Number C39: Utopia Ray


Warrior / Xyz / Effect  LIGHT / 4
3 Level 4 LIGHT monsters
You can also Xyz Summon this card by using a "Number 39: Utopia" you control as the Xyz Material. (Xyz Materials attached to that monster also become Xyz Materials on this card.) You can detach 1 Xyz Material from this card; it gains 500 ATK and 1 monster your opponent controls loses 1000 ATK, until the End Phase. You must have 1000 Life Points or less to activate and to resolve this effect.

2500/2000 


CARD ID: 56840427
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Number C39: Utopia Ray
ZOBACZ WPIS NA WIKI

SETY TCG

Yu-Gi-Oh Prices Yu-Gi-Oh Cardmarket
TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgLowAvgTrend
Order of Chaos ORCS-EN040 Ghost Rare 4.91$ 3.86$2.90€8.65€7.22€
Order of Chaos ORCS-EN040 Ultimate Rare 3.00$ 3.06$1.49€3.08€2.13€
Order of Chaos ORCS-EN040 Ultra Rare 4.74$ 3.00$0.60€2.42€1.13€
Star Pack 2014 SP14-EN022 Common 0.69$ 2.48$0.05€0.40€0.29€
Star Pack 2014 SP14-EN022 Starfoil Rare 0.49$ 1.47$0.12€0.85€0.35€
Super Starter: V for Victory YS13-EN042 Ultra Rare 0.77$ 1.36$0.02€1.03€0.30€

Trivia

In the "OCG", this card will gain ATK even if there are no face-up opponent's monsters to lower the ATK of.
In the "TCG", it will not.



OCG Rulings



"You can also
Xyz Summon this card by using a "Number 39: Utopia" you control as the Xyz Material." is not treated as the effect of an Effect Monster.: Number C39: Utopia Ray

Placing this card on top of "Number 39: Utopia" is treated as properly Xyz Summoning this card.

You can Xyz Summon "Number C39: Utopia Ray" from your Extra Deck even if you control a face-up "Number 39: Utopia" that has no Xyz Materials.: If you only control a "Number 39: Utopia" that has no Xyz Materials, can you Xyz Summon "Number C39: Utopia Ray"?

"Number C39: Utopia Ray" cannot be Xyz Summoned by using a "Number 39: Utopia" that is treated as an Equip Card by the effect of "Number 6: Chronomaly Atlandis".: Can you Xyz Summon "Number C39: Utopia Ray" by using a "Number 39: Utopia" that is treated as an Equip Card?

"Number 39: Utopia Beyond" is treated as an "Utopia " monster, but its name is not "Number 39: Utopia". Therefore, you cannot Xyz Summon "Number C39: Utopia Ray" by using "Number 39: Utopia Beyond".: Can you Xyz Summon "Number C39: Utopia Ray" by using "Number 39: Utopia Beyond"?

Even if the effect of "Mystical Fairy Elfuria" is being applied, since Xyz Monsters do not have Levels, you can still Xyz Summon "Number C39: Utopia Ray" by using "Number 39: Utopia".: During the turn the effect of "Mystical Fairy Elfuria" was applied, can you Xyz Summon "Number C39: Utopia Ray" by using "Number 39: Utopia"?

The effect that increases ATK by detaching Xyz Materials can be activated more than once per turn.

When resolving the effect of "Number C39: Utopia Ray", if "Number C39: Utopia Ray" is no longer face-up on the field, the effect "it gains 500 ATK and 1 monster your opponent controls loses 1000 ATK" is not applied.: When resolving the effect of "Number C39: Utopia Ray", if "Number C39: Utopia Ray" is no longer on the field or your opponent no longer controls any monster, what happens with the ATK?

When resolving the effect of "Number C39: Utopia Ray", if your opponent controls no face-up monsters, the effect "it gains 500 ATK " is applied, but the effect "1 monster your opponent controls loses 1000 ATK" is not applied.

The effect of "Number C39: Utopia Ray" can be used on a monster with less than 1000 ATK, reducing its ATK to 0. Also, even if your opponent only controls monsters with 0 ATK, the effect of "Number C39: Utopia Ray" can still be activated.: Can the effect of "Number C39: Utopia" Ray reduce the ATK of an opponent's monster with less than 1000 ATK?

After the effect of "Number C39: Utopia Ray" resolves, if "Skill Drain" or "Effect Veiler" is activated, the effect is not negated by "Skill Drain" or "Effect Veiler". Therefore, the ATK values of "Number C39: Utopia Ray" and the opponent's monster remain on their values modified by the effect of "Number C39: Utopia Ray".: If the effect of "Skill Drain" is applied to "Number C39: Utopia Ray", does the ATK return to its original value?