The Golden Apples


  Normal / Trap
When you take battle damage while you control no monsters: Gain LP equal to the battle damage you took, and if you do, Special Summon 1 "Malus Token" (Fiend/DARK/Level 1/ATK ?/DEF ?). Its ATK/DEF are each equal to the amount of LP you gained by this effect. 
CARD ID: 42671151
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: The Golden Apples

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Battle Pack 2: War of the Giants BP02-EN208 Mosaic Rare0.35€0.89€1.76€
Battle Pack 2: War of the Giants BP02-EN208 Rare0.05€0.22€0.19€
Legendary Collection 5D's Mega Pack LC5D-EN201 Rare0.35€0.70€0.67€
Legendary Duelists LEDU-EN050 Common0.02€0.18€0.20€
Storm of Ragnarok STOR-EN071 Secret Rare0.80€1.66€1.44€

Card Trivia

 This card's Japanese name references Frigg (sometimes anglicized as Frigga) is a major goddess in Norse paganism, a subset of Germanic paganism. She is said to be the wife of Odin, and is the foremost among the goddesses and the queen of Asgard.
In the Norse paganism, the goddess who holds the golden apples is Idunn, instead of Frigg.
This card's effect may refer to the Greek myth of the nymph Atalanta: she challenged her suitors to a running race, sure that nobody could defeat her. But Hippomenes, during the challenge, threw down the three Golden Apples, and Atalanta stopped running to pick them up, so he succeeded in winning. This card's effect works like the apples in the myth, because it stops your opponent's direct attack and gives yourself an advantage.
Malus is the Latin species name for apple. It also means evil in Latin, which mirrors the Token's Japanese name.

Rulings


TCG Rulings



Gaining Life Points and Special Summoning 1 “Malus Token” happen at the same time. : Storm of Ragnarok -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)

You can Chain multiple copies of "The Golden Apples" to each other and each will resolve successfully.

If a “Malus Token” is affected by "Shrink", its ATK will become 0 and remain 0 even after "Shrink" wears off.

If a “Malus Token” is affected by "Megamorph" its ATK will become 0 but will return to the values set when it was Summoned if "Megamorph" is no longer applied.

If you can’t take any battle damage due to "Rainbow Life" or "Waboku", you cannot activate "The Golden Apples".

You cannot activate "The Golden Apples" while you are unable to Special Summon due to "Jowgen the Spiritualist".

You can activate both "The Golden Apples" and the effect of "Tragoedia" in the same Chain.