Wind-Up Zenmaines


Machine / Xyz / Effect  FIRE / 3
2 Level 3 monsters
If this face-up card on the field would be destroyed, you can detach 1 Xyz Material from this card instead. Once per turn, during the End Phase, if this effect was used this turn: Target 1 card on the field; destroy it.

1500/2100 
CARD ID: 78156759
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Wind-Up Zenmaines

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Collectible Tins 2012 Wave 1 CT09-EN008 Super Rare0.02€0.47€0.44€
Photon Shockwave PHSW-EN087 Secret Rare1.00€1.60€1.50€

Card Trivia

 This was the second TCG Exclusive Xyz Monster; the first being Adreus, Keeper of Armageddon.
This is the first TCG Exclusive card to be first release in the OCG's Gold Series 2012, making it the first Xyz Monster to be release as a Gold Rare.
This monster appears to have Vylon Tetra on its chest.
This makes sense, as Tetra can equip itself onto another monster when it is destroyed and unequip itself if said another monster were to be destroyed; both of these effects of which also share very similar parallels with both these Xyz Monster's effects respectively.
This card's name is a pun on Zenmai, the OCG name of the Wind-Up archetype, and mines.
This monster can be seen as a land war vehicle, probably a tank, seeing its large bulking lower body similar to Meklord Emperor Granel. This mirrors the other Wind-Up Xyz Monsters, Wind-Up Zenmaister, Wind-Up Carrier Zenmaity, who are an aerial war vehicle and naval war vehicle respectively (excluding the boss monster, Wind-Up Arsenal Zenmaioh, who can be viewed as the general instead).

Rulings




OCG Rulings



The effect that detaches 1 Xyz Material from this card instead when it would be destroyed does not start a chain.: Effect Monster > Wind-Up Zenmaines

The effect that detaches Xyz Materials can be applied even if this card would be destroyed during the Damage Step in battle or by a card effect.

The effect that activates during the End Phase targets 1 card on the field.

The effect of "Wind-Up Zenmaines" that detaches Xyz Materials instead when it would be destroyed can be applied multiple times during a single turn. Also, even if that effect is activated twice during a single turn, the effect that activates during the End Phase only activates once.: Can the effect of "Wind-Up Zenmaines" that detaches Xyz Materials instead of destroying it be applied multiple times during a single turn? Also, if that effect is applied twice during a single turn, does the effect that destroy cards on the field activate twice?

After "Wind-Up Zenmaines" applies its effect that detaches Xyz Materials instead when it would be destroyed, if it's not face-up before the End Phase, the effect that destroys cards on the field does not activate. Also, if at the time of the resolution of the effect that destroys cards on the field "Wind-Up Zenmaines" has left the field, the targeted card is still destroyed.: After "Wind-Up Zenmaines" applies its effect that detaches Xyz Materials instead, if it is sent from the field to the Graveyard or if it returns to the Extra Deck, does the effect that destroy cards activate during the End Phase? Also, if at the time of the resolution of the effect that destroys cards on the field during the End Phase "Wind-Up Zenmaines" is destroyed or leaves the field, is the effect still applied?

After "Wind-Up Zenmaines" applies its effect that detaches Xyz Materials instead when it would be destroyed, if it's face-down before the End Phase, the effect that destroys cards on the field does not activate. Furthermore, if it's flipped face-up after being flipped face-down, the effect still won't activate. Also, if at the time of the resolution of the effect that destroys cards on the field "Wind-Up Zenmaines" is face-down, the targeted card is still destroyed.: After "Wind-Up Zenmaines" applies its effect that detaches Xyz Materials instead, if it's flipped face-down by "Book of Moon", does the effect that destroy cards activate during the End Phase? Also, if at the time of the resolution of the effect that destroys cards on the field during the End Phase "Wind-Up Zenmaines" is face-down, is the effect still applied?

After "Wind-Up Zenmaines" applied its effect that detaches Xyz Materials instead when it would be destroyed, if the opponent takes control of "Wind-Up Zenmaines" with the effect of "Enemy Controller", the opponent who has taken control of "Wind-Up Zenmaines" will activate the effect during the End Phase. Also, the effect of "Wind-Up Zenmaines" can be activated after "Wind-Up Zenmaines" returns to the owner's side of the field. In that case, you will activate the effect of "Wind-Up Zenmaines" once you control it.: After "Wind-Up Zenmaines" applied its effect that detaches Xyz Materials instead when it would be destroyed, if the opponent takes control of "Wind-Up Zenmaines" with the effect of "Enemy Controller", which player activates the effect of "Wind-Up Zenmaines" during the End Phase?