Starlight Road


  Normal / Trap
When a card or effect is activated that would destroy 2 or more cards you control: Negate the effect, and if you do, destroy that card, then you can Special Summon 1 "Stardust Dragon" from your Extra Deck. 


CARD ID: 58120309
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Starlight Road
ZOBACZ WPIS NA WIKI

SETY TCG

Yu-Gi-Oh Prices Yu-Gi-Oh Cardmarket
TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgLowAvgTrend
Duelist League 17 participation cards DL17-EN020 Rare 2.74$ 4.68$0.95€4.85€0.88€
Duelist Pack: Yusei 3 DP10-EN025 Rare 1.60$ 2.04$0.07€0.57€0.21€
Duelist Pack Collection Tin 2010 DPCT-EN004 Secret Rare 1.67$ 2.87$0.17€1.45€0.42€
Gold Series: Haunted Mine GLD5-EN052 Gold Rare 1.78$ 2.88$0.10€1.24€0.83€
Legendary Collection 5D's Mega Pack LC5D-EN056 Ultra Rare 0.99$ 2.27$1.30€2.33€2.29€
Premium Gold: Return of the Bling PGL2-EN091 Gold Rare 1.30$ 1.93$0.02€1.08€0.57€

Trivia


TCG Rulings



You can only Chain this card directly to the effect that would destroy 2 or more cards you control.: Duelist Pack Collection Tin 2010 – Card Rulings (Version 1.0)

If you negate an effect with “Starlight Road” but cannot destroy the card, you cannot Special Summon “Stardust Dragon.”

If you Chain “Starlight Road” to “Heavy Storm” while you control 2 or more Spell or Trap Cards and Special Summon “Stardust Dragon” you cannot activate “Torrential Tribute” afterwards. Even though the effect of “Heavy Storm” is negated, the activation was not, so the card will still resolve without effect and you will miss the timing to activate “Torrential Tribute.”

If you control 2 face-up monsters including “Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6” and your opponent activates “Lightning Vortex,” you can activate “Starlight Road.”

You can activate “Starlight Road” even if you cannot Special Summon due to the effect of “Vanity's Fiend.”

You can activate “Starlight Road” even if you don’t have a “Stardust Dragon” in your Extra Deck.

You cannot activate “Starlight Road” during the Damage Step.

You cannot Chain “Starlight Road” to the effect of “Elemental Hero Stratos” because it might not destroy any cards.

You cannot activate “Starlight Road” if your opponent activates “Crush Card Virus” while your only monsters are two facedown monsters with 1500 or more ATK.

Negating and destroying a card and Special Summoning “Stardust Dragon” do not happen at the same time. First you negate and destroy the card, then you Special Summon “Stardust Dragon.” If you don’t Special Summon, the effect of “Starlight Road” ends after negating and destroying the card.

You can Chain the effect of “Royal Oppression” to negate and destroy “Starlight Road.”

Special Summoning “Stardust Dragon” with “Starlight Road” is not a Synchro Summon. If that “Stardust Dragon” is later sent to the Graveyard, it cannot be Special Summoned by its own effect or “Call of the Haunted

Judge Program Forum Rulings

{{RulingFlagged">TCGJudgeProgram =
You can only activate "
Starlight Road" if the effect that is activated will destroy 2 or more cards you control (per the card text). Even though "Dark Hole" has the potential to destroy up to 5 cards you control, if it is only destroying 1, you cannot activate "Starlight Road".: starlight road v heavy/torrential/dark hole+

You cannot chain "Starlight Road" to the activation of a "Mystical Space Typhoon" trying to destroy a "Call of the Haunted" because "Mystical Space Typhoon" is destroying "Call of the Haunted" and the monster targeted is not being destroyed by the effect of "Mystical Space Typhoon", but by the effect of "Call of the Haunted".: Call of the Haunted and Starlight Road

Out of Date

You can respond to the Summon of "Stardust Dragon" from "Starlight Road" with "Bottomless Trap Hole".
Example: If "Starlight Road" is Chained to the activation of "Heavy Storm", then "Heavy Storm" is Chain Link 1 and "Starlight Road" is Chain Link 2. When "Starlight Road" resolves, it will negate the activation of "Heavy Storm" and destroy it (at the same time, due to the “and if you do” conjunction), then it will Summon "Stardust Dragon". At this time, the activation of "Heavy Storm" has been negated, so the chain ends. The last thing to happen is the Summon of "Stardust Dragon", so players may respond to that summon with any legal card, including "Bottomless Trap Hole".: Starlight Road and Bottomless Trap HoleThe newest errata of "Starlight Road" makes it clear that "Starlight Road" does not negate the activation of the card or effect it was Chained to, which makes this ruling invalid.



OCG Rulings


On the Activation Conditions

Starlight Road" is activated directly in Chain to an effect which destroys two or more cards on the field.: Trap Card > Starlight Road: Is "Starlight Road" activated directly in Chain to an effect which destroys?
Example: If the effect of "Judgment Dragon" is activated and "Call of the Haunted" is Chained to the effect of "Judgment Dragon", then "Starlight Road" cannot be Chained to "Call of the Haunted" since "Starlight Road" must be Chained directly to the effect of "Judgment Dragon".

If "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" and one other monster are face-up on the field and "Lightning Vortex" is activated, then "Starlight Road" may be activated in Chain to "Lightning Vortex".: Can "Starlight Road" be activated if "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" would be destroyed by the effect of a Spell Card?

"Starlight Road" cannot be activated in the Damage Step.: Can "Starlight Road" be activated in the Damage Step?
Example: If your opponent's "Red Dragon Archfiend" attacks a Defense Position monster while you control two or more Defense Position monsters, then when the effect of "Red Dragon Archfiend" activates after damage calculation you cannot Chain "Starlight Road".

"Starlight Road" may be activated even if a card like "Vanity's Fiend" is on the field, or if there is no "Stardust Dragon" in your Extra Deck. The effect of "Starlight Roadfrom the Graveyard the "Stardust Dragon" which was Tributed to activate its effect.: Can you activate "Starlight Road" while "Vanity's Fiend" is preventing you from Special Summoning?

Bottomless Trap Hole: When multiple monsters Summoned simultaneously and "Bottomless Trap Hole" is activated, if two or more of those monsters have 1500+ ATK, then "Bottomless Trap Hole" would destroy two or more monsters on the field, so "Starlight Road" may be Chained. However, if only one of those monsters has 1500+ ATK, then "Bottomless Trap Hole" would only destroy one monster, so "Starlight Road" cannot be activated.: If "Bottomless Trap Hole" is activated when multiple monsters are Special Summoned, then can "Starlight Road" be Chained?

Dark Master - Zorc: "Starlight Road" cannot be Chained to the activation of effects like that of "Dark Master - Zorc" or "Time Wizard", since it is unknown whether or not the effect will destroy two cards on your side of the field.: Can "Starlight Road" be Chained to an effect like "Time Wizard" or "Deck Devastation Virus" whose destruction is not definite?

Deck Devastation Virus: "Starlight Road" cannot be Chained to "Deck Devastation Virus" if your only two monsters with <1500 ATK are face-down, or if only two monsters with <1500 ATK are in your hand.

Elemental HERO Stratos: If the effect of "Elemental Hero Stratos" which destroys Spell/Trap Cards is activated, then when resolving the effect its controller can choose to not destroy any Spell/Trap Cards. Thus, "Starlight Road" cannot be Chained to this effect, since it is unknown whether or not the effect of "Elemental Hero Stratos" will destroy two Spell/Trap Cards you control.: Can "Starlight Road" be Chained to effects like that of "Elemental Hero Stratos" or "R - Righteous Justice"?

R - Righteous Justice: "Starlight Road" can be Chained to "R - Righteous Justice" only if "R - Righteous Justice" would destroy two or more cards you control.: Can "Starlight Road" be Chained to effects like that of "Elemental Hero Stratos" or "R - Righteous Justice"?
Suppose your opponent controls three "Elemental Hero" monsters and one Spell/Trap Cards, and you control two Spell/Trap Cards. If your opponent activates "R - Righteous Justice", then you can Chain "Starlight Road".
Suppose your opponent controls three "Elemental Hero" monsters and two Spell/Trap Cards, and you control two Spell/Trap Cards. If your opponent activates "R - Righteous Justice", then you cannot Chain "Starlight Road", since it is unknown whether or not your opponent will destroy two Spell/Trap Cards on your side of the field.

Time Wizard: "See above; listed under "Dark Master - Zorc"."

On Summoning "Stardust Dragon"

The Special Summon by the effect of "Starlight Road" is not treated as a Synchro Summon. Thus, if the Special Summoned "Stardust Dragon" activates its effect and Tributes itself, then during the End Phase it cannot Special Summon itself. Likewise, the Special Summoned "Stardust Dragon" cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard by effects like "Call of the Haunted".: Can the "Stardust Dragon" Special Summoned by the effect of "Starlight Road" be Special Summoned from the Graveyard?

The effect of "Starlight Road" which negates and destroys does not resolve at the same time as the effect which Special Summons "Stardust Dragon". "Stardust Dragon" is Special Summoned after the card is destroyed and its effect is negated. If "Stardust Dragon" cannot be Special Summoned, then the effect finishes resolving with negating the effect and destroying the card.: Are the "destroy" and "Special Summon" effects of "Starlight Road" treated as being done at the same time?

Suppose "Heavy Storm" is activated while there are two or more Spell/Trap Cards on the field, and "Starlight Road" is Chained. After "Starlight Road" Special Summons "Stardust Dragon", the resolution of the negated "Heavy Storm" still occurs, so "Torrential Tribute" cannot be activated since you miss the timing.: Can cards like "Torrential Tribute" be activated when "Stardust Dragon" is Special Summoned by "Starlight Road"?

Suppose that "Elemental Hero Absolute Zero" is returned from the field to the Extra Deck and its effect activates. If you Chain "Starlight Road" to the effect, then the effect is negated and the "Elemental Hero Absolute Zero" in the Extra Deck is destroyed. Also, you can then use the effect of "Starlight Road" to Special Summon "Stardust Dragon".: Can "Starlight Road" negate the effect of "Elemental Hero Absolute Zero" and destroy it?

Suppose that "Elemental Hero Absolute Zero" is sent to the Graveyard or is removed from play, and that its effect activates. "Starlight Road" can be Chained to negate the effect, but "Starlight Road" cannot destroy "Elemental Hero Absolute Zero", so afterwards you cannot Special Summon "Stardust Dragon".: If "Starlight Road" cannot destroy the effect that it negates, then can you Special Summon "Stardust Dragon"?

Miscellaneous

Starlight Road" is not treated as a "Lightsworn" card.In the OCG, "Lightsworn" is 「ライトロード」 ("Raitorōdo"; "Lightlord"). This card's OCG name is 「スターライト・ロード」 ("Sutāraito Rōdo"), which may cause confusion.

Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon: If you activate the effect of "Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon" when it battles a "Stardust Dragon" Special Summoned by "Starlight Road", then at the end of the Battle Phase both monsters return to the field.: If "Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon" battles with and banishes a Token or "Embodiment of Apophis", then do they return to the field at the end of the Battle Phase?

Royal Oppression: "Royal Oppression" may negate the effect of "Starlight Road", even though it is unknown at activation whether or not "Starlight Road" will Special Summon "Stardust Dragon". "Royal Oppression" may negate the effect of "Starlight Road" even if "Stardust Dragon" may not be Special Summoned, such as if "Vanity's Fiend" is on the field or if there is no "Stardust Dragon" in the Extra Deck.: Can "Royal Oppression" be Chained to "Starlight Road"?

Solemn Warning: You can Chain "Solemn Warning" to "Starlight Road" or "Macro Cosmos", even if there is no "Stardust Dragon" in the Extra Deck or no "Helios - The Primordial Sun" in the Deck.: Can you Chain "Solemn Warning" to "Starlight Road"?




Out of Date