The Monarchs Stormforth


  Quick-Play / Spell
Once during this turn, if you would Tribute a monster for a Tribute Summon, you can Tribute 1 monster your opponent controls even though you do not control it. You can only activate 1 "The Monarchs Stormforth" per turn. During the turn you activate this card, you cannot Special Summon monsters from the Extra Deck. 


STATUS TCG: Limited

CARD ID: 79844764
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: The Monarchs Stormforth
ZOBACZ WPIS NA WIKI

SETY TCG

Yu-Gi-Oh Prices Yu-Gi-Oh Cardmarket
TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgLowAvgTrend
2015 Mega-Tin Mega Pack MP15-EN109 Common 0.53$ 0.92$0.02€0.41€0.20€
Astral Pack Six AP06-EN025 Common 0.51$ 1.12$0.02€0.25€0.14€
Dark Saviors DASA-EN044 Super Rare 0.39$ 1.03$0.02€1.60€0.15€
Duelist Alliance DUEA-EN066 Common 0.45$ 0.89$0.02€0.35€0.19€
Emperor of Darkness Structure Deck SR01-EN027 Common 0.54$ 1.08$0.02€0.36€0.14€
Legendary Collection Kaiba Mega Pack LCKC-EN093 Ultra Rare 0.33$ 1.35$0.08€0.72€0.37€
Premium Gold: Infinite Gold PGL3-EN085 Gold Rare 0.77$ 1.18$0.04€0.44€0.25€

Trivia




OCG Rulings



This card does not target.: The Monarchs Stormforth

This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

This effect does not perform a Tribute Summon. (If this card is activated after the Normal Summon you have once per turn, then you cannot perform a Tribute Summon. You must use cards like "Double Summon" or "Ultimate Offering" to perform a Normal Summon.)

After this card resolves, if you would Tribute Summon a monster, you can Tribute 1 monster your opponent controls. (A face-down monster your opponent controls can also be Tributed.)

After this card resolves, if you would Tribute Summon a Level 7 or higher monster, you can Tribute 1 monster your opponent controls and 1 monster you control.

A monster that has been affected by the effect of "Forbidden Lance" cannot be Tributed for a Tribute Summon using the effect of "The Monarchs Stormforth". Furthermore, if your opponent controls a monster that has been affected by the effect of "Forbidden Lance" and another monster, if you would Tribute Summon a monster using the effect of "The Monarchs Stormforth", you must choose that other monster.: Can a monster that has been affected by the effect of "Forbidden Lance" be Tributed for a Tribute Summon using the effect of "The Monarchs Stormforth"?

This card can be activated even if your opponent does not control any monsters. This effect is not only applied to monsters your opponent controls when the effect resolves. During the turn this card is activated, if your opponent Special Summons a monster, that monster can be Tributed for a Tribute Summon.: Can you activate "The Monarchs Stormforth" if your opponent does not control any monsters?

When this card resolves, a Tribute Summon is not performed. Once during the turn this card was activated, if you would Tribute Summon a monster, you can Tribute 1 monster your opponent controls. Therefore, even if a monster your opponent controls is Tributed for a Tribute Summon, that monster is not treated as being sent to the Graveyard by a card effect.: If an opponent's monster is Tributed for a Tribute Summon using "The Monarchs Stormforth", is that monster sent to the Graveyard by a card effect?