Altergeist Kunquery

Spellcaster / Effect  EARTH / 5
When an opponent's monster declares an attack, if you control an "Altergeist" card: You can Special Summon this card from your hand, and if you do, negate that attack. If this card is Special Summoned: You can target 1 face-up card your opponent controls; negate the effects of that card while it and this monster are face-up on the field.
CARD ID: 52927340
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Altergeist Kunquery


TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
2018 Mega-Tin Mega Pack MP18-EN116 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Circuit Break CIBR-EN015 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
OTS Tournament Pack 11 OP11-EN006 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
OTS Tournament Pack 11 (POR) OP11-PT006 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Star Pack VRAINS SP18-EN029 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Star Pack VRAINS SP18-EN029 Starfoil Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€


OCG Rulings

Even if your opponent attacks you directly, if you have an “Altergeist” card on your field, you can activate the effect of "Altergeist Kunquery" in your hand.

If the effect of "Vanity's Emptiness" is applying when the effect of "Altergeist Kunquery" resolves, "Altergeist Kunquery" cannot be Special Summoned and the attack is not negated. ("Altergeist Kunquery" itself remains in your hand.)

Cards whose effects are negated by "Altergeist Kunquery" remain negated as long as they continue to be targeted by its effect. Therefore, since the effect of "Sangan" activates when it is sent to the Graveyard, it will not be negated by the effect of "Altergeist Kunquery".