Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier


Dragon / Synchro / Effect  WATER / 9
1 Tuner + 2+ non-Tuner monsters
When this card is Synchro Summoned: You can banish up to 1 card each from your opponent's hand, field, and GY. (The card in the hand is chosen at random.)

2700/2000 


STATUS TCG: Limited

CARD ID: 52687916
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier
ZOBACZ WPIS NA WIKI

SETY TCG

Yu-Gi-Oh Prices Yu-Gi-Oh Cardmarket
TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgLowAvgTrend
Astral Pack Eight AP08-EN001 Ultimate Rare 28.47$ 30.53$32.99€47.63€35.49€
Battles of Legend: Light's Revenge BLLR-EN060 Secret Rare 2.35$ 3.49$2.00€4.29€2.79€
Duel Terminal 4 DT04-EN092 Duel Terminal Ultra Parallel Rare 53.64$ 70.73$89.49€108.48€82.27€
Duelist Saga DUSA-EN081 Ultra Rare 2.84$ 3.45$2.99€7.29€3.57€
Hidden Arsenal 4: Trishula's Triumph HA04-EN060 Secret Rare 3.70$ 5.87$3.69€11.72€4.69€
High-Speed Riders HSRD-EN052 Secret Rare 4.39$ 5.60$4.00€10.68€3.54€

Trivia

TCG Rulings


Judge Program Forum Rulings

{{RulingFlagged">TCGJudgeProgram =
If "
Doppelwarrior" and "Dandylion" are used as Synchro Material Monsters to Synchro Summon "Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier", the Turn Player would be able to activate all three Trigger effects, placing the effect of "Dandylion" first on the Chain (Mandatory), followed by the other two effects (the Turn Player will choose the order of which effect goes on Chain link 2 and which would go on Chain link 3).: Doppelwarrior - "Missing the Timing"

If a Synchro Monster with an Optional Trigger Effect like "Black Rose Dragon" or "Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier" is Synchro Summoned in the middle of a Chain by an effect like "Formula Synchron" (as Chain Link 2 or higher), then the effects of "Black Rose Dragon" or "Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier" will miss the timing.: Formula Synchron to Black Rose Dragon

Out of Date

Stumbling: The effect of "Stumbling" will not keep you or your opponent from being able to activate Trigger Effects. It will keep you and your opponent from being able to activate Ignition Effects.
"XX-Saber Boggart Knight", "Marauding Captain", and "Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier" have Trigger Effects. The effect of "Stumbling" will not keep the controller of the card from activating their effects.
"Brionac, Dragon of the Ice Barrier" and "Lonefire Blossom" have Ignition Effects. The effect of "Stumbling" will prevent the controller from activating the effect during the initial chain responding to the successfull Summon.: StumblingThis is no longer correct due to the removal of Ignition Effect priority. Ignition Effects cannot be activated in the Summon response window.



OCG Rulings



If you activate the effect of "Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier", then you must remove from play at least one card.

You can activate the effect of "Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier" even if there are no cards in the Graveyard, or no cards on the field, or no cards in the hand.: Effect Monster > Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier: Can the effect of "Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier" be activated even if there are no cards in the Graveyard, etc? In this case, you can still remove from play one card from each of the places that still contain cards.

The effect of "Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier" does not target.

You choose the cards to be removed from play when resolving the effect of "Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier".

The card removed from play from the hand by the effect of "Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier" is chosen randomly.: When you remove a card from the hand with "Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier", is it done at random? You do not get to check your opponent's hand when the effect resolves. However, after the effect resolves, you can check which card was removed from play.

You can choose to have the effect of "Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier" only remove from play one card from one place (the field or the hand or the Graveyard).: Can the effect of "Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier" just remove from play one card?

You can activate the effect of "Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier" even if you cannot remove from play cards from the Graveyard, such as if the effect of "Necrovalley" or "Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer" is active. However, if the effect of "Necrovalley" is active, then you cannot remove from play a card from the Graveyard, but you can still remove from play up to one card from each of the other two places (the hand and field). Furthermore, you still cannot remove from play a card from the Graveyard even if you choose to remove from play "Necrovalley" or "Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer".: Can you activate the effect of "Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier" if a card like "Necrovalley" or "Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer" is on the field?

Mentions in Other Rulings

Effect Veiler: When resolving the effect of "Effect Veiler", if the targeted monster is face-down, then do not apply the effect of "Effect Veiler" and do not negate the targeted monster's effect.: When resolving the effect of "Effect Veiler", if the targeted monster is face-down, then do you negate its effects?
Example: "Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier" activates its effect, and "Effect Veiler" is Chained and targets "Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier", and then "Book of Moon" is Chained also targeting "Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier". Resolving backwards, "Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier" is flipped face-down, so that "Effect Veiler" cannot negate its effect.

"Mirror of the Ice Barrier ": If you activate multiple copies of "Mirror of the Ice Barrier ", then their effects overlap.: If you activate multiple copies of "Mirror of the Ice Barrier ", then do the number of cards removed from play overlap?
Example: If you activate two copies of "Mirror of the Ice Barrier" and your opponent removes from play a card from your hand with the effect of "Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier", then your opponent removes from play only two cards from his hand.



Out of Date