The Winged Dragon of Ra - Sphere Mode


Divine-Beast / Effect  DIVINE / 10
Cannot be Special Summoned. Requires 3 Tributes from either side of the field to Normal Summon to that side of the field (cannot be Normal Set), then shift control to this card's owner during the End Phase of the next turn. Cannot attack. Your opponent cannot target this card for attacks or by card effects. You can Tribute this card; Special Summon 1 "The Winged Dragon of Ra" from your hand or Deck, ignoring its Summoning conditions, and if you do, its ATK/DEF become 4000.
?/? 

Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: The Winged Dragon of Ra - Sphere Mode
ZOBACZ WPIS NA WIKI

SETY TCG

Yu-Gi-Oh Prices Yu-Gi-Oh Cardmarket
TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgLowAvgTrend
Circuit Break Special Edition CIBR-ENSE2 Super Rare 2.83$ 4.47$1.29€3.65€2.19€
Duelist Pack: Battle City DPBC-EN001 Ultra Rare 12.14$ 16.60$7.00€22.58€9.27€

Trivia




OCG Rulings



Since the ATK and DEF of "The Winged Dragon of Ra - Sphere Mode" are ?, its ATK and DEF on the field are treated as 0.: The Winged Dragon of Ra - Sphere Mode

On Summoning this card

Cannot be Special Summoned. Requires 3 Tributes from either side of the field to Normal Summon to that side of the field (cannot be Normal Set), then shift control to this card's owner during the End Phase of the next turn." is not treated as the effect of an Effect Monster.

To Tribute Summon "The Winged Dragon of Ra - Sphere Mode" to your Monster Zone, you must Tribute 3 monsters in your Monster Zone. To Tribute Summon "The Winged Dragon of Ra - Sphere Mode" to your opponent's Monster Zone, you must Tribute 3 monsters in your opponent's Monster Zone. (It cannot be Set in face-down Defense Position.)

To Tribute Summon "The Winged Dragon of Ra - Sphere Mode", you must Tribute 3 monsters. You cannot Normal Summon "The Winged Dragon of Ra - Sphere Mode" without Tributing monsters with the effect of "Mausoleum of the Emperor".: Can "The Winged Dragon of Ra - Sphere Mode" be Normal Summoned with the effect of "Mausoleum of the Emperor"?

If "The First Monarch" has declared DIVINE with its effect, it can be treated as 2 Tributes for the Tribute Summon of a DIVINE monster. To Tribute Summon "The Winged Dragon of Ra - Sphere Mode" to your Monster Zone, you can Tribute "The First Monarch" treated as 2 Tributes and 1 other monster you control. To Tribute Summon "The Winged Dragon of Ra - Sphere Mode" to your opponent's Monster Zone, you can use a "The First Monarch" in your opponent's Monster Zone that has declared DIVINE as 2 Tributes.: Can "The Winged Dragon of Ra - Sphere Mode" be Tribute Summoned by Tributing a "The First Monarch" that has declared DIVINE with its effect?

When Normal Summoning "The Winged Dragon of Ra - Sphere Mode", you must choose to Tribute Summon it to your Monster Zone, or Tribute Summon it to your opponent's Monster Zone. To Tribute Summon "The Winged Dragon of Ra - Sphere Mode" to your opponent's Monster Zone, you must Tribute 3 monsters in your opponent's Monster Zone. To Tribute Summon "The Winged Dragon of Ra - Sphere Mode" to your Monster Zone, you must Tribute 3 monsters in your Monster Zone. While the effect of "The Monarchs Stormforth" or "Soul Exchange" is applying, you can Tribute monsters in your opponent's Monster Zone to Tribute Summon it to your Monster Zone. Otherwise, you cannot Tribute monsters from both sides of the field to Tribute Summon "The Winged Dragon of Ra - Sphere Mode".: Can you Normal Summon "The Winged Dragon of Ra - Sphere Mode" by Tributing 1 monster in your Monster Zone and 2 monsters in your opponent's Monster Zone?: When Tribute Summoning "The Winged Dragon of Ra - Sphere Mode", can you apply the effect of "The Monarchs Stormforth" or "Soul Exchange"?

If "The Winged Dragon of Ra - Sphere Mode" would be Tribute Summoned to your Monster Zone, or to your opponent's Monster Zone, the Tribute Summon can be negated with "Solemn Judgment".: Can the Tribute Summon of "The Winged Dragon of Ra - Sphere Mode" be negated with "Solemn Judgment"?

On returning control to its owner

During the End Phase of the next turn after "The Winged Dragon of Ra - Sphere Mode" was Tribute Summoned, control of it returns to its owner if its owner does not control it.: After "The Winged Dragon of Ra - Sphere Mode" is Tribute Summoned, if "Skill Drain" is activated, what happens to its control?: If a "The Winged Dragon of Ra - Sphere Mode" that was Tribute Summoned is changed to face-down Defense Position, what happens to its control?: If "The Winged Dragon of Ra - Sphere Mode" is Tribute Summoned, what happens to its control?
Since this is not treated as the effect of a monster, even if the effect of "The Winged Dragon of Ra - Sphere Mode" is negated by "Skill Drain", control of it returns to its owner during the End Phase of the next turn.
Since this is not treated as the effect of a monster, control of "The Winged Dragon of Ra - Sphere Mode" returns to its owner during the End Phase of the next turn even if it is in face-down Defense Position.
This is not only applied when "The Winged Dragon of Ra - Sphere Mode" is Tribute Summoned to your opponent's Monster Zone. If the control of "The Winged Dragon of Ra - Sphere Mode" is changed to your opponent by the effect of "Creature Swap", control of it returns to its owner during the End Phase of the next turn.

If a "The Winged Dragon of Ra - Sphere Mode" that was Tribute Summoned to your opponent's Monster Zone is banished by "Interdimensional Matter Transporter", it returns to the same side of the field as it was banished from during the End Phase. In this case, control of it does not return to its owner during the End Phase of the next turn.: If a "The Winged Dragon of Ra - Sphere Mode" that was Tribute Summoned is banished by "Interdimensional Matter Transporter", what happens to its control?

On not being able to attack or be targeted by opponent's card effects or attacks

The "Cannot attack. Your opponent cannot target this card for attacks or by card effects." effect is a Continuous Effect. (Only "The Winged Dragon of Ra - Sphere Mode" cannot attack or be targeted by an opponent's card effects or for attacks.)

While "Skill Drain" is active, since this effect is negated, "The Winged Dragon of Ra - Sphere Mode" can attack and can be targeted by opponent's card effects or for attacks.: While "Skill Drain" is active, if "The Winged Dragon of Ra - Sphere Mode" attacks and "Skill Drain" is destroyed, what happens to the attack?: While "Skill Drain" is active, can "The Winged Dragon of Ra - Sphere Mode" be targeted by opponent's card effects or for attacks?
If "The Winged Dragon of Ra - Sphere Mode" attacks, and "Skill Drain" is destroyed during the Battle Step by "Mystical Space Typhoon", since "The Winged Dragon of Ra - Sphere Mode" can no longer attack, the attack stops. (A replay does not occur.)
After "The Winged Dragon of Ra - Sphere Mode" is targeted by an opponent's card effect or attack, even if "Skill Drain" is destroyed by "Mystical Space Typhoon", the attack or effect is applied normally.

On Special Summoning "The Winged Dragon of Ra"

The "You can Tribute this card; Special Summon 1 "The Winged Dragon of Ra" from your hand or Deck, ignoring its Summoning conditions, and if you do, its ATK and DEF become 4000." effect is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target. Tributing "The Winged Dragon of Ra - Sphere Mode" is a cost to activate this effect.)

The ATK and DEF of a "The Winged Dragon of Ra" that was Special Summoned by "The Winged Dragon of Ra - Sphere Mode" remain at 4000 as long as it remains face-up in the Monster Zone.

While "Macro Cosmos" is active, this effect can still be activated. "The Winged Dragon of Ra - Sphere Mode" is banished instead of being sent to the Graveyard, but "The Winged Dragon of Ra" is Special Summoned normally.: While "Macro Cosmos" is active, can "The Winged Dragon of Ra - Sphere Mode" be Tributed to activate its effect?

The ATK and DEF of a "The Winged Dragon of Ra" that was Special Summoned by the effect of "The Winged Dragon of Ra - Sphere Mode" become 4000. Even if its effects are negated by "Skill Drain", its ATK and DEF remain at 4000.: After "The Winged Dragon of Ra" is Special Summoned by the effect of "The Winged Dragon of Ra - Sphere Mode", if "Skill Drain" is activated, what happens to its ATK and DEF?

"The Winged Dragon of Ra" cannot be Special Summoned normally. It can be Special Summoned by the effect of "The Winged Dragon of Ra - Sphere Mode", but it cannot be Special Summoned with "Monster Reborn" or other card effects.: After "The Winged Dragon of Ra" is Special Summoned by the effect of "The Winged Dragon of Ra - Sphere Mode", if it is sent to the Graveyard, can it be Special Summoned with "Monster Reborn"?

If a "The Winged Dragon of Ra" that was Special Summoned by the effect of "The Winged Dragon of Ra - Sphere Mode" is changed to face-down Defense Position, its ATK and DEF return to 0.: After "The Winged Dragon of Ra" is Special Summoned by the effect of "The Winged Dragon of Ra - Sphere Mode", if it is changed to face-down Defense Position, what happens to its ATK and DEF?

This effect cannot be activated if you do not have any "The Winged Dragon of Ra" in your hand or Deck.: If you do not have any "The Winged Dragon of Ra" in your hand or Deck, can "The Winged Dragon of Ra - Sphere Mode" be Tributed to activate its effect?

This effect cannot Special Summon "The Winged Dragon of Ra - Sphere Mode". This effect can only Special Summon "The Winged Dragon of Ra".: Can "The Winged Dragon of Ra - Sphere Mode" Special Summon a monster with the same name?