Summoner Monk


Spellcaster / Effect  DARK / 4
While this card is face-up on the field, it cannot be Tributed. If this card is Normal or Flip Summoned: Change this card to Defense Position. Once per turn: You can discard 1 Spell; Special Summon 1 Level 4 monster from your Deck, but that monster cannot attack this turn.
800/1600 


CARD ID: 00423585
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Summoner Monk
ZOBACZ WPIS NA WIKI

SETY TCG

Yu-Gi-Oh Prices Yu-Gi-Oh Cardmarket
TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgLowAvgTrend
Dragons Collide Structure Deck SDDC-EN017 Common 0.99$ 1.19$0.05€0.54€0.25€
Fusion Enforcers FUEN-EN039 Super Rare 0.96$ 2.02$0.05€1.03€0.52€
Gold Series 4: Pyramids Edition GLD4-EN027 Gold Rare 1.97$ 2.58$0.40€2.01€0.88€
HERO Strike Structure Deck SDHS-EN017 Common 0.99$ 1.25$0.02€0.84€0.23€
Legendary Collection 3: Yugi's World Mega Pack LCYW-EN166 Ultra Rare 2.39$ 2.95$1.49€3.60€2.29€
Premium Gold PGLD-EN089 Gold Rare 1.80$ 2.83$0.29€1.23€0.57€
Spellcaster's Command Structure Deck SDSC-EN005 Common 0.99$ 1.47$0.05€0.62€0.20€
Structure Deck: Cyberse Link SDCL-EN014 Common 0.55$ 1.38$0.02€0.29€0.21€




OCG Rulings



Discarding one Spell Card is a Cost to activate the effect which Special Summons a monster from your Deck.: Effect Monster > Summoner Monk

If a monster like "Dark Ruler Ha Des" or "Revived King Ha Des" destroys a monster by battle, then the monster's effects are no longer negated if the monster leaves the Graveyard. Thus, if "Summoner Monk" is destroyed by battle with "Dark Ruler Ha Des" and is then Special Summoned from the Graveyard, then its effects are no longer negated, so it may Special Summon a Level 4 monster from the Deck.: After Summoning a monster which was destroyed by battle with "Dark Ruler Ha Des", if the monster's effect activates, then is it negated?