Skill Prisoner


  Normal / Trap
Target 1 card you control; this turn, when any monster effect resolves that targeted that card at activation, negate that effect. During either player's turn, except the turn this card was sent to the Graveyard: You can banish this card from your Graveyard, then target 1 card you control; this turn, when any monster effect resolves that targeted that card at activation, negate that effect. 


CARD ID: 63227401
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com

SETY TCG

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
2014 Mega-Tin Mega Pack MP14-EN237 Super Rare0.09€0.34€0.22€
Legacy of the Valiant LVAL-EN078 Super Rare0.05€0.21€0.23€

Trivia




OCG Rulings



This effect targets 1 card you control. (The same applies for the effect that is activated by banishing this card from the Graveyard.): Skill Prisoner

Banishing this card from the Graveyard is a cost to activate the effect that activates in the Graveyard.

This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step. (The same applies for the effect that is activated by banishing this card from the Graveyard.) However, if this effect was already activated, then its effects are applied even during the Damage Step.

If the "is unaffected by the effects of other Spell/Trap Cards." effect of "Forbidden Lance" is applied to a monster, "Skill Prisoner" can still be activated by targeting that monster. Even in this case, the effect of "Skill Prisoner" is applied normally. (Since the effect of "Skill Prisoner" has been applied, any monster effects that target that monster will be negated.): If the effects of "Forbidden Lance" are applied to a monster, and then "Skill Prisoner" is activated targeting that monster, what happens?

If the effect of "Gladiator Beast Gyzarus" is activated by targeting 2 cards and 1 of them is affected by the effect of "Skill Prisoner", then the effect of "Gladiator Beast Gyzarus" is negated by "Skill Prisoner". (As a result, neither of the 2 cards targeted by "Gladiator Beast Gyzarus" are destroyed.): If 1 card affected by the effect of "Skill Prisoner" are targeted among the 2 targets for the effect of "Gladiator Beast Gyzarus", how does the effect resolve?

"Skill Prisoner" does not negate all the effects that the monster that activated an effect has. Therefore, if the "target 1 card on the field; destroy that target." effect of "Mecha Phantom Beast Dracossack" is activated by targeting a card affected by the effect of "Skill Prisoner", only that effect is negated. The other effects of "Mecha Phantom Beast Dracossack" like the "While you control a Token, this card cannot be destroyed by battle or card effects." effect are not negated.: If the effect of "Mecha Phantom Beast Dracossack" to destroy 1 card on the field has been negated by the effect of "Skill Prisoner", is the effect that prevents it from being destroyed by battle or card effects also negated?

Monster effects that have already been applied are not negated by the effect of "Skill Prisoner". Therefore, if "Skill Prisoner" is activated by targeting a monster that has already been affected by the effect of "Second Booster", the effect of "Second Booster" that has already resolved is not negated. (The ATK remains increased by 1500.): If "Skill Prisoner" is activated targeting a monster that has already been affected by the effect of "Second Booster", is the effect that has already been applied negated?