Allure of Darkness


  Normal / Spell
Draw 2 cards, then banish 1 DARK monster from your hand, or, if you do not have any in your hand, send your entire hand to the GY. 
CARD ID: 01475311
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Allure of Darkness

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Dark Saviors DASA-EN054 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Destiny Soldiers DESO-EN044 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Gates of the Underworld Structure Deck SDGU-EN027 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Lair of Darkness Structure Deck SR06-EN024 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
OTS Tournament Pack 1 OP01-EN025 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Pendulum Domination Structure Deck SDPD-EN029 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Phantom Darkness PTDN-EN084 Ultimate Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Phantom Darkness PTDN-EN084 Ultra Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Raging Battle: Special Edition RGBT-ENSE2 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Structure Deck: Marik (TCG) SDMA-EN028 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 This is the only card to have been Semi-Limited in-between formats.
This is the first Draw Engine card to become a Special Edition promo, the second being Solar Recharge.
This card's artwork may be a subtle reference to Nightshroud and/or Trueman.
The artwork of this card is similar to if not the polar opposite of Consecrated Light. They both show a geometric shape in the center of a vortex of their element. This card's artwork has a Deck representing a rectangular solid while Consecrated Light has a sphere. Both cards also focus on DARK monsters whether it is for or against them.
This card is the first of three TCG exclusive cards (at the time) to be restricted in any way. It was followed by Reborn Tengu and Tour Guide From the Underworld.
This card's artwork is very similar to that of Veil of Darkness. Both cards are also Spell Cards that support DARK monsters and have a similar effect gestalt involving concurrently drawing and removing cards from the hand.
Common Charity is a Trap Card version of this card that uses Normal Monsters instead.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



You can activate this card while you have no DARK monsters in your hand.: Can "Allure of Darkness" be activated when there are no DARK monsters in the hand?

"Mystical Refpanel" can be Chained to "Allure of Darkness". The opposite player will draw and then either send his hand to the Graveyard or banish 1 DARK monster.: Can "Mystical Refpanel" be chained to "Allure of Darkness"?

If "Imperial Iron Wall" is active, then you cannot activate "Allure of Darkness". If "Imperial Iron Wall" is Chained to "Allure of Darkness" and you have no DARK monsters in your hand, then you send your hand to the Graveyard. If you have a DARK monster in your hand, you cannot banish it, so you only show it to your opponent.: When "Imperial Iron Wall" has been activated, can "Allure of Darkness" be activated?

Mentions in Other Rulings

Exodia the Forbidden One: For cards like "Graceful Charity", "Dark World Dealings", "Solar Recharge", "Allure of Darkness", "Common Charity", and similar cards: if you draw the fifth piece of "Exodia the Forbidden One" through this effect, then you declare victory after you finish fully resolving the effect. If the second part of the effect causes you to discard a piece, then after you finish fully resolving the effect "Exodia the Forbidden One

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Imperial Iron Wall: "Allure of Darkness" (or "Common Charity", etc.) cannot be activated while "Imperial Iron Wall" is active. If you activate "Allure of Darkness" and "Imperial Iron Wall" is chained, after drawing 2 cards you will reveal 1 DARK Monster from your hand, and the revealed DARK Monster remains in your hand. If you do not have any DARK Monsters in your hand, your entire hand is sent to the Graveyard.