Phoenixian Cluster Amaryllis


Plant / Effect  FIRE / 8
This card cannot be Special Summoned except with its own effect or with "Phoenixian Seed". If this card attacks, it is destroyed after damage calculation. If this card you control is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, inflict 800 damage to your opponent. During your End Phase, you can remove from play 1 Plant-Type monster from your Graveyard to Special Summon this card from your Graveyard in Defense Position.
2200/0 

CARD ID: 23558733
STATUS TCG: Forbidden
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Raging Battle RGBT-EN006 Super Rare0.75€1.66€1.10€

Card Trivia

 This monster is based on the plant of the genus Hippeastrum, commonly (and mistakenly) known as amaryllis.
This card's name also references the Phoenix, as implied by its Attribute and effect that revives it over and over again.

Rulings


TCG Rulings



You can Normal Summon “Phoenixian Cluster Amaryllis” like any other Level 8 monster.: Raging Battle -- Card Rulings (version 1.2)

The restrictions on Special Summoning “Phoenixian Cluster Amaryllis

{{sic">
Removing a Plant from your Graveyard to Special Summon “Phoenixian Cluster Amaryllis” is a cost to activate the Ignition Effect.

“Phoenixian Cluster Amaryllis” destroys itself immediately after calculating damage, at the same time that damage is applied. This is the same timing as “Airknight Parshath,” for example. However, the effect of “Phoenixian Cluster Amaryllis” is a Continuous Effect and does not go on a Chain, so this effect will be applied earlier than that of “Airknight Parshath,” although the activation/timing is considered to be the same.

If “Phoenixian Cluster Amaryllis” attacks a monster with higher ATK, it is destroyed by battle and will not destroy itself with its own effect. Note that even if destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, the effect to inflict 800 damage still activates, because it doesn’t matter how “Phoenixian Cluster Amaryllis” is sent from the field to the Graveyard.


OCG Rulings



"Phoenixian Cluster Amaryllis" is a Normal Summon Monster: Effect Monster > Phoenixian Cluster Amaryllis: Is "Phoenixian Cluster Amaryllis" a Normal Summon Monster?, so it can be Normal Summoned and Set. However, "Phoenixian Cluster Amaryllis" can only be Special Summoned as written on the card.

The text "This card cannot be Special Summoned except by the effect of "Phoenixian Seed" or by its own effect." of "Phoenixian Cluster Amaryllis" is not treated as an effect.

Removing from play one Plant-Type monster is a cost to activate this card's effect which Special Summons itself.

When "Phoenixian Cluster Amaryllis" attacks a monster with a higher ATK and "Phoenixian Cluster Amaryllis" is destroyed by battle, the effect of "Phoenixian Cluster Amaryllis" which destroys it is not applied.: When "Phoenixian Cluster Amaryllis" is destroyed by battle, do you apply its effects which destroy it and which inflict damage?

When "Phoenixian Cluster Amaryllis" is destroyed by battle, its effect to inflict 800 damage activates at the end of the Damage Step when "Phoenixian Cluster Amaryllis" is sent to the Graveyard.