Power Tool Dragon


Machine / Synchro / Effect  EARTH / 7
1 Tuner + 1 or more non-Tuner monsters
Once per turn: You can reveal 3 Equip Spell Cards from your Deck, then your opponent randomly adds 1 of them to your hand, and you shuffle the rest back into your Deck. If this card would be destroyed while equipped with an Equip Spell Card(s), you can send 1 of those cards to the Graveyard instead.

2300/2500 
CARD ID: 02403771
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Power Tool Dragon

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Collectible Tins 2009 Wave 1 CT06-EN001 Secret Rare0.49€0.98€0.73€
Legendary Collection 5D's Mega Pack LC5D-EN236 Common0.10€0.63€0.52€
Raging Battle RGBT-EN042 Ghost Rare18.98€24.83€27.46€
Raging Battle RGBT-EN042 Ultimate Rare4.50€9.31€8.79€
Raging Battle RGBT-EN042 Ultra Rare0.95€3.26€2.58€

Card Trivia

 This monster is the cover card for Raging Battle.
This card has a Duel Dragon counterpart: Power Tool Mecha Dragon.
Life Stream Dragon is the true, organic form of this monster.
This monster appears in the artwork of Power Break.
This card is similar to Gearfried the Iron Knight as both have armored versions of themselves that hides their true form. Both of their effects (as well as some of the effects of their true forms) also involve Equip Spell Cards.
Power Tool Dragon supports being equipped with cards, while Gearfried has a strong anti-support against being equipped.
Older Spanish prints of this card used the word regresar instead of devolver, which is the term used for return.

Rulings


TCG Rulings



You must show your opponent the 3 Equip Spell Cards from your Deck that you pick for “Power Tool Dragon.” From that point on, you do not have to show them. So your opponent does not see them while picking randomly, your opponent does not see which card is added to your hand, and your opponent does not see which 2 cards were returned to the Deck.: Raging Battle – Card Rulings (version 1.2)

You cannot activate “Power Tool Dragon’s” effect while “Thunder King Rai-Oh” is active. If you activate the effect, and an effect is chained which places “Thunder King Rai-Oh” on the field, proceed with “Power Tool Dragon’s” effect but the 1 picked card goes to the Graveyard instead of your hand.

If “Power Tool Dragon” is equipped with your opponent’s Equip Spell Card, you can send your opponent’s Equip Spell Card to the Graveyard to prevent “Power Tool Dragon” from being destroyed.

If “Power Tool Dragon” and the card equipped to it would be destroyed at the same time (by “Judgment Dragon,” for example), you cannot send the Equip Spell Card to the Graveyard to save “Power Tool Dragon.”

When "Power Tool Dragon," equipped with "Double Tool C&D," is destroyed by battle during your opponent's turn, and you send "Double Tool C&D" to the Graveyard instead to protect “Power Tool Dragon,” the effect of “Double Tool C&D” that destroys the opponent’s monster does not activate, because it is not on the field at the end of the Damage Step.

The effects of “Power Tool Dragon” that add a card to your hand and return 2 cards to the Deck happen at the same time. You can activate “Drastic Drop Off” after the effect resolves.

If “Macro Cosmos” is active, you can still send an Equip Spell Card to the Graveyard to protect “Power Tool Dragon.”

If a Chain resolves with “Power Tool Dragon” being destroyed, and you send “Archfiend of Gilfer” equipped to “Power Tool Dragon” to the Graveyard instead, you can activate the effect of “Archfiend of Gilfer” and re-equip it to a monster on the field (including “Power Tool Dragon”). If you send “Archfiend of Gilfer” equipped to “Power Tool Dragon” to the Graveyard during the middle of a Chain, or in the middle of an effect resolution, then you cannot activate “Archfiend of Gilfer” and reequip it, because you missed the timing.

Out of Date

If “Power Tool Dragon” is equipped only with “Blast Sphere,” you cannot send “Blast Sphere” to the Graveyard to prevent “Power Tool Dragon” from being destroyed by “Blast Sphere.” If “Power Tool Dragon” is equipped with “Blast Sphere” and another Equip Spell Card, you can send the other Equip Spell Card to the Graveyard to protect “Power Tool Dragon.” In that case, “Blast Sphere” is destroyed, but no damage is inflicted for “Blast Sphere’s” effect.The latest print of "Blast Sphere" uses Problem-Solving Card Text, which makes it clear that the effect of "Blast Sphere" does not destroy itself, so "Power Tool Dragon" can send "Blast Sphere" to the Graveyard to avoid destruction by its effect. Additionally, if "Power Tool Dragon" sends another Equip Card to the Graveyard to prevent itself from being destroyed by "Blast Sphere", "Blast Sphere" is not destroyed.


OCG Rulings



If you do not have at least 3 Equip Spell Cards in your Deck, then you cannot activate the effect which adds an Equip Spell Card to your hand.: Power Tool Dragon

If "Power Tool Dragon" would be destroyed while "Macro Cosmos" is active, then you can still apply the effect of "Power Tool Dragon". The Equip Spell Card to be sent to the Graveyard will be removed from play instead.: While "Macro Cosmos" is active, can a Equip Spell Card be sent to the Graveyard instead of destroying "Power Tool Dragon"?

When "Power Tool Dragon" is equipped with an opponent's Equip Spell Card, if "Power Tool Dragon" would be destroyed, then you can send an opponent's Equip Spell Card to the Graveyard instead.: Can an opponent's Equip Spell Card be sent to the Graveyard instead of destroying "Power Tool Dragon"?

During your opponent's turn, when a "Power Tool Dragon" equipped with "Double Tool C&D" is attacked and destroyed by battle, if you can send "Double Tool C&D" to the Graveyard instead of destroying "Power Tool Dragon", then "Double Tool C&D" is not face-up on the field at the end of the Damage Step so the effect which destroys the opponent's monster does not activate.: If "Double Tool C&D" is sent to the Graveyard instead of "Power Tool Dragon", can the opponent's monster destroyed at the end of the Damage Step?

When resolving the effect of "Power Tool Dragon", you must show the three Equip Spell Cards to your opponent. However, you do not have to show your opponent which one of the three is to be added to your hand.: When resolving the effect of "Power Tool Dragon", do you have to show your opponent the Equip Spell Card which is added to your hand?

The effect of "Power Tool Dragon" cannot be activated while the effect of "Thunder King Rai-Oh" is being applied. If the effect of "Power Tool Dragon" is activated, and "Thunder King Rai-Oh" is Special Summoned by the effect of a "Call of the Haunted" activated in a Chain, then the effect of "Power Tool Dragon" is not applied. (You do not reveal any Equip Spell Card from your Deck.): If "Thunder King Rai-Oh" is Special Summoned by the effect of a "Call of the Haunted" activated in a Chain to the effect of "Power Tool Dragon" which adds an Equip Spell Card to the hand, what happens?

When the effect of "Final Destiny", "Demise, King of Armageddon" or "Judgment Dragon" would destroy "Power Tool Dragon" and an Equip Spell Card simultaneously, you cannot apply the effect of "Power Tool Dragon" and send the Equip Spell Card to the Graveyard instead.: If "Power Tool Dragon" and the Equip Spell Card would be destroyed simultaneously, can you send the Equip Spell Card be sent to the Graveyard instead?

While "Power Tool Dragon" is equipped with "Blast Sphere", if it would be destroyed by the effect of "Blast Sphere", you can apply the effect of "Power Tool Dragon" and send that "Blast Sphere" to the Graveyard instead. In this case, since "Power Tool Dragon" was not destroyed, you take no damage.: While "Power Tool Dragon" is equipped with "Blast Sphere", if it would be destroyed, can you send "Blast Sphere" to the Graveyard?