Number 66: Master Key Beetle


Insect / Xyz / Effect  DARK / 4
2 Level 4 DARK monsters
Once per turn: You can detach 1 Xyz Material from this card, then target 1 card you control, except this card; while this card is face-up on the field, that card(s) cannot be destroyed by card effects. If this face-up card on the field would be destroyed, you can send one of its targets to the Graveyard instead.

2500/800 


CARD ID: 76067258
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Number 66: Master Key Beetle
ZOBACZ WPIS NA WIKI

SETY TCG

Yu-Gi-Oh Prices Yu-Gi-Oh Cardmarket
TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgLowAvgTrend
2014 Mega-Tin Mega Pack MP14-EN099 Super Rare 0.98$ 1.38$0.20€1.09€0.53€
Judgment of the Light JOTL-EN054 Super Rare 0.98$ 1.38$0.10€1.34€0.34€
Wing Raiders WIRA-EN045 Common 0.41$ 0.91$0.02€0.54€0.13€

Trivia




OCG Rulings



Detaching 1 Xyz Material is a cost.: Number 66: Master Key Beetle

This effect targets 1 card you control.

The "If this face-up card on the field would be destroyed, you can send one of its targets to the Graveyard instead." effect can be applied during the Damage Step.

If the effect of "Number 66: Master Key Beetle" was activated targeting a Set "Dark Hole" and afterwards, that "Dark Hole" is activated, other monsters on the field are destroyed by the effect of "Dark Hole", but by applying the effect of "Number 66: Master Key Beetle", sending that targeted "Dark Hole" to the Graveyard instead, "Number 66: Master Key Beetle" is not destroyed and remains on the field. (Furthermore, if that effect is not applied, "Number 66: Master Key Beetle" is destroyed normally.): The effect of "Number 66: Master Key Beetle" was activated targeting a Set "Dark Hole". Afterwards, if that "Dark Hole" is activated, can that targeted "Dark Hole" be sent to the Graveyard instead of destroying "Number 66: Master Key Beetle"?

If the effects of "Number 66: Master Key Beetle" are negated by "Forbidden Chalice", then the "while this card is face-up on the field, that card(s) cannot be destroyed by card effects" effect is not applied and the targeted cards can be destroyed by card effects. In addition, if "Number 66: Master Key Beetle" effects are negated, then the "If this face-up card on the field would be destroyed, you can send one of its targets to the Graveyard instead." effect cannot be used to sent 1 of the targeted cards to the Graveyard instead. However, after the effect of "Forbidden Chalice" stops applying, you will be able to apply both effects again.: After having resolved its effect, if "Number 66: Master Key Beetle" is targeted by "Forbidden Chalice", what happens?

If a card targeted by the effect of a "Number 66: Master Key Beetle" you control switches control to the opponent, the card is still targeted by its effect and the "while this card is face-up on the field, that target cannot be destroyed by card effects" effect is applied, but as long as the opponent controls it, it cannot be sent to the Graveyard instead of "Number 66: Master Key Beetle". Furthermore, if control of that card returns to you, it can be sent to the Graveyard instead of "Number 66: Master Key Beetle".: If a card targeted by the effect of "Number 66: Master Key Beetle" you control switches control to the opponent, can it still be sent to the Graveyard instead of "Number 66: Master Key Beetle"?

After having resolved its effect, if "Number 66: Master Key Beetle" is flipped face-down, the cards you control that were targeted by its effect are no longer targeted by its effect, and the "while this card is face-up on the field, that card(s) cannot be destroyed by card effects. If this face-up card on the field would be destroyed, you can send one of its targets to the Graveyard instead." effects cannot be applied. Furthermore, if that "Number 66: Master Key Beetle" is flipped face-up, the "while this card is face-up on the field, that card(s) cannot be destroyed by card effects. If this face-up card on the field would be destroyed, you can send one of its targets to the Graveyard instead." effects are not reapplied on the cards you control that were previously targeted by its effect.: After having resolved its effect, if "Number 66: Master Key Beetle" is flipped face-down, what happens with the cards you control that were targeted by this effect?

Even if the effect of "Number 66: Master Key Beetle" is applied on a face-up "Deck Lockdown", since "Destroy this card during your 2nd Standby Phase after activation" is not treated as a card effect, "Deck Lockdown" is destroyed during your 2nd Standby Phase after activation.: The effect of "Number 66: Master Key Beetle" was activated targeting a face-up "Deck Lockdown". Is "Deck Lockdown" destroyed during your 2nd Standby Phase after activation?