Seven Tools of the Bandit


  Counter / Trap
When a Trap Card is activated: Pay 1000 LP; negate the activation, and if you do, destroy it. 


CARD ID: 03819470
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Seven Tools of the Bandit
ZOBACZ WPIS NA WIKI

SETY TCG

Yu-Gi-Oh Prices Yu-Gi-Oh Cardmarket
TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgLowAvgTrend
Dark Beginning 2 DB2-EN075 Super Rare 0.99$ 1.36$0.20€0.99€0.51€
Dark Legends DLG1-EN048 Common 0.49$ 1.38$0.09€0.50€0.16€
Legendary Collection 3: Yugi's World Mega Pack LCYW-EN089 Secret Rare 1.00$ 1.47$0.29€1.54€0.76€
Metal Raiders MRD-129 Ultra Rare 0.99$ 2.11$0.38€3.34€2.13€
Metal Raiders MRD-E129 Ultra Rare 5.39$ 15.97$0.38€3.34€2.13€
Metal Raiders MRD-EN129 Ultra Rare 5.57$ 5.57$0.38€3.34€2.13€
Retro Pack RP01-EN047 Common 0.49$ 1.46$0.02€0.25€0.15€
Starter Deck: Dawn of the Xyz YS11-EN035 Common 0.80$ 1.16$0.02€0.20€0.19€
Starter Deck: Joey SDJ-048 Common 0.30$ 0.86$0.02€0.13€0.09€
Starter Deck: Pegasus SDP-045 Common 0.53$ 0.87$0.02€0.15€0.11€
Starter Deck: Syrus Truesdale YSDS-EN034 Common 0.55$ 0.96$0.02€0.21€0.19€
Starter Deck: Xyz Symphony YS12-EN038 Common 0.30$ 0.94$0.02€0.17€0.08€
Starter Deck: Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's 5DS1-EN039 Common 0.23$ 0.85$0.02€0.18€0.06€
Starter Deck: Yugi Evolution SYE-044 Common 0.52$ 0.90$0.02€0.19€0.05€
Super Starter: Space-Time Showdown YS14-EN040 Common 0.54$ 0.94$0.02€0.20€0.12€
Turbo Pack: Booster Five TU05-EN019 Common 0.35$ 1.13$0.02€0.40€0.18€

Trivia


TCG Rulings


Mentions in Other Rulings

Reinforce Truth: If the activation of “Reinforce Truth” is negated by “Seven Tools of the Bandit” or “Solemn Judgment” you can still conduct your Battle Phase. If the effect of “Reinforce Truth” is negated by “Royal Decree” you cannot conduct your Battle Phase.


OCG Rulings



If the activation of your opponent's Spell/Trap card is negated with "Magic Jammer" or "Seven Tools of the Bandit" while "Medium of the Ice Barrier" is on the field, your opponent can activate another Spell/Trap Card.: When the activation of a Spell Card is negated with "Magic Jammer" while "Medium of the Ice Barrier" is on the field, can another Spell Card be activated?

The three Spell Counters are placed on "Pitch-Black Power Stone" at activation, before your opponent can respond. If "Seven Tools of the Bandit" is chained, then "Pitch-Black Power Stone" is destroyed while it has the three Spell Counters.: At what time are the three Spell Counters placed on "Pitch-Black Power Stone"?

If the activation of "Reinforce Truth" is negated by an effect like "Seven Tools of the Bandit"Magic Jammer", then you can still enter your Battle Phase. If only the effect of "Reinforce Truth" is negated by an effect like "Royal Decree", then you cannot enter your Battle Phase.: Trap Card > Reinforce Truth: Can you perform your Battle Phase when the activation of "Reinforce Truth" is negated by a card like "Magic Jammer"?

Counter Trap Cards are Spell Speed 3, so you cannot activate the Spell Speed 2 effect of "Stardust Dragon" in Chain to the effect of a Counter Trap Card like "Magic Jammer", "Seven Tools of the Bandit", or "Divine Wrath

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Blast with Chain: When this card is negated by "Solemn Judgment" or "7 Tools of the Bandit", this card is negated and destroyed and the effect does NOT activate.

Bountiful Artemis: If "Seven Tools of the Bandit" is used to negate the activation of another Trap Card, such as "Magic Jammer", you will not draw a card for "Magic Jammer" since its activation was negated.

Curse of Royal: You can use "Curse of Royal" against cards like "Magic Jammer", "Seven Tools of the Bandit", "Solemn Judgment", "Curse of Royal", "Mystical Space Typhoon", "Dust Tornado", "Magic Drain", "Riryoku Field", "Judgment of Anubis", etc.

Dark Coffin: The effect of "Dark Coffin" is activated in the Graveyard, so its effect is activated even if "Jinzo" is on the field, because "Jinzo" only applies to Trap Cards and Trap Card effects on the field. Also, cards like "Seven Tools of the Bandit" cannot be used against "Dark Coffin".

Life Absorbing Machine: It is your turn. During your Standby Phase you pay 500 Life Points for your "Terrorking Archfiend". During your Main Phase 1 you activate "Life Absorbing Machine". Then you activate "Delinquent Duo" and pay 1000 Life Points for its cost. You Set "Seven Tools of the Bandit" and end your turn. During your opponent's turn they activate "Reinforcements" and you chain "Seven Tools of the Bandit" to negate and destroy it. Your opponent ends their turn. During your Standby Phase the effect of "Life Absorbing Machine" increases your Life Points by 250 (half of "Terrorking Archfiend's" cost) then again by 500 (half of "Delinquent Duo's" cost).

Pharaoh's Treasure: You cannot activate "Seven Tools of the Bandit" or "Solemn Judgment" when "Pharaoh's Treasure" is drawn.

Statue of the Wicked: The effect of "Statue of the Wicked" is activated in the Graveyard, so its effect is activated even if "Jinzo" is on the field, because "Jinzo" only applies to Trap Cards and Trap Card effects on the field. Also, cards like "Seven Tools of the Bandit" cannot be used against "Statue of the Wicked".

Trap Monster: You can negate the activation of “Embodiment of Apophis7 Tools of the Bandit” , but you cannot use these against it once it is a monster.

Van'Dalgyon the Dark Dragon Lord:" When you activate multiple Counter Trap Cards in the same Chain, the last one to resolve and negate an effect will be applied to "Van'Dalgyon the Dark Dragon Lord's" effect.
Example: Your opponent activates "Pot of Greed". You chain "Magic Jammer". Your opponent chains "Seven Tools of the Bandit". You chain "Curse of Royal". When the Chain resolves, "Magic Jammer" is your last Counter Trap Card that resolves and negates your opponent's "Pot of Greed", so you will be able to Special Summon "Van'Dalgyon the Dark Dragon Lord" and activate its "inflict 1500 damage" effect.

Van'Dalgyon the Dark Dragon Lord:" If your "Vanity's Call" negates multiple card effects controlled by your opponent, when you Special Summon "Van'Dalgyon the Dark Dragon Lord" you will activate each effect appropriate effect. Each effect activated will be added to the Chain, in the order you choose.
Example: "Vanity's Call" negates your opponent's "Destiny Draw" and "Seven Tools of the Bandit". When you Special Summon "Van'Dalgyon the Dark Dragon Lord" you will activate its "inflict 1500 damage" and "destroy 1 card" effects. You can choose to have "inflict 1500 damage" be Chain Link 1 and "destroy 1 card" be Chain Link 2, or vice-versa.