Raiden, Hand of the Lightsworn


Warrior / Tuner / Effect  LIGHT / 4
During your Main Phase: You can send the top 2 cards of your Deck to the GY, then if any "Lightsworn" monsters were sent to the GY by this effect, this card gains 200 ATK until the end of your opponent's turn. You can only use this effect of "Raiden, Hand of the Lightsworn" once per turn. Once per turn, during your End Phase: Send the top 2 cards of your Deck to the GY.
1700/1000 
CARD ID: 77558536
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Raiden, Hand of the Lightsworn

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Battles of Legend: Light's Revenge BLLR-EN042 Ultra Rare0.15€0.63€0.61€
Realm of Light Structure Deck SDLI-EN003 Super Rare0.02€0.75€0.69€
Rise of the True Dragons Structure Deck SR02-EN022 Common0.02€0.38€0.48€

Card Trivia

 According to the Lightsworn lore, Raiden is one of the their big guns, who's gone behind enemy lines and taken out plenty of enemy commanders. However, beneath these actions lie his wish for peace, his desire for a swiftly put an end to the conflict. -  Lore on the Geargias and Lightsworn!
The Spanish SR02 print has a typo on its effect, as it says were sent the Graveyard (fue mandado el Cementerio) instead of were sent to the Graveyard (fue mandado al Cementerio).
On the back of Rise of the True Dragons Structure Deck, this monster's name is misspelled as Raivzden, Hand of the Lightsworn.
== References ==

Rulings




OCG Rulings



The "During your Main Phase: You can send the top 2 cards of your Deck to the Graveyard, then if any "Lightsworn" monsters were sent to the Graveyard by this effect, this card gains 200 ATK until the end of your opponent's turn." effect is an Ignition Effect.: Raiden, Hand of the Lightsworn

Sending cards from the top of your Deck to the Graveyard for the "During your Main Phase: You can send the top 2 cards of your Deck to the Graveyard, then if any "Lightsworn" monsters were sent to the Graveyard by this effect, this card gains 200 ATK until the end of your opponent's turn." effect is not a cost. It will be performed when the effect resolves.

When resolving the "During your Main Phase: You can send the top 2 cards of your Deck to the Graveyard, then if any "Lightsworn" monsters were sent to the Graveyard by this effect, this card gains 200 ATK until the end of your opponent's turn." effect, sending the cards from the Deck to the Graveyard and increasing the ATK of this card are not treated as being resolved simultaneously. (Furthermore, if there is no "Lightsworn" monsters among the cards sent to the Graveyard, sending the cards from the Deck to the Graveyard is considered the last thing to happen.)


Lightsworn Monster Card Rulings=
{{:Card Rulings:Lightsworn


Out of Date