Number F0: Utopic Future


Warrior / Xyz / Effect  LIGHT / 0
2 Xyz Monsters with the same Rank, except "Number" monsters
(This card's original Rank is always treated as 1.)
Cannot be destroyed by battle, and neither player takes any battle damage from attacks involving this card. At the end of the Damage Step, if this card battled an opponent's monster: You can take control of that opponent's monster until the end of the Battle Phase. If this face-up card on the field would be destroyed by a card effect, you can detach 1 Xyz Material from this card instead.

0/0 


CARD ID: 65305468
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com

SETY TCG

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
World Superstars WSUP-EN026 Prismatic Secret Rare1.20€2.07€7.70€

Trivia




OCG Rulings



"This card is always treated as a Rank 1 monster." is not treated as an effect".: Number F0: Utopic Future

The "Cannot be destroyed by battle, also any battle damage either player takes from a battle involving this card becomes 0." effect is a Continuous Effect. (This effect is only applied during the damage calculation. Also, if the opponent's monster has lower ATK, the opponent's monster will be destroyed by battle.)

The "At the end of the Damage Step, when this card battles an opponent's monster: You can take control of that opponent's monster until the end of the Battle Phase." effect is a optional Trigger Effect. (This effect does not target, and cannot be activated if the opponent's monster is destroyed by the battle and sent to the Graveyard.)

The "If this face-up card would be destroyed by a card effect, you can detach 1 Xyz Material from this card instead." effect is a Continuous Effect. (Detaching the Xyz Material is not a cost. Also, this effect can be applied during the Damage Step.)

"Number F0: Utopic Future" is not treated as a "Utopia" monster.

Unlike using "Number 39: Utopia" as the Xyz Material for "Number C39: Utopia Ray" or using the targeted monster as the Xyz Material with "Rank-Up-Magic Barian's Force", if you Xyz Summon "Number F0: Utopic Future", you must use monsters written on the card (in case of "Number F0: Utopic Future", 2 non-"Number" Xyz Monsters with the same Rank) as Xyz Materials and Xyz Summon as normal. If "Gagaga Cowboy" and "Gagaga Samurai" are used as the Xyz Materials for "Number F0: Utopic Future", "Number F0: Utopic Future" will have these 2 monsters as the Xyz Materials. Also, the Xyz Materials that "Gagaga Cowboy" and "Gagaga Samurai" had will not be treated as Xyz Materials for "Number F0: Utopic Future", and will be sent to the Graveyard.: When Xyz Summoning "Number F0: Utopic Future", what happens to the Xyz Materials that the monsters used as materials had?

"Number F0: Utopic Future" requires "2 non-"Number" Xyz Monsters with the same Rank" as Xyz Materials. ("Number" monsters including "Number C" monsters cannot be used as Xyz Material.) For example, "Gagaga Cowboy" and "Gagaga Samurai" can be used as the Xyz Materials for "Number F0: Utopic Future" since both monsters are Rank 4 Xyz Monsters. Also, "Number F0: Utopic Future" is always treated as a Rank 1 monster, but it does not require Rank 1 Xyz Monsters as the Xyz Materials. (You can Xyz Summon "Number F0: Utopic Future" using 2 Rank 1 monsters, but you can also Xyz Summon "Number F0: Utopic Future" using 2 Rank 7 monsters or 2 Rank 10 monsters.): How to Xyz Summon "Number F0: Utopic Future"?