Trap Trick


  Normal / Trap
Banish 1 Normal Trap from your Deck, except "Trap Trick", and Set 1 card with the same name directly from your Deck, also it can be activated this turn. You can only activate 1 Trap Card for the rest of this turn after this card resolves. You can only activate 1 "Trap Trick" per turn. 

CARD ID: 80101899
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Soul Fusion SOFU-EN078 Secret Rare11.80€14.72€13.14€

Card Trivia

 Traptrix Dionaea and Traptrix Mantis appear in this card's artwork.
The events in this card's artwork appears to happen before Traptrix Trap Hole Nightmare after they fell into Giant Trap Hole.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



If there isn't any available Spell & Trap Zones (result from various chain), the effect of "Trap Trick" that banishes 1 of 2 Normal Trap from your Deck with the same name and Set the other to your Spell & Trap Zone, no part of the effect is applied if you are unable to Set that card. (Even so, you can only activate 1 Trap Card for the rest of this turn.)

In the event that "Trap Trick" resolves while the effect of your opponent's "Dark Simorgh" that prevents you from Setting cards is applying, since the effect of "Trap Trick" banishes 1 of 2 Normal Trap from your Deck with the same name and Set the other to your Spell & Trap Zone, no part of the effect is applied if you are unable to Set that card. (Even so, you can only activate 1 Trap Card for the rest of this turn.)

If the activation of your Trap Card that was activated after "Trap Trick" resolved is negated such as by "Seven Tools of the Bandit", you can still activate 1 more Trap Card this turn. Also, after applying the effect of "Trap Trick", if only the effect of the Trap Card is negated or if its effect cannot be resolved for other reasons, the Trap Card was still activated so you cannot activate another this turn.