Tuner's Scheme


  Continuous / Trap
Activate only when a Synchro Monster is Special Summoned to your opponent's side of the field. Take control of that Synchro Monster. Remove it from play when it is destroyed. Destroy this card when that monster is removed from the field. 
CARD ID: 70284332
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Tuners Scheme

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Absolute Powerforce ABPF-EN074 Super Rare0.02€0.14€0.15€

Card Trivia

 The man in this artwork is holding a tuning fork, a reference to Tuner monsters being used in Synchro Summons, as this card's effect Special Summons Synchro Monsters.

Rulings


TCG Rulings



This card continuously targets the Synchro Monster.: Absolute Powerforce - Card Rulings (Version 1.0)

If you take control of a Synchro Monster with "Tuner's Scheme" and then the monster is flipped face-down, you keep control of it, but it is no longer targeted by "Tuner's Scheme.": Absolute Powerforce - Card Rulings (Version 1.0)

If "Tuner's Scheme" is removed from the field, its effect no longer applies and your opponent regains control of the Synchro Monster.: Absolute Powerforce - Card Rulings (Version 1.0)

Out of Date

If your opponent uses "Brain Control" to take control of the monster you took control of with "Tuner's Scheme" and the monster is destroyed, "Tuner's Scheme" is destroyed as well.: Absolute Powerforce - Card Rulings (Version 1.0)The latest print of "Brain Control" has Problem-Solving Card Text that states that it can only take control of face-up monsters that can be Normal Summoned/Set. (This difference is due to a major change in the functionality of "Brain Control".) Since "Tuner's Scheme" can only take control of Synchro Monsters, control of the same monster cannot be changed by both "Tuner's Scheme" and "Brain Control".


OCG Rulings



The effect of "Tuner's Scheme" targets one Synchro Monster which was Special Summoned, and afterwards continuously targets the monster.: Trap Card > Tuner's Scheme

The effect of "Tuner's Scheme" which gives you control of the monster is an effect which is continuously applied as long as "Tuner's Scheme" remains face-up on the field.

If you gain control of a Synchro Monster by the effect of "Tuner's Scheme" and afterwards your opponent regains control of it by an effect like "Remove Brainwashing", then the Synchro Monster is still removed from play if it is destroyed. Also, the Synchro Monster has been removed from the field, so "Tuner's Scheme" is destroyed.: If the monster targeted by "Tuner's Scheme" is destroyed on the opponent's side of the field, then is the monster removed from play?

If you gain control of a monster by the effect of "Tuner's Scheme" and afterwards the monster is flipped face-down by an effect like "Book of Moon", then the monster is no longer targeted by "Tuner's Scheme". The monster will remain on your side of the field, even if "Tuner's Scheme" is removed from the field or if the monster is later flipped face-up. Also, if the monster is removed from the field, then it is not removed from play and "Tuner's Scheme" is not destroyed.: After gaining control of a monster by the effect of "Tuner's Scheme", if the monster is flipped face-down, then is control of the monster returned?

If you gain control of a monster by the effect of "Tuner's Scheme" and afterwards "Tuner's Scheme" is removed from the field, then the effect of "Tuner's Scheme" is no longer applied, so control of the monster returns to your opponent.: If "Tuner's Scheme" is destroyed, then does control return to the original player?

If "Book of Moon" is Chained to the activation of "Tuner's Scheme" so that the targeted Synchro Monster is face-down when "Tuner's Scheme" resolves, then control of the face-down Synchro Monster does not change.: If the monster is face-down when resolving "Tuner's Scheme", then can you still gain control?