Ultimate Offering


  Continuous / Trap
During your Main Phase or your opponent's Battle Phase: You can pay 500 Life Points; immediately after this effect resolves, Normal Summon/Set 1 monster. 


STATUS TCG: Forbidden

CARD ID: 80604091
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Ultimate Offering
ZOBACZ WPIS NA WIKI

SETY TCG

Yu-Gi-Oh Prices Yu-Gi-Oh Cardmarket
TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgLowAvgTrend
Champion Pack: Game Four CP04-EN002 Super Rare 16.85$ 25.96$20.00€27.65€17.75€
Duel Terminal 3 DT03-EN099 Duel Terminal Rare Parallel Rare 1.58$ 1.76$1.99€2.32€1.72€
Duelist League 13 participation cards DL13-EN019 Rare 3.19$ 4.36$0.20€1.12€0.83€
Starter Deck: Joey SDJ-047 Common 0.56$ 1.01$0.02€0.14€0.03€
Starter Deck: Kaiba SDK-050 Common 0.51$ 0.87$0.02€0.13€0.05€
Starter Deck: Kaiba SDK-E046 Common 5.37$ 10.21$0.02€0.13€0.05€
Starter Deck: Pegasus SDP-046 Common 0.51$ 0.81$0.02€0.15€0.10€
Starter Deck: Yugi SDY-050 Common 0.53$ 0.91$0.02€2.54€0.11€
Starter Deck: Yugi SDY-E046 Common 4.50$ 4.50$0.02€2.54€0.11€
Structure Deck: Invincible Fortress SD7-EN027 Common 0.51$ 0.82$0.02€0.75€0.13€
Structure Deck: Machine Re-Volt SD10-EN032 Common 0.55$ 1.06$0.02€0.40€0.10€
Tournament Pack 8 TP8-EN012 Common 0.39$ 1.63$0.03€0.36€0.20€

Trivia


TCG Rulings


Mentions in Other Rulings

Brain Research Lab: If you activate “Double Summon” or the effect of “Ultimate Offering{{SpanBrain Research Lab” to Normal Summon a Psychic-Type monster. Each effect is separate from the rest.

Hidden Armory: You cannot Normal Summon or Set during the turn you activate this card, even with the effect of “Ultimate Offering.”


OCG Rulings



You can activate this card's effect only during your Main Phase or your opponent's Battle Phase.: Trap Card > Ultimate Offering

Paying 500 Life Points is a cost to activate this card's effect.

You can perform a Normal Summon with this card in addition to this turn's 1 Normal Summon or Set.

If activated during the Battle Step, it causes a replay. It is not necessary for your opponent to attack the newly Summoned/Set monster (but he may, if he wishes).: When "Ultimate Offering" causes a replay, does the opponent's monster have to attack the new monster?

You can neither activate (flip face-up) nor activate the effect of this card in the Damage Step.: Can "Ultimate Offering" be activated in the Damage Step?

If you activate the effect of "Ultimate Offering" and "Mystical Space Typhoon" is chained and targets "Ultimate Offering", then "Mystical Space Typhoon" destroys "Ultimate Offering" and you do not Normal Summon. "Ultimate Offering" needs to remain face-up on the field for its effect to resolve (like all other Continuous Trap Cards) and you do not get the 500 Life Points back.: When "Ultimate Offering" is activated, and "Mystical Space Typhoon" is chained and destroys "Ultimate Offering", does "Ultimate Offering" resolve?

If "Ultimate Offering" is chained to an effect so that it Normal Summons a monster at Chain Link 2 or higher, then "Trap Hole" and similar cards cannot be activated since they miss the timing.: When "Ultimate Offering" is activate at Chain Link 2+, can "Cloning" etc be used?

The effect of this card can only be activated during your Main Phase or your opponent's Battle Phase. You cannot activate it during the Damage Step. Can you activate "Ultimate Offering" during your opponent's turn?

If you Normal Summon a monster at Chain Link 1 through the effect of "Ultimate Offering", then "Solemn Judgment" and "Horn of Heaven" can be activated to negate the Normal Summon. However, if you Normal Summon a monster at Chain Link 2 through the effect of "Ultimate Offering", then "Solemn Judgment" and "Horn of Heaven" cannot be activated.: Can you activate "Solemn Judgment" when Normal Summoning through the effect of "Ultimate Offering"?

Mentions in Other Rulings

If a monster like "Panther Warrior" or "Dark Elf" or "Jirai Gumo" or "Insect Queen" attacks and a replay occurs because, for example, your opponent activated the effect of "Ultimate Offering", then you do not need to pay Life Points or Tribute another monster to select a new attack target. Also, if you choose to cancel the attack, then the paid Life Points and the Tributed monster are not refunded.: What happens when "Ultimate Offering" is activated when a monster like "Panther Warrior" or "Jirai Gumo" attacks?

If "Marauding Captain": When "Ultimate Offering" is used during a chain, can you activate "Marauding Captain"s effect? or "Senju of the Thousand Hands": Does the effect of "Senju of the Thousand Hands" activate when it is Summoned in the middle of resolving a chain? is Normal Summoned by the effect of "Ultimate Offering" in the middle of a chain (and is not the last step of the chain to resolve), then you have missed the timing on his effect and you cannot activate his effect.

Normally, for Normal Trap Cards and Counter Trap Cards, after they are activated and resolve they are destroyed and sent to the Graveyard. Continuous Trap Cards with the "Continuous" icon and Trap Cards like "Metalmorph" and "Blast with Chain" which equip themselves to monsters remain face-up on the field after activation.: When activating a Trap Card, does that Trap Card remain on the field?
The following cards from before Magic Ruler was released on April 20, 2000 do not have the "Continuous" icon, but during the Duel they are still treated as Continuous Trap Cards: "Ultimate Offering", "Royal Decree", "Magical Thorn", "Robbin' Goblin", "Dragon Capture Jar", and "Call of Darkness".

Ancient Gear Golem: The text "cannot activate any Spell or Trap Cards" of "Ancient Gear Golem" means that the opponent cannot activate Quick-Play Spell Cards or Trap Cards from his hand or from face-down on the field. When "Ancient Gear Golem" attacks, your opponent may activate the effect of an "Ultimate Offering" which is already face-up on the field. Also, if "Ancient Gear Golem" attacks and a Set "Statue of the Wicked" is destroyed, then its effect will activate.: When "Ancient Gear Golem" attacks can you activate the effect of an "Ultimate Offering" which is already face-up on the field?

Call of the Haunted: This card cannot be activated in the Damage Step. Also, Ultimate Offering works the same. (You cannot activate its effect that increases or decreases the number of the monsters as well): Is it possible to activate "Call of the Haunted" during the Damage Step?

Cold Wave: "Cold Wave" will prevent you from activating the effect of Spell/Trap Cards which are already face-up, such as "Ultimate Offering" or "Card of Safe Return".: When "Cold Wave" is activated, can the effects of "Ultimate Offering" or "Card of Safe Return" be activated?

Hidden Armory: If you activated "Hidden Armory", then you also cannot Normal Summon nor Set by an effect like "Ultimate Offering".: Spell Card > Hidden Armory

Obelisk the Tormentor: If you activate "Ultimate Offering" to Tribute Summon "Obelisk the Tormentor" and the opponent Chains "Raigeki Break" to destroy "Sangan", then "Sangan" is destroyed at Chain Link 2 and "Obelisk the Tormentor" is Tribute Summoned at Chain Link 1. Normally, the effect of "Sangan" will begin a new Chain after the current one resolves. However, when you finish resolving the Chain, the last thing to resolve is the Tribute Summon of "Obelisk the Tormentor", so the effect of "Obelisk the Tormentor" is applied and the effect of "Sangan" does not activate.: Does the effect of "Sangan" activate if it was destroyed when resolving Chain Link 2 and "Obelisk the Tormentor" was Summoned at Chain Link 1?

Obelisk the Tormentor: When "Obelisk the Tormentor" is Summoned by "Ultimate Offering" by Tributing "Sangan",: When "Obelisk the Tormentor" is Normal Summoned by "Ultimate Offering" in the middle of a Chain, will the effect of a Tributed "Sangan" activate?
If "Ultimate Offering" is Chain Link 1, then when the Chain finishes resolving, the last thing to resolve is the Normal Summon of "Obelisk the Tormentor". Thus, the effect of "Sangan" will not activate.
If "Ultimate Offering" is Chain Link 2, then when the Chain finishes resolving, the last thing to resolve is not the Normal Summon of "Obelisk the Tormentor". Thus, the effect of "Obelisk the Tormentor" is not applied, so the effect of "Sangan" will activate.

Red-Eyes Wyvern: The effect of your "Red-Eyes Wyvern" can only be activated if you did not Normal Summon or Set during your turn. If the opponent Normal Summoned or Set during your turn by "Ultimate Offering" and you did not Normal Summon or Set, then you can activate the effect of "Red-Eyes Wyvern" during the End Phase.: If the opponent Normal Summons or Set during your turn by "Ultimate Offering" etc, then can the effect of "Red-Eyes Wyvern" be activated during the End Phase?

Turbo Booster: If you Normal Summon a monster with "Ultimate Offering" during your opponent's Battle Phase, you cannot Special Summon "Turbo Booster". You can only Special Summon it during your own Main Phase.: When you Summon a monster during your opponent's turn, can you Special Summon "Turbo Booster" from your hand?

Zaborg the Thunder Monarch: If "Zaborg the Thunder Monarch" is Tribute Summoned by the effect of "Ultimate Offering" in the middle of a chain, then you will still activate "Zaborg the Thunder Monarch"s effect. This is because the effect is not optional and you cannot "miss the timing

Previously Official Rulings


"
Ultimate Offering" can be activated during the opponent's turn. However, you can Normal Summon or Set a monster only during your opponent's Battle Phase if you use this effect in your opponent's turn. Of course, you can also activate the effect in your turn, but only in your Main Phase.: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS""

If Ultimate Offering is face-up, you can activate its effect multiple times in the same chain.

If your opponent activates a Trap Card, you can chain the effect of your face-up Ultimate Offering to the Trap Card to Tribute Summon Jinzo (if you had a monster on the field to Tribute) and negate the Trap Card's effect.

If you activate Ultimate Offering's effect to Summon, and your opponent chains Mystical Space Typhoon to destroy Ultimate Offering, the Summon does not resolve because Ultimate Offering is a Continuous Trap Card and is no longer on the field.

You can activate the effect of a face-up "Ultimate Offering" during your Main Phase even if you have not done a Normal Summon yet this turn.

When you activate Ultimate Offering's effect, you pay the 500 Life Points as a cost at activation, and then the Summon occurs at resolution of Ultimate Offering's effect in that chain. This means that it is possible to Summon a monster in the middle of a chain with Ultimate Offering's effect.This card's latest errata states that the Summon occurs immediately after the resolution of its effect.

If you are using Ultimate Offering's effect to perform a Tribute Summon, you Tribute the monster when Ultimate Offering's effect RESOLVES and you perform the Tribute Summon, NOT when you activate Ultimate Offering's effect and pay the 500 Life Points.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Ancient Gear Beast / "Ancient Gear Golem": If “Ancient Gear Beast”/“Ancient Gear Golem” attacks, the effects of Spell or Trap Cards that are already face-up can still have their effects activated, like “Ultimate Offering” However, face-down Spell or Trap Cards cannot be activated (flipped face-up), including a face-down “Ultimate Offering”, etc.

Bottomless Trap Hole:" Only the monster(s) that triggered "Bottomless Trap Hole" by being Normal / Flip / Special Summoned can be destroyed & removed from play by "Bottomless Trap Hole's" effect. Example: Player A Normal Summons "Dark Blade", and Player B activates "Bottomless Trap Hole" in response (Chain Link 1), then Player A chains the effect of his face-up "Ultimate Offering" to Tribute "Dark Blade" for "Summoned Skull" (Chain Link 2). "Ultimate Offering's" effect resolves first, and "Dark Blade" is Tributed for "Summoned Skull". Then the effect of "Bottomless Trap Hole" disappears because the monster it would have applied to is no longer on the field.

Chain Summoning: Normal Summoning or Setting a monster with "Ultimate Offering" does not use one of the three Normal Summons or Sets allowed by "Chain Summoning".

Dark Magic Curtain: When you activate “Dark Magic Curtain”, you cannot chain cards like “Call of the Haunted” or “Ultimate Offering” because you cannot Normal Summon or Special Summon during the same turn. Also, you cannot activate cards like “Premature Burial” or “Monster Reborn” after activating “Dark Magic Curtain”.

Dora of Fate:" If you Summon multiple times with "Ultimate Offering", "Dora of Fate" only applies to the first Summon.

Double Summon: You can activate multiple copies of this card in the same turn, but you can only gain 1 extra Summon per turn from this card. You can gain additional Normal Summons from other cards like "Ultimate Offering", etc.

Elemental HERO Necroshade"Elemental Hero Necroshade" and "Ultimate Offering"Elemental Hero" without Tribute using the effect of "Ultimate Offering".

Gemini monster: You can use your standard, once-per-turn, Normal Summon or a Normal Summon granted by a card’s effect, such as “Ultimate Offering”.

Light and Darkness Dragon: “Light and Darkness Dragon” cannot negate the activation of the Ignition-like effect of Continuous Spell or Trap Cards{{SpanField Spell Cards (“Ancient City - Rainbow Ruins”, etc.). “Light and Darkness Dragon’s” second effect activates when a Spell or Trap Card is first activated (placed face-up onto the field or flipped face-up).

Mausoleum of the Emperor:" You cannot use its effect in conjunction with "Ultimate Offering", because you cannot activate "Mausoleum of the Emperor's" effect during the resolution of "Ultimate Offering's" effect.

Mirage Dragon / Pitch-Black Warwolf:" The effect of this monster makes your opponent unable to activate Set Trap Cards. However, your opponent can still activate the effects of face-up Trap Cards such as"Ultimate Offering"

Mobius the Frost Monarch:" If "Mobius the Frost Monarch" is Tribute Summoned by the effect of "Ultimate Offering" in the middle of a chain (and is not the last step of the chain to resolve), then you have missed the timing on his effect and you cannot activate his effect to destroy 2 Spell or Trap Cards.

Raviel, Lord of Phantasms:" If your opponent Normal Summons a monster in a chain using "Ultimate Offering", resolve all effects in that chain, then activate the effect of "Raviel, Lord of Phantasms" to start a new chain. If the Normal Summon for "Ultimate Offering" was Chain Link 2 or higher, you still activate the effect of "Raviel". It does not miss the timing.

Royal Writ of Taxation:" "Activated" in the text of "Royal Writ of Taxation" means to activate a Spell or Trap Card, or to activate the effect of a Spell, Trap, or Effect Monster. Sothe effect of an already face-up "Ultimate Offering" being activatedwould all cause "Royal Writ of Taxation's" effect to be applied.

Sasuke Samurai 2:" You cannot activate the effects of Continuous cards like"Ultimate Offering"while "Sasuke Samurai #2"s effect is active.

Swift Gaia the Fierce Knight:" You can use "Swift Gaia the Fierce Knight"s effect to Summon it (without Tribute) using "Ultimate Offering".

Trap Hole:" You can activate "Trap Hole" both during you and your opponent's turn when your opponent use "Ultimate Offering" and Summons a monster because it is considered a Normal Summon.""

Whirlwind Weasel:" After "Whirlwind Weasel's" Flip Effect has resolved, the effects of already face-up Spell and Trap Cards, like "Ultimate Offering", can still be activated

Winged Rhynos: This effect cannot be chained to the activation of the effect of an already face-up Continuous Trap Card, like "Ultimate Offering". It can only be chained when a Trap Card itself is activated (ie., flipped face-up).



Out of Date