Tethys, Goddess of Light


Fairy / Effect  LIGHT / 5
When you draw a Fairy monster(s) (except during the Damage Step): You can reveal 1 of those monsters; draw 1 card. This card must be face-up on the field to activate and to resolve this effect.
2400/1800 


CARD ID: 87148330
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Tethys, Goddess of Light
ZOBACZ WPIS NA WIKI

SETY TCG

Yu-Gi-Oh Prices Yu-Gi-Oh Cardmarket
TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgLowAvgTrend
Crimson Crisis CRMS-EN095 Secret Rare 5.00$ 9.50$1.50€6.11€3.94€
Lost Sanctuary Structure Deck SDLS-EN010 Common 0.56$ 1.06$0.03€0.47€0.19€
Wave of Light Structure Deck SR05-EN014 Common 0.33$ 0.81$0.02€0.48€0.16€

Trivia


TCG Rulings



This is a Trigger Effect that you can choose to activate. The cost is revealing 1 Fairy you just drew to your opponent.: Crimson Crisis -- Card Rulings (version 2.0)

If you control multiple copies of “Tethys, Goddess of Light”, you can chain their effects when you draw a Fairy-Type monster(s). If you control 2 copies of “Tethys, Goddess of Light”, you would draw 2 cards in that case.

You can only activate this effect when a Fairy being drawn was the last thing that happened. If you draw a Fairy with “Jar of Greed” in the middle of a chain, you cannot activate the effect of “Tethys, Goddess of Light”. If you draw a Fairy with “Graceful Charity”, the last thing that happened was that you discarded for “Graceful Charity”, so you cannot activate “Tethys, Goddess of Light”.

You can activate the effect of “Tethys, Goddess of Light” if you draw a Fairy during the Damage Step, for example with “Airknight Parshath”.


OCG Rulings



This is an optional Trigger Effect that can be activated when you draw a Fairy-Type monster.: Tethys, Goddess of Light

This effect cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

Revealing the Fairy-Type monster is a cost to activate this effect. (It is not part of the effect.)

You activate the effect of "Tethys, Goddess of Light" after resolving an effect that ends with drawing a Fairy-Type monster.: At what time does the effect of "Tethys, Goddess of Light" activate?

Missing the timing: If you draw a Fairy-Type monster in the middle of a chain, you cannot activate the effect of "Tethys, Goddess of Light".

If you draw multiple Fairy-Type monsters simultaneously and activate the effect of "Tethys, Goddess of Light", then you only reveal 1 of them, and you only draw 1 card.: When you draw multiple Fairy-Type monsters, if you activate the effect of "Tethys, Goddess of Light", do you reveal all of them to your opponent?