Number C88: Gimmick Puppet Disaster Leo


Machine / Xyz / Effect  DARK / 9
4 Level 9 monsters
Must be Special Summoned with a "Rank-Up-Magic" Spell Card targeting "Number 88: Gimmick Puppet of Leo", and cannot be Special Summoned by other ways. This card cannot be targeted by card effects. Once per turn: You can detach 1 Xyz Material from this card; inflict 1000 damage to your opponent. During your End Phase, if your opponent's Life Points are 2000 or less, and this card has no Xyz Materials, you win the Duel.

3500/2500 

CARD ID: 06165656
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Premium Gold PGLD-EN021 Gold Secret Rare0.30€1.19€0.51€

Card Trivia

 This is the first released Xyz Monster that cannot be Xyz Summoned in the usual way, instead requiring a Rank-Up-Magic Spell Card to be Summoned.
Strangely, it still has the usual Material requirements (4 Level 9 monsters) printed on the card, despite the fact that it can never be Summoned that way.
New Order 13: Etheric Amon, an anime-only card, also cannot be normally Xyz Summoned but does not have the Material requirements printed on the card.
This card's body somewhat resembles a grenade, possibly referencing its highly destructive effect (at least in the anime).
In the anime, when this card has no Xyz Materials left, the red crosshatch patterns on its body begin to glow and pulse vibrantly, as if about to detonate (referencing its automatic win effect).

Rulings




OCG Rulings



The "Must be Special Summoned with a "Rank-Up-Magic" Spell Card that targeted "Number 88: Gimmick Puppet of Leo", and cannot be Special Summoned by other ways." is not treated as the effect of an Effect Monster.: Number C88: Gimmick Puppet Disaster Leo

This card cannot be Xyz Summoned by the normal method using 4 Level 9 monster, nor can it be Special Summoned from the Graveyard by card effects. It can only be Special Summoned by the method described in its text.

The "This card cannot be targeted by card effects." effect is a Continuous Effect.

The "inflict 1000 damage to your opponent." effect is an Ignition Effect. (Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is a cost to activate this effect.)

The "During your End Phase, if this card has no Xyz Materials and your opponent has 2000 or less Life Points, you win the Duel." is a Victory condition, not the effect an Effect Monster. (This does not start a Chain Link.)

If you meet the "During your End Phase, if this card has no Xyz Materials and your opponent has 2000 or less Life Points, you win the Duel." condition, then you win the Duel as soon as you reach your End Phase. You cannot continue the Duel.: If you have met the Victory condition for "Number C88: Gimmick Puppet Disaster Leo", do you win immediately?