Advanced Dark


  Field / Spell
All "Crystal Beast" monsters on the field and in the GY become DARK. If an "Ultimate Crystal" monster attacks, negate the effects of the attack target during that Battle Phase. During damage calculation, if a "Crystal Beast" monster you control battles and you would take damage: You can send 1 "Crystal Beast" monster from your Deck to the GY; you take no battle damage from that battle. 
CARD ID: 12644061
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Advanced Dark

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Legendary Duelists: Season 1 LDS1-EN109 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Return of the Duelist REDU-EN094 Secret Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Shadows in Valhalla SHVA-EN056 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 Rainbow Dark Dragon (in both the anime artwork and the OCG/TCG artwork) and the Advanced Crystal Beast monsters are featured in the artwork of the card.
After being shown on Yu-Gi-Oh! GX, it was 2 generations later (Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's and Yu-Gi-Oh! ZEXAL) before this card and Miracle Contact were released to the OCG/TCG.
This is one of the very few cards in the game to feature anime-only monster(s) in its artwork.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



The effect that treats all "Crystal Beast" monsters on the field and in both Graveyards as DARK monsters does not start a chain.: Spell Card > Advanced Dark

The effect that negates the effects of a monster attacked by "Rainbow Dragon" or "Rainbow Dark Dragon" doesn't start a chain.

The effect that reduces the Battle Damage to 0 starts a chain. Furthermore, sending 1 "Crystal Beast" monster from the Deck to the Graveyard is a cost.

The effect of "Advanced Dark" that reduces Battle Damage to 0 can only be activated by the player who controls "Advanced Dark". Furthermore, the effect that negates the effects of a monster attacked by "Rainbow Dragon" or "Rainbow Dark Dragon" is also applied when a "Rainbow Dragon" or "Rainbow Dark Dragon" that the opponent controls attacks.: If you have "Advanced Dark" in your Field Card Zone, can the opponent apply its effects as well?

If a "Phantom of Chaos" or "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" that has gained the name of "Rainbow Dragon" or "Rainbow Dark Dragon" attacks, the effect of "Advanced Dark" that negates the effects of the attacked monster is also applied.: If a "Phantom of Chaos" or "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" that has gained the name of "Rainbow Dragon" or "Rainbow Dark Dragon" attacks, is the effect of "Advanced Dark" that negates the effects of the attacked monster applied?

"Chaos Sorcerer" can be Special Summoned from the hand by banishing 1 "Crystal Beast" monster that is being treated as a DARK monster and 1 LIGHT monster from the Graveyard. Also, even if a "Crystal Beast" monster whose original Attribute is LIGHT is treated as a DARK monster by the effect of "Advanced Dark", "Chaos Sorcerer" can be Special Summoned from the hand by banishing 1 LIGHT monster from the Graveyard and the 1 "Crystal Beast" monster that is treated as a DARK monster.: Can "Chaos Sorcerer" be Special Summoned from the hand by banishing a LIGHT "Crystal Beast" monster that is treated as a DARK monster by the effect of "Advanced Dark"?

The effect of "Crystal Beast Sapphire Pegasus" that places itself on the Spell & Trap Card Zone as a face-up Continuous Spell Card doesn't start a chain, so it does not activate. Therefore, even if "Advanced Dark" is treating "Crystal Beast Sapphire Pegasus" as a DARK monster and "Shadow-Imprisoning Mirror" is active, the effect of "Crystal Beast Sapphire Pegasus" is not negated and it can be placed in the Spell & Trap Card Zone.: If "Advanced Dark" and "Shadow-Imprisoning Mirror" are active, can a "Crystal Beast Sapphire Pegasus" that is destroyed in the Monster Card Zone be placed on the Spell & Trap Card Zone as a face-up Continuous Spell Card?