Obelisk the Tormentor


Divine-Beast / Effect  DIVINE / 12
Requires 3 Tributes to Normal Summon (cannot be Normal Set). This card's Normal Summon cannot be negated. When Normal Summoned, cards and effects cannot be activated. Cannot be targeted by Spells, Traps, or card effects. Once per turn, during the End Phase, if this card was Special Summoned: Send it to the Graveyard. You can Tribute 2 monsters; destroy all monsters your opponent controls. This card cannot declare an attack the turn this effect is activated.
????/???? 

Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Obelisk the Tormentor
ZOBACZ WPIS NA WIKI

SETY TCG

Yu-Gi-Oh Prices Yu-Gi-Oh Cardmarket
TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgLowAvgTrend
2016 Mega-Tins CT13-EN002 Secret Rare 2.25$ 3.02$0.79€2.41€1.69€
Battle Pack: Epic Dawn BP01-EN021 Rare 3.90$ 5.62$3.40€6.62€3.88€
Battle Pack: Epic Dawn BP01-EN021 Starfoil Rare 3.99$ 4.11$3.49€7.32€5.51€
Battle Pack 2: War of the Giants BP02-EN125 Mosaic Rare 3.64$ 6.10$4.50€9.42€6.62€
Gold Series 4: Pyramids Edition GLD4-EN030 Gold Rare 5.73$ 7.79$3.00€8.15€8.73€
Legendary Decks II LDK2-ENS02 Ultra Rare 2.29$ 10.95$1.00€4.24€2.51€
Premium Gold PGLD-EN030 Gold Secret Rare 4.30$ 4.71$2.80€8.44€3.94€
Shonen Jump Vol. 8, Issue 1 promotional card JUMP-EN037 Ultra Rare 8.19$ 9.80$34.95€20.73€24.92€
WSJ Jump Pack Spring 2017 promotional card JMPS-EN004 Ultra Rare 10.49$ 39.51$---
Yu-Gi-Oh! The Dark Side of Dimensions Blu-ray & DVD promotional card MVPC-EN001 Gold Rare 5.41$ 10.26$---
Yu-Gi-Oh! The Dark Side of Dimensions Theater distribution cards MVPC-EN001 Gold Secret Rare 5.41$ 10.26$---

Trivia

Other=Original - Dungeon Dice Monsters


OCG Rulings



"This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set except by Tributing 3 monsters." is a Summoning Condition. It is not an effect.: Effect Monster > Obelisk the Tormentor

Tributing two monsters is a cost to activate the effect which destroys all monsters on your opponent's field.: For "Obelisk the Tormentor", is Tributing two monsters a cost to destroy all the opponent's monsters?. "Obelisk the Tormentor" may Tribute itself to activate its effect.

On Being Sent to the Graveyard

If "Obelisk the Tormentor" is Special Summoned, then its effect will activate during each End Phase as long as "Obelisk the Tormentor" remains face-up on the field.

If "Book of Eclipse" is Chained to the effect of "Obelisk the Tormentor" which sends it to the Graveyard during the End Phase, then "Obelisk the Tormentor" will still be sent to the Graveyard, even though it is face-down.

If "Obelisk the Tormentor" is Special Summoned but it is face-down during the End Phase, then "Obelisk the Tormentor" will not be sent to the Graveyard. However, if "Obelisk the Tormentor" is flipped face-down and then flipped face-up, then "Obelisk the Tormentor" will be sent to the Graveyard during the End Phase.: When "Obelisk the Tormentor" is Special Summoned, do you activate the effect which sends it to the Graveyard if it is face-down during the End Phase?

If "Obelisk the Tormentor" is Special Summoned and "Skill Drain" is activated during the same turn, then its effect will be negated and "Obelisk the Tormentor" will not be sent to the Graveyard during the End Phase. However, if "Skill Drain" is later destroyed, then "Obelisk the Tormentor" will be sent to the Graveyard during the End Phase.: Is "Obelisk the Tormentor" sent to the Graveyard during a turn in which it is Special Summoned and "Skill Drain" is activated?

On Not Being Targeted

"Obelisk the Tormentor" can be destroyed by effects that do not target, such as "Judgment Dragon", "Lightning Vortex", "Mirror Force", etc.: Can a face-up "Obelisk the Tormentor" be destroyed by effects that do not target like "Lightning Vortex"?

Egyptian God Rulings
{{:Card Rulings:Egyptian God