Altergeist Meluseek

Spellcaster / Effect  WATER / 1
This card can attack directly. When this card inflicts battle damage to your opponent: You can target 1 card your opponent controls; send it to the GY. If this card is sent from the field to the GY: You can add 1 "Altergeist" monster from your Deck to your hand, except "Altergeist Meluseek". You can only use this effect of "Altergeist Meluseek" once per turn.
CARD ID: 25533642
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Altergeist Meluseek


TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
2018 Mega-Tin Mega Pack MP18-EN115 Ultra Rare---
Circuit Break CIBR-EN014 Ultra Rare---

Card Trivia

 This monster appears in the artworks of Altergeist Protocol and Altergeist Manifestation.


OCG Rulings

When "Altergeist Meluseek" battles an opponent’s monster and destroys it by battle, and your opponent takes battle damage, the monster that was destroyed cannot be targeted with the effect of "Altergeist Meluseek". (If there are no other cards on your opponent’s field, you cannot activate the effect of "Altergeist Meluseek".)

When activating the effect of "Altergeist Meluseek" that sends a card on the field to the Graveyard, you can also target a Pendulum Monster. (In that case, the Pendulum Monster is not sent to the Graveyard, but is added face-up to the Extra Deck.)