Star Eater


Dragon / Synchro / Effect  LIGHT / 11
1 Tuner + 1 or more non-Tuner monsters
Must be Synchro Summoned, and cannot be Special Summoned by other ways. This card's Synchro Summon cannot be negated. When Synchro Summoned, cards and effects cannot be activated. If this card attacks, it is unaffected by other card effects until the end of the Damage Step.

3200/2800 


CARD ID: 41517789
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Star Eater
ZOBACZ WPIS NA WIKI

SETY TCG

Yu-Gi-Oh Prices Yu-Gi-Oh Cardmarket
TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgLowAvgTrend
2014 Mega-Tin Mega Pack MP14-EN096 Secret Rare 3.49$ 4.86$2.80€5.10€4.81€
Judgment of the Light JOTL-EN047 Ghost Rare 10.25$ 10.04$6.50€17.73€13.67€
Judgment of the Light JOTL-EN047 Secret Rare 4.79$ 5.06$2.50€6.48€4.99€
Judgment of the Light JOTL-EN047 Ultimate Rare 5.73$ 5.05$3.85€6.90€5.49€

Trivia




OCG Rulings



When this card is Synchro Summoned, neither player can activate the effects of Spell/Trap Cards or Effect Monsters.: Star Eater

When this card declares an attack, it is unaffected by both players' card effects until the end of the Damage Step.

If "Star Eater" is Synchro Summoned while the effect of "Skill Drain" is being applied, the "When Synchro Summoned, cards and effects cannot be activated" effect is negated and "Torrential Tribute" can be activated.: If "Star Eater" is Synchro Summoned while the effect of "Skill Drain" is being applied, can "Torrential Tribute" be activated?

A "Star Eater" that is Synchro Summoned using "Eccentric Boy" as a Synchro Material Monster has the "When Synchro Summoned, cards and effects cannot be activated" effect negated. Therefore, "Torrential Tribute" can be activated in response to the Synchro Summon.: When "Eccentric Boy" and a monster in the hand are used as Synchro Material Monsters to Synchro Summon "Star Eater", can Torrential Tribute be activated?

A Synchro Monster that is Synchro Summoned using "Eccentric Boy" as a Synchro Material Monster cannot activate effects on the field and has its effects negated. Since the "This card's Synchro Summon cannot be negated" effect of "Star Eater" is not an effect that is applied on the field, even if "Star Eater" is Synchro Summoned using "Eccentric Boy" as a Synchro Material Monster, the "This card's Synchro Summon cannot be negated" effect of "Star Eater" is applied normally. Therefore, the Synchro Summon of "Star Eater" cannot be negated by activating "Solemn Judgment".: When "Eccentric Boy" and a monster in the hand are used as Synchro Material Monsters to Synchro Summon "Star Eater", can "Solemn Judgment" be activated to negate that Synchro Summon?

When "Star Eater" declares a direct attack, the effect of "Swift Scarecrow" can be activated, but since "Star Eater" becomes unaffected by other card effects until the end of the Damage Step, "Swift Scarecrow" cannot negate its attack, and the Battle Phase does not end. The attack continues normally.: If "Star Eater" declares a direct attack, can the opponent activate the effect of "Swift Scarecrow"? And if so, how does it resolve?