Royal Command


  Continuous / Trap
Flip monsters' effects cannot be activated, also their effects are negated. 


CARD ID: 33950246
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Royal Command
ZOBACZ WPIS NA WIKI

SETY TCG

Yu-Gi-Oh Prices Yu-Gi-Oh Cardmarket
TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgLowAvgTrend
Astral Pack Six AP06-EN027 Common 0.51$ 1.11$0.02€0.34€0.21€
Dark Beginning 2 DB2-EN014 Rare 0.99$ 1.32$0.15€1.11€0.33€
Gold Series GLD1-EN042 Common 0.99$ 2.68$0.02€0.52€0.18€
Labyrinth of Nightmare LON-080 Ultra Rare 1.19$ 5.98$0.60€3.14€1.36€
Labyrinth of Nightmare LON-E080 Ultra Rare 25.66$ 25.66$0.60€3.14€1.36€
Labyrinth of Nightmare LON-EN080 Ultra Rare 26.50$ 26.50$0.60€3.14€1.36€
Turbo Pack: Booster Five TU05-EN020 Common 0.99$ 1.20$0.09€0.41€0.38€

Trivia

In the TCG, "Royal Command" prevents the activation of Flip monsters' effects as well as negating their effects.
In the OCG, "Royal Command" negates the activation and effects of Flip monsters' effects.



OCG Rulings



This card cannot be activated during the
Damage Step. (If "Royal Command" is already face-up on the field, the activation and effect of Flip monsters' effects that are activated during the Damage Step are negated.): Royal Command

The effect to negate the activation and effect of Flip monsters' effects does not start a Chain Link.

If "Royal Command" is face-up, the activation and effects of all Flip monsters are negated. (If the Flip monster has a Continuous Effect, etc. it will also be negated.) Therefore, if "Royal Command" is face-up, not only will it negate the activation and effect of the effect of "Night Assailant" that activates when it is flipped face-up, but also the activation and effect of the effect that activates when it is sent from the hand to the Graveyard.: Which effects of "Night Assailant" are negated by "Royal Command"?

If "Royal Command" is face-up, the activation and effects of all Flip monsters are negated. (If the Flip monster has a Continuous Effect, etc. it will also be negated.) Therefore, if "Royal Command" is face-up, not only will it negate the activation and effect of the effect of "Slate Warrior" that activates when it is flipped face-up, but also the effect that activates when it is destroyed by battle

Previously Official Rulings


This card can be chained to the activation of a Flip Effect from a Flip Summon to negate the Flip Effect. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step, so if a Flip Effect Monster is flipped face-up when attacked you cannot chain "Royal Command" to negate its Flip Effect.

If "Royal Command" is active on the field both players may still Flip Summon monsters, but any Flip Effects are negated.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Amplifier"Jinzo with Amplifier", your Trap Cards are not negated and their effects are applied, including "Royal Command"

Dark-Eyes Illusionist: If "Royal Command" is actived after "Dark-Eyes Illusionist's" effect resolves, "Dark-Eyes Illusionist's" effect is negated.