Spellbook of Judgment


  Quick-Play / Spell
During the End Phase of the turn this card was activated, add "Spellbook" Spell Cards from your Deck to your hand, except "Spellbook of Judgment", up to the number of Spell Cards activated after this card's resolution, then, you can Special Summon from your Deck 1 Spellcaster-Type monster whose Level is less than or equal to the number of cards added to your hand by this effect. You can only activate 1 "Spellbook of Judgment" per turn. 


STATUS TCG: Forbidden

CARD ID: 46448938
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com

SETY TCG

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
2014 Mega-Tin Mega Pack MP14-EN039 Secret Rare0.60€1.20€1.00€
Lord of the Tachyon Galaxy LTGY-EN063 Secret Rare0.80€2.35€2.20€

Trivia




OCG Rulings



This card does not start a chain during the End Phase.: Spellbook of Judgment

Activating the effect of a Spell Card does not count for the number of Spell Cards activated after this card resolved.

This card does not count itself for the number of Spell Cards activated after this card resolved.

Special Summoning a monster with this effect is optional.

"Spellbook of Judgment" can be activated during the same turn in which "Pot of Duality" was activated, and "Pot of Duality" can be activated during the same turn in which "Spellbook of Judgment" was activated. Furthermore, in either case, during the resolution of the effect of "Spellbook of Judgment" during the End Phase, its effect only resolves until the point in which "Spellbook" Spell Cards are added to the hand. A Spellcaster-Type monster cannot be Special Summoned.: Can "Spellbook of Judgment" be activated during the same turn in which "Pot of Duality" was activated?
Also, can "Pot of Dualitiy" be activated during the same turn in which "Spellbook of Judgment" was activated?


Even if "Thunder King Rai-Oh" is face-up on the field, "Spellbook of Judgment" can be activated. Furthermore, if during the resolution of the effect of "Spellbook of Judgment" during the End Phase "Thunder King Rai-Oh" is face-up on the field, the effect of "Spellbook of Judgment" cannot be applied. (Since "Spellbook" Spell Cards cannot be added to the hand, the Special Summoned is not performed afterwards).: "Thunder King Rai-Oh" is face-up on the field, can "Spellbook of Judgment" be activated?

If a Spell Card is activated after "Spellbook of Judgment" resolves and its activation is negated by "Magic Jammer", since its activation was negated, that Spell Card is not counted towards the number of Spell Cards activated. Also, if a Spell Card is activated after "Spellbook of Judgment" resolves and its effects are negated by "Imperial Order", since its activation was not negated, that Spell Card is counted towards the number of Spell Cards activated.: For the effect of "Spellbook of Judgment" that counts the number of Spell Cards activated by either player, does it count Spell Cards that had their activation negated by "Magic Jammer"?
Also, does it count Spell Cards that had their effects negated by "Imperial Order"?


The Special Summon performed during the resolution of the effect of "Spellbook of Judgment" during the End Phase does not start a chain, but since the monster is Special Summoned by the effect of a card, "Solemn Warning", "Black Horn of Heaven" or "Royal Oppression" cannot be activated during the End Phase in response to the effect of "Spellbook of Judgment" to negate that Special Summon. However, regarding "Royal Oppression" and "Solemn Warning", they can be activated in response to the activation of "Spellbook of Judgment".: If a monster is Special Summoned by the effect of "Spellbook of Judgment", can "Solemn Warning", "Black Horn of Heaven" or "Royal Oppression" be activated?