Number 16: Shock Master


Fairy / Xyz / Effect  LIGHT / 4
3 Level 4 monsters
Once per turn: You can detach 1 Xyz Material from this card to declare 1 card type (Monster, Spell, or Trap); that type of card (if Spell or Trap) cannot be activated, or (if Monster) cannot activate its effects, until the end of your opponent's next turn.

2300/1600 


STATUS TCG: Forbidden

CARD ID: 54719828
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Number 16: Shock Master
ZOBACZ WPIS NA WIKI

SETY TCG

Yu-Gi-Oh Prices Yu-Gi-Oh Cardmarket
TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgLowAvgTrend
Collectible Tins 2012 Wave 2 CT09-EN014 Super Rare 1.44$ 3.15$0.20€1.90€0.93€
Weekly Shonen Jump Alpha April 2012 membership promotional card JUMP-EN060 Ultra Rare 3.50$ 4.45$7.49€9.66€8.64€

Trivia




OCG Rulings



Detaching an Xyz Material is an activation cost.: Xyz Monster > Number 16: Shock Master

You declare the type of card (Monster/Spell/Trap) when activating the effect.

If you declare "Monster Card", then you cannot activate the Ignition/Trigger/Quick/Flip Effects of monsters. You can still Normal Summon or Set monsters, and you can still perform Special Summons that do not use a Chain Link, like that of "Cyber Dragon" or "Dark Armed Dragon". Continuous Effects (which do not use Chain Links) are applied normally.: If Monster Cards are declared for the effect of "Number 16: Shock Master", then do things like Normal Summons become impossible?

The effect of "Number 16: Shock Master" also prevents players from activating effects outside of the field.: While applying the effect of "Number 16: Shock Master", can you activate effects which activate outside of the field?
Example: You cannot activate monster effects that activate in the hand like "Kuriboh".
Example: You cannot activate monster effects that activate in the Graveyard like "Plaguespreader Zombie".
Example: You can activate the effect of Spell Cards in the Graveyard like "Divine Sword - Phoenix Blade".
Example: You can activate the effect of Trap Cards in the Graveyard like "Damage Diet".

If you declare "Spell Card" or "Trap Card", then players can still activate the effect of Continuous Spell/Trap Cards that are already face-up on the field.: If you declare Spell/Trap Cards for "Number 16: Shock Master", then can you activate "the effect" of things like Continuous Trap Cards?

If a card like "Book of Moon" or "Compulsory Evacuation Device" is Chained to the effect of "Number 16: Shock Master" so that it is not on the field when its effect resolves, then you still apply its effect. If, instead, you apply the effect of "Number 16: Shock Master" and afterwards it leaves the field or flipped face-down, then you keep applying its effect.: If "Number 16: Shock Master" is not on the field when or after applying its effect, then can cards of the declared type be activated?