Reasoning


  Normal / Spell
Your opponent declares a monster Level from 1 to 12. Excavate cards from the top of your Deck until you excavate a monster that can be Normal Summoned/Set, then, if that monster is the same Level as the one declared by your opponent, send all excavated cards to the GY. If not, Special Summon the excavated monster, also send the remaining cards to the GY. 


STATUS TCG: Limited

CARD ID: 58577036
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Reasoning
ZOBACZ WPIS NA WIKI

SETY TCG

Yu-Gi-Oh Prices Yu-Gi-Oh Cardmarket
TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgLowAvgTrend
Astral Pack Four AP04-EN023 Common 0.54$ 1.34$0.06€0.60€0.66€
Battle Pack 2: War of the Giants BP02-EN139 Common 0.99$ 1.28$0.09€0.46€0.34€
Battle Pack 2: War of the Giants BP02-EN139 Mosaic Rare 0.49$ 1.38$0.99€2.14€1.73€
Dark Revelation Volume 1 DR1-EN029 Common 0.99$ 1.79$0.09€0.53€0.49€
Dragons Collide Structure Deck SDDC-EN031 Common 0.99$ 1.20$0.02€0.53€0.36€
Pharaonic Guardian PGD-081 Common 0.67$ 1.20$0.20€0.90€0.55€
Powercode Link Structure Deck SDPL-EN027 Common 0.33$ 0.94$---
Premium Gold: Infinite Gold PGL3-EN080 Gold Rare 1.55$ 1.59$0.20€0.97€0.78€
Star Pack 2014 SP14-EN041 Common 0.99$ 1.58$0.03€0.56€0.18€
Star Pack 2014 SP14-EN041 Starfoil Rare 0.49$ 1.73$0.04€0.72€0.20€

Trivia


TCG Rulings


Mentions in Other Rulings

Dimension Fortress Weapon: “Reasoning” and “Monster Gate” cannot be activated while “Dimension Fortress Weapon” is on the field. If their effects were activated and “Dimension Fortress Weapon” was Summoned in a chain, their effects are not applied.


OCG Rulings



This card does not target.: Reasoning

If you have no monsters that can be Normal Summoned/Set in your Deck, "Reasoning" cannot be activated.

When resolving this card, your opponent declares a monster Level and you start excavating cards from the top of your Deck.

Special Summoning and sending the excavated cards to the Graveyard are considered to happen simultaneously.

If the excavated card is a monster that can be Normal Summoned/Set, but it cannot be Special Summoned like "Tsukuyomi", it is not Special Summoned, and it is sent to the Graveyard with the other excavated cards.

While the effect of "Stellarknight Constellar Diamond" or "Dimension Fortress Weapon" is being applied, "Reasoning" and "Monster Gate" cannot be activated. When resolving "Reasoning" or "Monster Gate", if the effect of "Stellarknight Constellar Diamond" or "Dimension Fortress Weapon" is being applied, the effect of "Reasoning" or "Monster Gate" is not applied.: While the effect of "Stellarknight Constellar Diamond" or "Dimension Fortress Weapon" is being applied, can "Reasoning" or "Monster Gate" be activated?

While the effect of "Vanity's Fiend" or "Fossil Dyna Pachycephalo" is being applied, "Reasoning" and "Monster Gate" cannot be activated.: While the effect of "Vanity's Fiend" is being applied, can "Reasoning" be activated?

When resolving "Monster Gate", if the effect of "Vanity's Emptiness" is being applied, since you cannot Special Summon any monster, no card is excavated from the Deck. (Cards are not sent to the Graveyard and no monster is Special Summoned.) When resolving "Reasoning", if the effect of "Vanity's Emptiness" is being applied, since you cannot Special Summon any monster, no card is excavated from the Deck. (Cards are not sent to the Graveyard and no monster is Special Summoned.): If "Vanity's Emptiness" is activated in a chain to "Reasoning" or "Monster Gate", what happens?

While the effect of "Evilswarm Ophion" is being applied, if you have a monster that can be Normal Summoned/Set in your Deck, "Reasoning" and "Monster Gate" can be activated. When resolving "Monster Gate", if a Level 4 or lower monster is excavated, it is Special Summoned normally, but if a Level 5 or higher monster is excavated, it is sent to the Graveyard with the other excavated cards. When resolving "Reasoning", "If that monster is the same Level as the one declared by your opponent, send all excavated cards to the Graveyard." is applied normally, but when resolving "If not, Special Summon the excavated monster, also send the remaining cards to the Graveyard.", if a Level 4 or lower monster is excavated, it is Special Summoned normally, but if a Level 5 or higher monster is excavated, it is sent to the Graveyard with the other excavated cards.: While the effect of "Evilswarm Ophion" is being applied, can "Monster Gate" or "Reasoning" be activated?

"Wulf, Lightsworn Beast" is a Special Summon Monster. It cannot be Normal Summoned/Set. Therefore, even if "Wulf, Lightsworn Beast" is excavated by "Reasoning" or "Monster Gate", it is not Special Summoned and you will continue excavating cards. After that, it will be sent to the Graveyard with the other excavated cards.: If "Wulf, Lightsworn Beast" is excavated by "Reasoning" or "Monster Gate", can it be Special Summoned?

"Reasoning" and "Monster Gate" can only Special Summon monsters that can be Normal Summoned/Set. Since Special Summon Monsters like "Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning", "Infernoid Onuncu" and "Black Dragon Collapserpent" are monsters that cannot be Normal Summoned/Set, they cannot be Special Summoned by "Reasoning" or "Monster Gate

Previously Official Rulings


You can
Special Summon a high-level monster like "Dark Magician" with "Reasoning", but not Special Summon-only monsters like "Gate Guardian", Ritual Monsters, etc.

If you pick up a Spirit Monster, then all picked up cards are sent to the Graveyard.

If no monster is picked up, shuffle your Deck and put it back in the Deck Zone; the effect of "Reasoning" disappears.

You cannot activate "Reasoning" if you already activated "Scapegoat" this turn.

If "Banisher of the Light" is Special Summoned with "Reasoning", the other cards picked up for "Reasoning" are sent to the Graveyard. The effect of "Banisher of the Light" is not applied until after "Reasoning" resolves.

Mentions in other Rulings

Barrier Statue: You can activate “Reasoning” while a Barrier Statue is in play. But you cannot Special Summon the barred monster Attribute. If you pick up a monster with that Attribute, it cannot be Special Summoned and is sent to the Graveyard. (And the effect of “Reasoning” ends.)

Dark Magician of Chaos:" When "Dark Magician of Chaos" is Special Summoned with "Reasoning", its effect activates.The latest print of "Dark Magician of Chaos" uses Problem-Solving Card Text, which makes it clear that its effect activates during the End Phase of the turn it was Normal or Special Summoned, not when it is Summoned. This difference is due to a major change in the functionality of "Dark Magician of Chaos".

Judge List Rulings

You cannot activate this card if you already control five monsters. If you control five monsters when the effect resolves (i.e. your opponent chains "Ojama Trio"), you still apply the effect and when you pick-up a monster that can be Normal Summoned it is sent to the Graveyard along with the other picked-up cards.: Reasoning

Out of Date

Pick up cards until you pick up a monster that can be Normal Summoned.The latest print of "Reasoning" uses Problem-Solving Card Text, which states that the player also stops excavating cards if they excavate a monster that can be Normal Set.