness Swords Woman" battles a stronger monster, "Amazoness Swords Woman" would normally be returned to the owner's hand, but because she is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, she will not be returned.

Confusion Chaff: If your “Amazoness Swords Woman” declares the second direct attack during a Battle Phase, and “Confusion Chaff” is activated, your opponent will take any battle damage from that battle.

Cross Counter: If your opponent's "Amazoness Swords Woman" attacks your Defense Position "Mystical Elf", and you activate "Cross Counter", you (the controller of "Cross Counter" and "Mystical Elf") take 1000 points of damage due to the effect of "Amazoness Swords Woman", and then "Cross Counter" destroys "Amazoness Swords Woman".

Diffusion Wave-Motion: When a Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster selected with "Diffusion Wave-Motion" attacks "Amazoness Fighter"Amazoness Swordswoman", their effects are still applied normally at damage calculation.

Divine Wrath: You cannot chain "Divine Wrath" to Continuous Effects such as: "Amazoness Swords Woman" .

Lone Wolf: If you have "Monk Fighter" targeted by "Lone Wolf", the following are examples of monster effects that will NOT be negated because they are not applied to a monster"Amazoness Swords Woman" (Battle Damage is still redirected)

Meteorain: When you attack with a monster that has "Meteorain"Amazoness Swordswoman", then you will take the Battle Damage to your Life Points.

Stone Statue of the Aztecs"Amazoness Swordswoman" (1500 ATK) attacks "Stone Statue of the Aztecs" (2000 DEF), the controller of Stone Statue of the Aztecs takes 1000 Battle Damage.

Wicked-Breaking Flamberge - Baou: If a monster equipped with "Wicked-Breaking Flamberge - Baou" attacks and destroys "Amazoness Fighter"Amazoness Swordswoman", their effects are not negated because they happen during damage calculation, before they are determined to have been destroyed.