Vanity's Emptiness


  Continuous / Trap
Neither player can Special Summon monsters. If a card is sent from the Deck or the field to your Graveyard: Destroy this card. 


STATUS TCG: Forbidden

CARD ID: 05851097
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Vanitys Emptiness
ZOBACZ WPIS NA WIKI

SETY TCG

Yu-Gi-Oh Prices Yu-Gi-Oh Cardmarket
TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgLowAvgTrend
Legendary Collection 5D's Mega Pack LC5D-EN253 Secret Rare 3.39$ 4.28$3.09€9.28€4.22€
Starstrike Blast STBL-EN076 Short Print 1.07$ 2.94$0.90€3.79€1.30€
The Secret Forces THSF-EN059 Super Rare 1.18$ 2.51$0.25€2.70€0.62€

Trivia


TCG Rulings



The self-destroying effect of this card activates when the card hits your Graveyard. It starts a Chain.: Starstrike Blast Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
While Imperial Custom is active, this card will not be destroyed by its own effect.
If your Mystic Tomato is attacked and destroyed while Vanity's Emptiness is active, you cannot activate the effect of Mystic Tomato.


OCG Rulings



The card "Vanity's Emptiness" can be activated at any time, except during the Damage Step.: Vanity's Emptiness

The effect "Neither player can Special Summon monsters" does not make a Chain Link.

The effect "If a card is sent from the Deck or the field to your Graveyard: Destroy this card" makes a Chain Link. (It activates even during the Damage Step.)

The effect "Destroy this card", if a card is sent from the player's Deck to the player's Graveyard, if a card is sent from the player's field to the player's Graveyard, or if a card is sent from the opponent's Deck to the player's Graveyard, the effect of "Vanity's Emptiness" is always activated.

If an Xyz Material is sent to the Graveyard, that Xyz Material is not considered to be a card sent from the Deck or field to your Graveyard. Therefore, when an Xyz Material is sent to the Graveyard, a face-up "Vanity's Emptiness" is not destroyed.: While the effect of "Vanity's Emptiness" is applying, if an Xyz Material from an Xyz Monster is sent to the Graveyard, is "Vanity's Emptiness" destroyed?

While the effect of "Vanity's Emptiness" is applying, neither player can activate effects to Special Summon a monster. Therefore, you cannot activate the effect of "Blackwing - Zephyros the Elite". (You also cannot pay the cost.): Can the effect of "Blackwing - Zephyros the Elite" be activated by returning a face-up "Vanity's Emptiness" to the hand as the cost?

If a player controls "Vanity's Emptiness", and that player activates "Foolish Burial", the effect of "Foolish Burial" sends 1 monster from the Deck to the Graveyard, then after it resolves "Foolish Burial" itself is sent to the Graveyard. Therefore, the " Destroy this card when a card is sent from the Deck or the field to your Graveyard." effect of "Vanity's Emptiness" will activate twice on the same Chain. Also, if the effect of "Stardust Spark Dragon" is being applied to "Vanity's Emptiness", then at Chain Link 2 "Vanity's Emptiness" will not destroy itself, but at Chain Link 1 it will destroy itself.: If a player controls "Vanity's Emptiness", and that player activates "Foolish Burial", will the effect of "Vanity's Emptiness" which destroys itself activate twice? Furthermore, if "Vanity's Emptiness" was previously targeted by "Stardust Spark Dragon", how do the effects resolve?