Trap Stun


  Normal / Trap
Negate all other Trap Card effects on the field this turn. 

CARD ID: 59616123
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Astral Pack Two AP02-EN013 Super Rare0.10€0.60€0.92€
Cyber Dragon Revolution Structure Deck SDCR-EN032 Common0.05€0.30€0.65€
Duel Terminal 5a DT05-EN046 Duel Terminal Normal Parallel Rare1.19€-,--€2.96€
Gold Series 4: Pyramids Edition GLD4-EN050 Gold Rare0.14€0.34€1.31€
Legendary Collection 5D's Mega Pack LC5D-EN141 Secret Rare0.85€1.55€2.72€
Premium Gold PGLD-EN090 Gold Rare0.08€0.37€0.85€
Raging Battle RGBT-EN071 Common0.02€0.14€0.56€
Structure Deck: Powercode Link SDPL-EN035 Common0.02€0.15€0.13€

Card Trivia

 The Trap Cards Royal Command, Royal Oppression, and Imperial Order appear in this card's artwork.

Rulings


TCG Rulings



The effect of “Trap Stun” lasts throughout the turn. You do not choose a timing for it to expire in the End Phase.: Raging Battle -- Card Rulings (version 1.2)


OCG Rulings



The effect of "Trap Stun" lasts for the entire turn in which it was activated.: The effect of is applied for how long during the End Phase?
Example: If you control "Glorious Illusion", you cannot choose to end the effect of "Trap Stun" and then activate the effect of "Glorious Illusion". The effect of "Glorious Illusion" must be negated.

After "Trap Stun" has resolved, if a Trap Card is activated and "Emergency Provisions" is chained and sends that Trap Card to the Graveyard, then the Trap Card will still be negated. This is because the effect of the Trap Card is still on the field, even though the Trap Card itself is not.: Can the effect of "Trap Stun" negate the effect of a Trap Card if the Trap Card is not face-up on the field at resolution?

In Other Rulings

Call of the Haunted: After "Call of the Haunted" Special Summons a monster, if "Call of the Haunted" is negated by an effect like "Royal Decree" or "Trap Stun", then the Special Summoned monster remains on the field and is not destroyed. "Call of the Haunted" also remains on the field, even though its effect is negated. If the effect of "Royal Decree" or "Trap Stun" is no longer applied, then the effect of "Call of the Haunted" is re-applied, so the Special Summoned monster would be destroyed if "Call of the Haunted" is removed from the field.: If "Call of the Haunted" is negated by "Royal Decree", then is the monster destroyed?

Forgotten Temple of the Deep: If "Forgotten Temple of the Deep" is negated by "Royal Decree" or "Trap Stun", then its effect to treat it as "Umi" will be negated, so that the name of "Forgotten Temple of the Deep" will not be treated as "Umi".: If "Forgotten Temple of the Deep" is negated, then is its card name treated as "Umi"?

Seal of Wickedness: The text "The controller of this card has to pay 500 Life Points during each of your Standby Phases or destroy this card." of "Seal of Wickedness" is a maintenance cost, not an effect. Maintenance Costs cannot be negated, so you still pay the Maintenance Cost even if "Trap Stun" or "Royal Decree" is negating the effect of "Seal of Wickedness". If you choose not to pay the Maintenance Cost in this situation, then "Seal of Wickedness" is still destroyed.: When the effect of "Seal of Wickedness" is negated, is its Maintenance Cost not paid and is it not destroyed?