Number 39: Utopia


Warrior / Xyz / Effect  LIGHT / 4
2 Level 4 monsters
When any player's monster declares an attack: You can detach 1 Xyz Material from this card; negate the attack. When this card is targeted for an attack, while it has no Xyz Materials: Destroy this card.

2500/2000 


CARD ID: 84013237
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Number 39: Utopia
ZOBACZ WPIS NA WIKI

SETY TCG

Yu-Gi-Oh Prices Yu-Gi-Oh Cardmarket
TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgLowAvgTrend
Battle Pack: Epic Dawn BP01-EN024 Rare 2.13$ 2.53$0.25€1.44€1.08€
Battle Pack: Epic Dawn BP01-EN024 Starfoil Rare 1.99$ 2.82$1.00€2.55€1.63€
Duel Terminal 7a DT07-EN034 Duel Terminal Super Parallel Rare 13.99$ 20.22$8.49€11.76€9.30€
Duelist League 14 participation cards DL14-EN010 Rare 7.00$ 8.92$4.00€7.34€3.79€
Gold Series: Haunted Mine GLD5-EN036 Gold Rare 3.00$ 7.90$0.99€2.44€2.23€
Star Pack 2013 SP13-EN021 Common 2.24$ 3.12$0.20€3.55€1.00€
Star Pack 2013 SP13-EN021 Starfoil Rare 2.39$ 3.57$0.50€1.83€1.44€
Starter Deck: Dawn of the Xyz YS11-EN041 Ultra Rare 3.00$ 4.22$0.40€1.68€1.13€
Starter Deck: Xyz Symphony YS12-EN039 Ultra Rare 1.98$ 3.15$0.50€2.38€1.73€
Super Starter: V for Victory YS13-EN041 Super Rare 2.49$ 2.78$0.20€1.52€1.03€

Trivia

TCG Rulings


Judge Program Forum Rulings

{{RulingFlagged">TCGJudgeProgram =
If "
Number 39: Utopia" is attacked while it does not have any Xyz Materials attached (per the card text), it will destroy itself via its own effect. This will cause a replay.: utopia without materials



OCG Rulings



The effect that negates the attack is a Trigger Effect.: Xyz Monster > Number 39: Utopia

Neither effect targets.

The Xyz Material is detached as a cost to activate the effect that negates the attack.

During the attack declaration, when the opponent already activated a card like Dimensional Prison, you cannot chain this card's effect.

The effect that destroys itself is a Trigger Effect.

If Number 39: Utopia activates its effect to destroy itself, and it has its activation negated by the effect of Light and Darkness Dragon, the effect is not activated again in that battle.: If Number 39: Utopia activates its effect to destroy itself, and it has its activation negated by the effect of Light and Darkness Dragon or Justice Bringer, does the effect of Number 39: Utopia activate once again?

Mentions in Other Rulings

Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon: If "Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon" battles "Number 39: Utopia", then the effect of "Number 39: Utopia" activates when an attack is declared, so you can activate this effect first. If the effect activates, then you can Chain the effect of "Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon" to it.: Please explain the order in which effects activate when "Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon" and "Number 39: Utopia" battle.

Number 19: Freezadon: If a "Number 39: Utopia" with no Xyz Materials is attacked by the opponent, 1 Xyz Material can be detached from "Number 19: Freezadon" instead to activate the effect of "Number 39: Utopia" that negates attacks. Also, the effect of "Number 39: Utopia" that destroys itself when attacked while it has no Xyz Materials activates as a chain 1, then the effect that negates attacks activates as a chain 2 by detaching 1 Xyz Material from "Number 19: Freezadon". Therefore, the attack of the opponent's monster is negated, and then "Number 39: Utopia" is destroyed.: If a "Number 39: Utopia" with no Xyz Materials is attacked by the opponent, can its effect that negates attacks be activated?
Also, can 1 Xyz Material be detached from "Number 19: Freezadon" to instead to activate the effect of "Number 39: Utopia"?