Tornado Wall


  Continuous / Trap
Activate only while "Umi" is on the field. While "Umi" is face-up on the field, you take no Battle Damage from attacking monsters. Destroy this card when "Umi" leaves the field. 


CARD ID: 18605135
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Tornado Wall
ZOBACZ WPIS NA WIKI

SETY TCG

Yu-Gi-Oh Prices Yu-Gi-Oh Cardmarket
TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgLowAvgTrend
Dark Beginning 1 DB1-EN226 Common 0.39$ 1.17$0.02€0.18€0.10€
Labyrinth of Nightmare LON-023 Short Print 0.49$ 1.22$0.02€0.41€0.13€
Labyrinth of Nightmare LON-E023 Short Print -,--$ -,--$0.02€0.41€0.13€
Labyrinth of Nightmare LON-EN023 Short Print -,--$ -,--$0.02€0.41€0.13€
Realm of the Sea Emperor Structure Deck SDRE-EN035 Common 0.66$ 1.30$0.02€0.18€0.08€
Retro Pack 2 RP02-EN033 Common 0.59$ 1.18$0.04€0.38€0.14€
Structure Deck: Fury from the Deep SD4-EN029 Common 0.30$ 1.13$0.02€0.17€0.10€

Trivia


TCG Rulings


Mentions in Other Rulings

Kuribon: If you cannot take Battle Damage because of the effect of “Waboku” or “Tornado Wall” you cannot activate the effect of “Kuribon.”


OCG Rulings



Battle Damage inflicted to the player becomes 0, but Battle Damage inflicted to monsters does not become 0.: Trap Card > Tornado Wall

The effect does not target

Previously Official Rulings


"
Tornado Wall" may be Set on the field if "Umi" is not on the field, but it cannot be activated. If targeted by "Bait Doll" when face-down and "Umi" is not on the field, it is destroyed.

"Tornado Wall" may be activated when "Maiden of the Aqua" or "A Legendary Ocean" is face-up on the field.

Mentions in Other Rulings

A Legendary Ocean: When "A Legendary Ocean" is active, you may activate "Tornado Wall".

Maiden of the Aqua: While "Maiden of the Aqua" is making the field "Umi", you can activate "Tornado Wall" but if "Maiden of the Aqua" is destroyed, "Tornado Wall" is also destroyed.

Maiden of the Aqua: If "Maiden of the Aqua", "Umi", and "Tornado Wall" are all on your side of the field, and "Umi" is destroyed, "Tornado Wall" is not destroyed because "Maiden of the Aqua" treats the field as "Umi" as soon as "Umi" leaves play.

Maiden of the Aqua: If you have "Maiden of the Aqua" and "Tornado Wall" on the field, and "Maiden of the Aqua" is attacked by "Dark Driceratops" and Battle Damage would be inflicted, "Tornado Wall" still prevents the damage during damage calculation, as "Maiden of the Aqua" will remain on the field until the end of the Damage Step.

Spirit Reaper: "Spirit Reaper" only forces your opponent to discard when "Spirit Reaper" attacks directly (such as when your opponent has no monsters on the field), AND when it inflicts at least 1 point of damage to the opponent's Life Points. So if your opponent uses"Tornado Wall" to prevent the damage, "Spirit Reaper" does not force the opponent to discard.