Robbin' Goblin


  Continuous / Trap
Each time a monster you control inflicts Battle Damage to your opponent, your opponent discards 1 random card. 


CARD ID: 88279736
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Robbin Goblin
ZOBACZ WPIS NA WIKI

SETY TCG

Yu-Gi-Oh Prices Yu-Gi-Oh Cardmarket
TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgLowAvgTrend
Champion Pack: Game Four CP04-EN016 Common 0.30$ 1.20$0.02€0.33€0.14€
Dark Beginning 2 DB2-EN080 Common 0.35$ 0.97$0.02€0.23€0.13€
Gold Series 4: Pyramids Edition GLD4-EN045 Common 0.64$ 2.89$0.02€0.18€0.11€
Metal Raiders MRD-135 Rare 0.64$ 1.38$0.02€0.55€0.16€
Metal Raiders MRD-E135 Rare 4.65$ 11.52$0.02€0.55€0.16€
Metal Raiders MRD-EN135 Rare -,--$ -,--$0.02€0.55€0.16€
Starter Deck: Pegasus SDP-047 Common 0.35$ 0.96$0.02€0.12€0.06€
Structure Deck: Invincible Fortress SD7-EN029 Common 0.30$ 1.00$0.02€0.12€0.02€

Trivia

TCG Rulings


Judge Program Forum Rulings

{{RulingFlagged">TCGJudgeProgram =
Player A controls a face-up "
Robbin' Goblin", while Player B has "Gorz the Emissary of Darkness" in their hand. Player A attacks Player B directly with one of their monsters. After damage calculation, the effects of "Robbin' Goblin" and "Gorz the Emissary of Darkness" will form a Chain. The effect of "Robbin' Goblin" will be Chain link 1 and the effect of "Gorz the Emissary of Darkness" will be Chain link 2. The mandatory effect of the turn player will be placed on the Chain first, followed by the option trigger effect of the opponent.: Trap trigger effect and chains, Gorz, Robbin Goblin



OCG Rulings



Normally, for Normal Trap Cards and Counter Trap Cards, after they are activated and resolve they are destroyed and sent to the Graveyard. Continuous Trap Cards with the "Continuous" icon and Trap Cards like "Metalmorph" and "Blast with Chain" which equip themselves to monsters remain face-up on the field after activation.: When activating a Trap Card, does that Trap Card remain on the field?
The following cards from before Magic Ruler was released on April 20, 2000 do not have the "Continuous" icon, but during the Duel they are still treated as Continuous Trap Cards: "Ultimate Offering", "Royal Decree", "Magical Thorn", "Robbin' Goblin", "Dragon Capture Jar", and "Call of Darkness".

The activation of only the card "Robbin' Goblin" can be done at any time, except during the Damage Step. (You cannot activate the card "Robbin' Goblin" at the same time as its effect.): Robbin' Goblin

The effect "Each time a monster you control inflicts Battle Damage to your opponent, your opponent discards 1 random card." activates after damage calculation and makes a Chain Link.

The effect "Each time a monster you control inflicts Battle Damage to your opponent, your opponent discards 1 random card." does not target.

While "Robbin' Goblin" is active, if "The Bistro Butcher" or "Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer", etc. inflicts battle damage, since both Trigger Effects have the same timing, they are put on a Chain starting with the turn player then resolved in reverse order. If both effects are controlled by the same player, they can order the Chain Link

Previously Official Rulings


If you have "
Robbin' Goblin" on the field and attack with "Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer" or "The Bistro Butcher" both effects activate simultaneously. When attacking with "The Bistro Butcher" you can choose the order that they go on a chain, so you can have the opponent draw due to the effect of "The Bistro Butcher" and then discard for the effect of "Robbin' Goblin". When attacking with "Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer", since its effect is optional, the effect of "Robbin' Goblin" will Step 1 of the chain, and the effect of "Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer" will be Step 2.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Amplifier: If the controller of "Jinzo" with "Amplifier" has activated the effects of "Robbin' Goblin", etc., their effects are not negated, but if the opponent activates them, they ARE negated.

Burning Beast: If a monster equipped with "Burning Beast" attacks your opponent's Life Points directly, and "Robbin' Goblin" is the only face-up Spell or Trap Card on the field, the turn player chooses whether to resolve "Robbin' Goblin's" effect first or resolve "Burning Beast's" effect first. If the effect of "Burning Beast" is resolved first and destroys "Robbin' Goblin", then "Robbin' Goblin's" effect is not applied because it is a Continuous Trap Card that is no longer in play.

Magical Thorn: The effect of "Magical Thorn" is applied when the opponent discards during the End Phase to make their hand size 6, discarding for the cost of cards such as"Robbin' Goblin"

Mind on Air: If "Mind on Air" is causing your opponent's hand to be revealed, and an effect that randomly selects a card is activated (like "Robbin' Goblin"), your opponent shuffles their hand and you must choose randomly without seeing the fronts of the cards.

Pole Position: The opponent has "Blade Knight" (1600 ATK) equipped with "Butterfly Dagger - Elma" (+300 ATK; 1900 ATK total) and 2 cards in hand, along with "Marauding Captain" (1200 ATK). The turn player has "Robbin' Goblin", "Pole Position", and "Giant Orc" (2200 ATK). The turn player attacks "Marauding Captain" with "Giant Orc", inflicting 1000 points of damage. The opponent has to discard a card because of "Robbin' Goblin" and an infinite loop is created because "Blade Knight" now fluctuates between 2300 and 2000 ATK (either above or below "Giant Orc", making it the strongest monster on the field or not). Therefore, "Pole Position" is destroyed.

The Eye of Truth: When "The Eye of Truth" is active and a card such as "Robbin' Goblin" requires that the opponent discard a card from their hand randomly, the opponent should hide and shuffle his/her hand, discard a random card, and then reveal their hand again.