Rescue Rabbit


Beast / Effect  EARTH / 4
Cannot be Special Summoned from the Deck. You can banish this face-up card you control; Special Summon 2 Level 4 or lower Normal Monsters with the same name from your Deck, but destroy them during the End Phase. You can only use this effect of "Rescue Rabbit" once per turn.
300/100 

CARD ID: 85138716
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Collectible Tins 2012 Wave 2 CT09-EN015 Super Rare0.29€1.08€0.90€
Dinosmasher's Fury Structure Deck SR04-EN020 Common0.20€0.61€0.75€
Photon Shockwave PHSW-EN037 Secret Rare7.00€10.16€8.75€

Card Trivia

 This monster appears in the artworks of Emerging Emergency Rescute Rescue, Lucky Punch, and The Big Cattle Drive.
A cutout of this monster appears in the artwork of Duck Dummy.
This card relates to Rabidragon, Creepy Coney, Bunilla and Wind-Up Rabbit, since they're all rabbit-themed monsters released in Photon Shockwave (a running theme in the set to coincide with the Year of The Rabbit in which it was released).

Rulings




OCG Rulings



"This card cannot be Special Summoned from the Deck." is not treated as an Effect Monster's effect.: Effect Monster > Rescue Rabbit

Banishing it is an activation cost.

Destroying the Special Summoned monsters during the End Phase does not start a Chain Link.

If you use "Hero Mask" to change the name of "Rescue Rabbit", then you still cannot activate its effect more than once per turn.: If the card name of "Rescue Rabbit" is changed, then can you activate its effect multiple times?

Even if a face-up "Rescue Rabbit" is being affected by "Fiendish Chain", it can activate its effect. Furthermore, at the time of the resolution it is no longer affected by "Fiendish Chain" and you can Special Summon monsters from your Deck.: If a face-up "Rescue Rabbit" is being affected by "Fiendish Chain", can it activate its effect that Special Summons 2 Level 4 or lower Normal Monsters of the same name by banishing itself as a cost?

At the time of the resolution of "Rescue Rabbit" effect, if 2 Normal Monsters cannot be Special Summoned, the remaining one is not Special Summoned.: If at the time of the resolution of "Rescue Rabbit" effect there is only 1 Normal Monster that can be Special Summoned, is that monster Special Summoned?