Spatial Collapse


  Continuous / Trap
You can only activate this card when both you and your opponent each have 5 or less cards on the field. As long as this card remains face-up on the field, the total number of cards that each player can have on the field is 5. 


STATUS TCG: Unlimited

CARD ID: 20644748
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Spatial Collapse
ZOBACZ WPIS NA WIKI

SETY TCG

Yu-Gi-Oh Prices Yu-Gi-Oh Cardmarket
TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgLowAvgTrend
Dark Revelation Volume 2 DR2-EN051 Common 0.30$ 1.22$0.02€0.40€0.04€
Invasion of Chaos IOC-051 Common 0.57$ 0.90$0.02€0.19€0.06€
Invasion of Chaos IOC-EN051 Common 2.41$ 2.41$0.02€0.19€0.06€

Trivia




OCG Rulings



It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.: Spatial Collapse

Can only be activated if there are 5 or fewer cards on the opponent's field and 5 or fewer cards, including the Set "Spatial Collapse", on the player's field.

The effect does not target.

While this card's effect is applying, neither player can activate a card or effect or Set cards if that would cause the number of cards on either player's field to exceed 5.

While "Royal Decree" is applying, the effect "the total number of cards that each player can have on the field is 5" of "Spatial Collapse" is negated, so cards and effects can be activated and cards can be Set such that there are 6 or more cards on a player's field. Also, after that, if "Royal Decree" is destroyed by "Mystical Space Typhoon: If "Royal Decree" is applying while "Spatial Collapse" is applying, what happens?


Previously Official Rulings


If "Spatial Collapse" is activated, and an effect is chained so that a player has more than 5 cards on the field after "Spatial Collapse" resolves, the controller selects cards to send to the Graveyard to make the number 5.

You can activate "Spatial Collapse" when you have 5 or less cards on the field and your opponent has 5 or less cards on the field.

"Spatial Collapse" includes Tokens, too.

While "Spatial Collapse" is active and you have 1 or more cards already on your side of the field, you cannot activate "Scapegoat" because you would have your 1 previous card + the "Scapegoat" card + 4 monster tokens = 6.

When you have 4 cards on your side of the field while "Spatial Collapse" is active, you cannot activate "Change of Heart".

When "Cyber Jar" is activated while "Spatial Collapse" is active, if the number of cards exceeds 5, each player selects cards to send to the Graveyard to make the number 5.

When you have 4 cards on the field and you activate "Remove Brainwashing", you select cards to destroy to make the number of cards you control 5.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Amplifier: If the controller of "Jinzo" with "Amplifier" has activated the effects of "Spatial Collapse", etc., their effects are not negated, but if the opponent activates them, they ARE negated.

Trap Monster: While "Metal Reflect Slime" is treated as an Effect Monster Card, it will count as 1 card for "Spatial Collapse".