Shifting Shadows


  Continuous / Spell
Once per turn, by paying 300 Life Points, rearrange the face-down Defense Position monsters in your Main Monster Zones, then return them in face-down Defense Position. 
CARD ID: 59237154
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Shifting Shadows

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Dark Revelation Volume 3 DR3-EN227 Common0.02€-,--€0.11€
Structure Deck: Invincible Fortress SD7-EN025 Common0.02€0.15€0.10€
The Lost Millennium TLM-EN047 Common0.02€0.03€0.03€

Card Trivia

 Four Guardian Statues in various poses appears in this card's artwork.
This card's effect to manipulate which Monster Zones that monsters in face-down Defense Position occupy is similar to the effect of Wandering Mummy.
This is fitting given this card's name, artwork and effect that pertains to face-down Defense Position monsters, as in a symbolic sense, are hiding amongst the shadows.
Additionally, both cards have an Egyptian motif, with this card featuring Guardian Statue sentries at a Egyptian-esque structure and Wandering Mummy fittingly enough, featuring a pair of mummies.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



In "rearrange the face-down Defense Position monsters on your side of the field, then return them in face-down Defense Position.", the text "on your side of the field" should read "in your Main Monster Zones". (This is effective from March 25, 2017.): Shifting Shadows

The effect "Once per turn, by paying 300 Life Points, rearrange the face-down Defense Position monsters on your side of the field, then return them in face-down Defense Position." starts a Chain Link. (Paying 300 Life Points is a cost to activate this effect. It can only be activated during your Main Phase.)

The effect of "Shifting Shadows" does not target.

The effect of "Shifting Shadows" can only be activated if you control 2 or more face-down Defense Position monsters in your Monster Zone.

The monsters rearranged by the effect of "Shifting Shadows

Previously Official Rulings


If you have only 1
face-down Defense Position monster you cannot activate the effect of "Shifting Shadows".

If you control a monster that is targeted by your opponent's "Nightmare Wheel", and you flip it face-down with "Book of Moon", and control at least 1 other face-down Defense Position monster, you can activate the effect of "Shifting Shadows". However, afterwards you must tell your opponent which monster is targeted by "Nightmare Wheel".

Mentions in Other Rulings

Nightmare Wheel:" If a face-down monster targeted by the effect of "Nightmare Wheel" is rearranged by the effect of"Shifting Shadows", the monster's controller must honestly announce which monster is the target of "Nightmare Wheel".