Toon World

  Continuous / Spell
Activate this card by paying 1000 LP. 

CARD ID: 15259703
Powered by


TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Dark Beginning 1 DB1-EN042 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Dark Legends DLG1-EN067 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Duelist Pack: Battle City DPBC-EN046 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Gold Series 4: Pyramids Edition GLD4-EN036 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Legendary Collection 3: Yugi's World Mega Pack LCYW-EN115 Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Magic Ruler MRL-076 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Millennium Pack MIL1-EN042 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Retro Pack RP01-EN066 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Spell Ruler MRL-E076 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Spell Ruler SRL-076 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Spell Ruler SRL-EN076 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Starter Deck: Pegasus SDP-024 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€


OCG Rulings

You cannot voluntarily send "Toon World

Previously Official Rulings

The 1000
Life Points needs to only be paid once when this card is activated. Paying 1000 Life Points is a cost.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Bubble Crash: If you select "Toon World" to be sent to the Graveyard, your Toon Monsters are not destroyed because "Toon World" was not destroyed.

Emergency Provisions: The same is true for Toon Monsters: if you send "Toon World" to the Graveyard with "Emergency Provisions", Toon Monsters you control are not destroyed.

Last Will: You cannot Special Summon a "Special Summon-only" monster. You CAN Special Summon "Toon Mermaid" with "Last Will's" effect, as long as you have "Toon World" on your side of the field.

Mask of Restrict: If "Mask of Restrict" is active, a Toon Monster that requires Tributes cannot be Special Summoned. The activation of "Mask of Restrict" cannot be chained to the Summoning of a Toon Monster, but it can be chained to the activation of "Toon World".

Skill Drain: Toon Monsters' effects are negated while "Skill Drain" is active and the Toon Monster is on the field, so they can attack the same turn they are Summoned, you do not have to pay 500 Life Points to attack with them, and they are not destroyed if "Toon World" is destroyed, but they cannot attack your opponent directly.

Toon Gemini Elf: You do not have to have "Toon World" on the field to Summon or Set "Toon Gemini Elf", or to attack with it.

Toon Gemini Elf: The Summon of "Toon Gemini Elf" is a Normal Summon, not a Special Summon (even if you have "Toon World" on the field). So you can Normal Summon it in face-up Attack Position, or Set it in face-down Defense Position.

Toon Gemini Elf: "Toon Gemini Elf" can attack directly, but only while "Toon World" is on your side of the field. (Unlike previous Toon Monsters, which can attack directly even without "Toon World".)

Toon monster: This rule applies for "Toon Mermaid", "Toon Summoned Skull", "Manga Ryu-Ran" and "Blue-Eyes Toon Dragon"The same Ruling should be applied to all Toon Monsters. (This does not include "Toon Alligator".) It does not mention all of them because they weren't created when this Ruling was made.: If "Toon World" is returned to a player’s hand, with cards such as "Giant Trunade" these Toon Monsters are not destroyed since "Toon World" was not destroyed.