Stumbling


  Continuous / Spell
Any monster that is Normal Summoned, Flip Summoned or Special Summoned is changed to Defense Position. 

CARD ID: 34646691
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Dark Revelation Volume 2 DR2-EN035 Common0.02€0.71€0.30€
Invasion of Chaos IOC-035 Short Print0.05€0.64€0.35€
Invasion of Chaos IOC-EN035 Short Print0.05€0.64€0.35€

Card Trivia

 This card has non-WATER counterpart: Eisbahn
The monster featured on the card Stumbling is Gagagigo.
Gagagigo appears to be stepping in the jaw of a skeletal Berserk Gorilla. Berserk Gorilla is destroyed if it's faceup in defense mode, so this card would destroy it.
The valley of skulls he's walking through may be related to why he became so determined to stop Invader of Darkness that he was willing to corrupt himself with cybernetics and, later on, truly lose his heart to the darkness - a common arc for characters who base their quest on stopping a figure of evil.

Rulings

TCG Rulings


Judge Program Forum Rulings

{{RulingFlagged">TCGJudgeProgram =

Out of Date

The effect of "
Stumbling" will not keep you or your opponent from being able to activate Trigger Effects. It will keep you and your opponent from being able to activate Ignition Effects.
"XX-Saber Boggart Knight", "Marauding Captain", and "Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier" have Trigger Effects. The effect of "Stumbling" will not keep the controller of the card from activating their effects.
"Brionac, Dragon of the Ice Barrier" and "Lonefire Blossom" have Ignition Effects. The effect of "Stumbling" will prevent the controller from activating the effect during the initial chain responding to the successfull Summon.: StumblingThis is no longer correct due to the removal of Ignition Effect priority. Ignition Effects cannot be activated in the Summon response window

Previously Official Rulings


The effect of "Stumbling" goes on a chain immediately after a monster is Summoned. As a mandatory Trigger Effect, "Stumbling" is always on the chain before optional Trigger Effects (“Mobius the Frost Monarch”) or chained Spell & Trap Cards (“Trap Hole”).

"Stumbling" changes a monster to face-up Defense Position, not face-down Defense Position.

When "Stumbling" and "Final Attack Orders" are both active, a Summoned monster is changed to Defense Position, then changed to Attack Position.

If "Stumbling" is in effect and you Summon "Exiled Force", and your opponent has "Trap Hole" Set, "Stumbling" initiates a chain with "Stumbling"s effect as Step 1. Your opponent can activate "Trap Hole" as Step 2. You cannot chain "Exiled Force" because its effect is Spell Speed 1. Therefore "Trap Hole" will destroy "Exiled Force" before you have a chance to Tribute it.

If "Dream Clown" is Summoned while "Stumbling" is active, and changed to Defense Position by "Stumbling"s effect, "Dream Clown"s effect activates after "Stumbling"s effect resolves.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Berserk Gorilla:" If "Stumbling" and "Final Attack Orders" are both in play, and "Berserk Gorilla" is Summoned, "Berserk Gorilla" is destroyed when it is changed to Defense Position by "Stumbling".

Spirit of the Pharaoh:" If you have "Stumbling" on the field and "Spirit of the Pharaoh" is Special Summoned, his effect can be activated but it is a chain with "Stumbling" as Step 1 and "Spirit of the Pharaoh" as Step 2.

Tragedy:" You can activate "Tragedy" after an Attack Position monster is changed to Defense Position by a card effect, such as"Stumbling".

Vanity's Call:" Unless the activation of a card can be negated, the effect will not be negated either. So an effect like "Stumbling" on a chain will not be negated nor destroyed by "Vanity's Call".




Out of Date