Raidraptor - Tribute Lanius


Winged Beast / Effect  DARK / 4
During your Main Phase, if this card was Normal or Special Summoned this turn: You can send 1 "Raidraptor" card from your Deck to the Graveyard. During your Main Phase 2, if this card destroyed an opponent's monster by battle this turn: You can add 1 "Rank-Up-Magic" Quick-Play Spell Card from your Deck to your hand, also you cannot Special Summon monsters for the rest of this turn, except "Raidraptor" monsters. You can only use each effect of "Raidraptor - Tribute Lanius" once per turn.
1800/400 


CARD ID: 83236601
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com

SETY TCG

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Wing Raiders WIRA-EN021 Ultra Rare8.90€9.49€4.73€

Trivia




OCG Rulings




The "During your Main Phase, if this card was Normal or Special Summoned this turn: You can send 1 "Raidraptor" card from your Deck to the Graveyard." effect is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target.): Raidraptor - Tribute Lanius

Since the effect of "Raidraptor - Tribute Lanius" is not activated when it is Normal or Special Summoned, it cannot be activated in the same chain as "Torrential Tribute".

After "Raidraptor - Tribute Lanius" is Normal or Special Summoned, its effect cannot be activated if it is no longer on the field.

This effect can be activated during your Main Phase 2 if "Raidraptor - Tribute Lanius" was Normal or Special Summoned this turn. However, if the effect of "Raidraptor - Tribute Lanius" was activated during your Main Phase 1, this effect cannot be activated during your Main Phase 2.: If "Raidraptor - Tribute Lanius" is Normal or Special Summoned during your Main Phase 2, can its effect be activated?

This effect can be activated even if the effect of "Macro Cosmos" is being applied. The "Raidraptor" card is banished instead of being sent to the Graveyard.: While "Macro Cosmos" is active, can the effect of "Raidraptor - Tribute Lanius" that sends a "Raidraptor" card from the Deck to the Graveyard be activated?

The "During your Main Phase 2, if this card destroyed an opponent's monster by battle this turn: You can add 1 "Rank-Up-Magic" Quick-Play Spell Card from your Deck to your hand, also you cannot Special Summon monsters for the rest of this turn, except "Raidraptor" monsters." effect is an Ignition Effect.

After "Raidraptor - Tribute Lanius" destroyed an opponent's monster by battle, its effect cannot be activated if it is no longer on the field.

If the activation of this effect is negated by "Divine Wrath", or if this effect is negated by "Skill Drain", you can Special Summon monsters other than "Raidraptor" monsters during that turn.: If the activation or the effect of "Raidraptor - Tribute Lanius" is negated, can monsters other than "Raidraptor" monsters be Special Summoned?

If "Raidraptor - Tribute Lanius" destroys "Tsukuyomi" by battle and it is changed to face-down Defense Position, even if it is flipped face-up by "Book of Taiyou" during your Main Phase 2, this effect cannot be activated.: If "Raidraptor - Tribute Lanius" destroys "Tsukuyomi" by battle and it is changed to face-down Defense Position, can the effect that adds a "Rank-Up-Magic" Quick-Play Spell Card from the Deck to the hand be activated?

If "Raidraptor - Tribute Lanius" destroys a Pendulum Monster by battle, the Pendulum Monster is placed in the Extra Deck instead of being sent to the Graveyard. Even in this case, this effect can be activated during your Main Phase 2.: If "Raidraptor - Tribute Lanius" destroys a Pendulum Monster by battle, can the effect that adds a "Rank-Up-Magic" Quick-Play Spell Card from the Deck to the hand be activated?

Even if a monster other than a "Raidraptor" monster was already Special Summoned this turn, this effect can be activated. After this effect is applied, you cannot Special Summon monsters for the rest of this turn, except "Raidraptor" monsters.: If a monster other than a "Raidraptor" was already Special Summoned this turn, can the effect of "Raidraptor - Tribute Lanius" that adds a "Rank-Up-Magic" Quick-Play Spell Card from the Deck to the hand be activated?

This effect can only be activated from the field during your Main Phase 2 after this card destroyed an opponent's monster by battle this turn. Therefore, if "Raidraptor - Tribute Lanius" attacks a monster with the same ATK and both monsters are destroyed by battle, this effect cannot be activated during your Main Phase 2.: If "Raidraptor - Tribute Lanius" attacks a monster with the same ATK and both monsters are destroyed by battle, can the effect that adds a "Rank-Up-Magic" Quick-Play Spell Card from the Deck to the hand be activated?

If "Raidraptor - Tribute Lanius" destroys a Token Monster or "Embodiment of Apophis" by battle, this effect can be activated during your Main Phase 2.: If "Raidraptor - Tribute Lanius" destroys a Token or "Embodiment of Apophis" by battle, can the effect that adds a "Rank-Up-Magic" Quick-Play Spell Card from the Deck to the hand be activated?

When resolving this effect, if the effect of "Mistake" is being applied, you cannot add 1 "Rank-Up-Magic" Quick-Play Spell Card from your Deck to the hand, but since the effect was activated, "you cannot Special Summon monsters for the rest of this turn, except "Raidraptor" monsters." is still applied.: When resolving the effect of "Raidraptor - Tribute Lanius" that adds a "Rank-Up-Magic" Quick-Play Spell Card from the Deck to the hand, if "Mistake" is active, what happens?

When resolving either effect of "Raidraptor - Tribute Lanius", even if "Raidraptor - Tribute Lanius" is no longer on the field by the effect of "Compulsory Evacuation Device", the effect is applied normally.: When resolving the effect of "Raidraptor - Tribute Lanius", if it is no longer on the field, what happens?