Twin-Headed Behemoth


Dragon / Effect  WIND / 3
During the End Phase, if this card is in the Graveyard because it was destroyed on the field and sent there this turn: You can Special Summon this card, but its ATK and DEF become 1000. You can only use this effect of "Twin-Headed Behemoth" once per Duel.
1500/1200 


STATUS TCG: Unlimited

CARD ID: 43586926
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com

SETY TCG

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Astral Pack Eight AP08-EN016 Common0.02€0.06€0.02€
Battle Pack: Epic Dawn BP01-EN179 Common0.02€0.21€0.14€
Battle Pack: Epic Dawn BP01-EN179 Starfoil Rare0.05€-,--€0.08€
Battle Pack 2: War of the Giants BP02-EN017 Common0.02€0.09€0.05€
Battle Pack 2: War of the Giants BP02-EN017 Mosaic Rare0.07€0.33€0.13€
Champion Pack: Game Two CP02-EN016 Common0.02€0.25€0.12€
Dark Beginning 2 DB2-EN174 Common0.02€0.06€0.06€
Dragunity Legion Structure Deck SDDL-EN017 Common0.02€-,--€0.04€
Legacy of Darkness LOD-063 Super Rare0.17€0.64€0.22€
Legacy of Darkness LOD-EN063 Super Rare0.17€0.64€0.22€
Rise of the Dragon Lords Structure Deck SDRL-EN010 Common0.02€0.02€0.04€
Starter Deck: Kaiba Reloaded YSKR-EN013 Common0.02€0.06€0.12€
Structure Deck: Dragon's Roar SD1-EN004 Common0.02€0.30€0.04€
Structure Deck: Yugi Muto SDMY-EN023 Common0.02€-,--€0.12€

Trivia




OCG Rulings



The effect of this card which Special Summons it during the End Phase is a Trigger Effect.: Twin-Headed Behemoth

This effect can only be used once per Duel. If "Twin-Headed Behemoth" is banished after using its effect, then you still cannot activate its effect a second time.

When you have multiple copies of "Twin-Headed Behemoth" in your Deck, if the effect of one copy activates, then you cannot activate the effect of any copy of "Twin-Headed Behemoth" for the remainder of the Duel.: If you have three copies of "Twin-Headed Behemoth" in your Deck, can you use the effect three times?

After "Twin-Headed Behemoth" is Special Summoned by its own effect, if it is changed to face-down Defense Position by "Book of Moon" and then flipped face-up, its ATK and DEF return to the values written on the card (1500 ATK/1200 DEF).: After "Twin-Headed Behemoth" is Special Summoned by its own effect, if it is changed to face-down Defense Position, what happens to its ATK and DEF?

The effect of "Twin-Headed Behemoth" is activated from the Graveyard. It is not negated by "Skill Drain". If "Twin-Headed Behemoth" is Special Summoned by its own effect while "Skill Drain

Previously Official Rulings


The effect of this card is only activated when it is "
destroyed". It will not activate if Tributed, discarded, or sent to the Graveyard.

When "Twin-Headed Behemoth" is Special Summoned by its own effect you can activate "Card of Safe Return" and draw 1 card.

When "Twin-Headed Behemoth" is Special Summoned by its own effect and is equipped with "Megamorph" it is the original ATK/DEF that is doubled or halved. (ATK 3000 / DEF 2400 if doubled, ATK 750 / DEF 600 if halved)

The opponent cannot activate "Bottomless Trap Hole" when "Twin-Headed Behemoth" is Special Summoned by its own effect, because its ATK is already changed to 1000 at the time of Summoning.

The condition that this card’s effect can only be used once per Duel cannot be reset. So if it is Special Summoned by its own effect and later removed from play, flipped face-down, returned to your hand, destroyed and Special Summoned, or shuffled into your Deck, you STILL cannot use its effect a second time.

If removed from play temporarily by the effect of "Dimensionhole" or "Interdimensional Matter Transporter", it will return with its original ATK/DEF, but its condition is not reset.

If flipped face-down, and then Flip Summoned, it will have its original ATK/DEF, but its condition is not reset.

If equipped to "Relinquished" and destroyed, you can use the effect of this card and it will be Special Summoned on your side of the field with ATK/DEF of 1000 points. (If you have not already used this effect once.)

If you are the owner of this card and it is controlled by your opponent and destroyed, it will be Special Summoned on your side of the field with ATK/DEF of 1000 points. (If you have not already used this effect once.)

If "Twin-Headed Behemoth" would be Special Summoned by its own effect, but your Monster Card Zones are full, or the effect of "Scapegoat" prevents you from Summoning, it still considered that its effect was activated, and you cannot use it again in the current Duel.

You may still Special Summon "Twin-Headed Behemoth" with the effect of "Monster Reborn", etc. after its effect has been used once.

If you activate "Monster Reborn" to Special Summon "Twin-Headed Behemoth" in the turn it was destroyed, its effect has not yet been used, and it will activate the next time it is destroyed.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Dark Ruler Ha Des: Flip Effects and effects that activate in the Graveyard WILL be negated. This includes"Twin-Headed Behemoth"

Dark Ruler Ha Des: If"Twin-Headed Behemoth"is destroyed by a Fiend-Type monster when this card is on the field, they will not activate on any following turn. So during your opponent's next Standby Phase, and each of his/her following Standby Phases, they may NOTSpecial Summon "Twin-Headed Behemoth" This negation continues even if "Dark Ruler Ha Des" is later removed from the field.

Fiber Jar: If "Twin-Headed Behemoth" is returned to the Deck by the effect of "Fiber Jar" and its effect has already been used once this Duel, that condition is not reset. If you again draw and Summon your "Twin-Headed Behemoth" you may not activate its effect again.

Last Turn: If the turn player Special Summons "Twin-Headed Behemoth" and it is destroyed during the special Battle Phase, during the End Phase the turn player has priority to activate and resolve an effect first, so he can choose the effect of "Twin-Headed Behemoth" and Special Summon it to the field before the victory check of "Last Turn".

Light and Darkness Dragon: If “Light and Darkness Dragon” negates the activation of “Twin-Headed Behemoth’s” effect, the effect of “Twin-Headed Behemoth” will not activate again during the Duel.

Skill Drain: If your "Twin-Headed Behemoth" is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard while "Skill Drain" is active, its effect activates and it is Special Summoned.

Out of Date

Mentions in Other Rulings

Necrovalley: "Necrovalley" will NOT negate effects that do not target a card or cards in the Graveyard. So "Necrovalley" will NOT negate the effects of"Twin-Headed Behemoth"The latest print of "Necrovalley" has Problem-Solving Card Text which states that it negates the effects of cards that move cards in the Graveyard to other locations, regardless of whether or not they target.