The End of Anubis


Fiend / Effect  DARK / 6
While this card is face-up on the field, all effects of Spell, Trap, and Monster Cards that target a card(s) in the Graveyard or that activate in the Graveyard are negated.
2500/0 


CARD ID: 65403020
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: The End of Anubis
ZOBACZ WPIS NA WIKI

SETY TCG

Yu-Gi-Oh Prices Yu-Gi-Oh Cardmarket
TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgLowAvgTrend
Ancient Sanctuary AST-000 Secret Rare 5.67$ 7.41$1.00€4.36€2.33€
Dark Revelation Volume 2 DR2-EN224 Ultra Rare 4.00$ 5.04$0.60€1.73€1.70€
The Lost Millennium: Special Edition TLM-ENSE4 Ultra Rare 0.61$ 3.13$0.10€1.34€0.90€
Turbo Pack: Booster Four TU04-EN007 Rare 0.99$ 1.72$0.05€0.95€0.70€

Trivia




OCG Rulings



The damage-inflicting effect of "Core Reinforcement" activates when the "Koa'ki Meiru" monster is sent to the Graveyard (or removed from play, etc). If "Core Reinforcement" is sent to the Graveyard, then its effect activates in the Graveyard, so "Core Reinforcement" will negate it.: Does the damage-inflicting effect of "Core Reinforcement" activate on the field?

The "all effects of Spell, Trap, and Monster Cards that target a card(s) in the Graveyard or that activate in the Graveyard are negated." effect of "The End of Anubis" is not negated by the effect of "Necrovalley: Is the effect of "The End of Anubis" negated by "Necrovalley"?

Previously Official Rulings


"
The End of Anubis" WILL NOT negate Ignition Effects unless it requires the monster to be in the Graveyard when the Ignition Effect is activated (such as "Amazoness Chain Master").

"The End of Anubis" WILL NOT negate the effect of "Fiend Comedian", "Fiber Jar", or "Big Burn".

You can chain "Call of the Haunted" to your opponent's effect that targets a card in the Graveyard or activates in the Graveyard to Special Summon "The End of Anubis" and negate that effect.

"The End of Anubis" negates the Special Summon effect of "Premature Burial" & "Call of the Haunted", but does not negate the effect that destroys the monster when "Premature Burial"/"Call of the Haunted" is destroyed.

While "The End of Anubis" is on the field, if you Special Summon "Gilasaurus", your opponent can't Special Summon.

"The End of Anubis" WILL negate the effects of "Night Assailant" (its second effect), "Aswan Apparition", "Nubian Guard", "Sangan", "Witch of the Black Forest" (even if Tributed to Tribute Summon "The End of Anubis"), "Mystic Tomato"/"Giant Rat"/etc., "Sinister Serpent", "Magician of Faith", "Dark Magician of Chaos" spell retrieval effect, "Vampire Lord"s ability to return from the Graveyard, "Dark Necrofear"s ability to return from the Graveyard, and activation of "Call of the Haunted" or "Premature Burial".

"The End of Anubis" WILL NOT negate the Special Summon of "Chaos Emperor Dragon - Envoy of the End", "Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning", "Dark Necrofear", "Soul of Purity and Light", etc. (because these involve costs, not effects, and "The End of Anubis" cannot negate paying costs). "The End of Anubis" WILL NOT negate "Strike Ninja"s effect because removing 2 DARK monsters from the Graveyard is a cost.

If "The End of Anubis" is face-up on the field when a flipped "Spear Cretin" is sent to the Graveyard, then "Spear Cretin's" effect does not activate. But if "The End of Anubis" was merely on the field when "Spear Cretin" was flipped, but is NOT on the field when "Spear Cretin" is sent to the Graveyard, then "Spear Cretin's" effect DOES activate when sent to the Graveyard because "The End of Anubis" is no longer on the field to negate it.

When "Night Assailant" is discarded to activate the effect of "Tribe-Infecting Virus", and Fiend is named, the effect of "Night Assailant" is activated after "Tribe-Infecting Virus" resolves because "The End of Anubis" is no longer on the field.

You cannot send "Desrook Archfiend" to the Graveyard for its effect while "The End of Anubis" is on the field, because the effect of "Desrook Archfiend" targets the destroyed "Terrorking Archfiend" in the Graveyard.

Mentions In Other Rulings

Aswan Apparition: "Aswan Apparition"s effect does target a card in the Graveyard, so the effect will be negated if "The End of Anubis" is face-up on the field.

Dark Magician of Chaos: "Dark Magician of Chaos" effect targets 1 Spell Card in the Graveyard, so it will be negated by"The End of Anubis".

Fusion Recovery: "Fusion Recovery" targets 1 monster and 1 "Polymerization" in the Graveyard (so it will be negated by"The End of Anubis").

Giant Kozaky: The effect of "Giant Kozaky" that inflicts damage to the controller activates in the Graveyard or the "Removed from Play Zone", wherever "Giant Kozaky" goes to after being destroyed. "The End of Anubis" will negate the effect of "Giant Kozaky" if it was destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, but "Banisher of the Light" will not (because "Giant Kozaky" does not have to be "destroyed and sent to the Graveyard"). Nor will "Skill Drain" negate the damage if "Giant Kozaky" is destroyed.

Herald of Green Light / Herald of Purple Light:" "Herald of Green Light's" effect will not be negated by the effect of "The End of Anubis" because it doesn't activate in the Graveyard.

Malice Doll of Demise: The effect of "Malice Doll of Demise" activates in the Graveyard. If "The End of Anubis" is on the field during the Standby Phase in which "Malice Doll of Demise" would activate its effect, then the effect is negated and "Malice Doll of Demise" is not Special Summoned. If "The End of Anubis" leaves play after that, you still cannot activate "Malice Doll of Demise"s effect because the opportunity has passed.

Nubian Guard: "Nubian Guard"s effect does target a monster in the Graveyard, so the effect will be negated if "The End of Anubis" is face-up on the [field.

Sinister Serpent: You cannot activate the effect of "Sinister Serpent" if "The End of Anubis" is on the field.

Spiritual Earth Art - Kurogane: "Spiritual Earth Art - Kurogane" is an effect that targets 1 monster in your Graveyard. (So it will be negated by"The End of Anubis").

Winged Kuriboh: Because the effect of "Winged Kuriboh" activates in the Graveyard, it will not be negated by "Skill Drain" but it will be negated by "The End of Anubis".

Judge List Rulings

Cursed Fig: "The End of Anubis" is Summoned after "Cursed Fig's" effect has resolved, "Cursed Fig's" effect is still applied.