Paleozoic Dinomischus


  Normal / Trap
Target 1 face-up card on the field; discard 1 card, and if you do, banish it. Once per Chain, when a Trap Card is activated while this card is in your GY: Special Summon this card as a Normal Monster (Aqua/WATER/Level 2/ATK 1200/DEF 0). (This card is NOT treated as a Trap.) If Summoned this way, this card is unaffected by monster effects, also banish it when it leaves the field. 


CARD ID: 38761908
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Paleozoic Dinomischus
ZOBACZ WPIS NA WIKI

SETY TCG

Yu-Gi-Oh Prices Yu-Gi-Oh Cardmarket
TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgLowAvgTrend
2017 Mega-Tin Mega Pack MP17-EN169 Common 0.56$ 1.12$0.02€0.44€0.14€
Invasion: Vengeance INOV-EN096 Common 0.42$ 0.95$0.02€0.25€0.22€
OTS Tournament Pack 7 OP07-EN011 Super Rare 2.66$ 3.02$0.48€1.80€1.38€

Trivia




OCG Rulings



The effect "Target 1 face-up card on the field; discard 1 card, and if you do, banish it" is the effect resolution of the activation of the card "Paleozoic Dinomischus". (The effect targets 1 face-up card on either player's field. Also, it cannot be activated during the Damage Step.): Paleozoic Dinomischus

The application of "discard 1 card" and the application of "banish it" are treated as being done at the same time.

If there are no cards in your hand, the card "Paleozoic Dinomischus" cannot be activated.

The effect "Once per Chain, when a Trap Card is activated while this card is in your Graveyard: Special Summon this card as a Normal Monster (Aqua-Type/WATER/Level 2/ATK 1200/DEF 0). (This card is NOT treated as a Trap Card.) If Summoned this way, this card is unaffected by monster effects, also banish it when it leaves the field" is activated in the Graveyard and makes a Chain Link. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

The effect "Special Summon this card as a Normal Monster (Aqua-Type/WATER/Level 2/ATK 1200/DEF 0). (This card is NOT treated as a Trap Card.)" does not target. It is activated directly in Chain to the activation of a Trap Card. (It cannot be activated in Chain to the activation of a Trap Card's effect.)

The effect "banish it when it leaves the field" does not make a Chain Link.

When resolving "Paleozoic Dinomischus", if you have no cards in your hand, you cannot resolve the effect of discarding 1 card, so the targeted card cannot be banished.: If there are no cards in your hand when resolving the effect of "Paleozoic Dinomischus", is the target banished?

If "Paleozoic Dinomischus" is activated by targeting a face-up "Masked HERO Dark Law" in the opponent's Monster Zone, since the effect of the opponent's "Masked HERO Dark Law" that banishes any card sent to your Graveyard is applying, when resolving "Paleozoic Dinomischus" the card discarded from the hand is banished, and "Masked HERO Dark Law" is banished.: If "Paleozoic Dinomischus" is activated targeting the opponent's "Masked HERO Dark Law", how does the effect resolve?