Night Assailant


Fiend / Effect  DARK / 3
FLIP: Target 1 monster your opponent controls; destroy that target.
When this card is sent from the hand to the Graveyard: Target 1 Flip Effect Monster in your Graveyard, except this card; return that target to the hand.

200/500 


STATUS TCG: Limited

CARD ID: 16226786
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Night Assailant
ZOBACZ WPIS NA WIKI

SETY TCG

Yu-Gi-Oh Prices Yu-Gi-Oh Cardmarket
TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgLowAvgTrend
Ancient Sanctuary AST-080 Short Print 0.82$ 1.20$0.02€0.73€0.18€
Battle Pack: Epic Dawn BP01-EN187 Common 0.99$ 4.79$0.02€0.50€0.26€
Battle Pack: Epic Dawn BP01-EN187 Starfoil Rare 1.25$ 1.50$0.30€1.24€0.77€
Champion Pack: Game One CP01-EN005 Super Rare 40.00$ 44.50$25.49€37.08€28.80€
Dark Revelation Volume 2 DR2-EN193 Rare 2.03$ 3.10$0.24€1.12€1.05€
Duel Terminal 3 DT03-EN056 Duel Terminal Normal Parallel Rare 10.00$ 14.42$5.00€6.82€3.28€

Trivia




OCG Rulings



If "Night Assailant" is discarded by "Spirit Reaper" or "Don Zaloog" during the Damage Step, then "Night Assailant"s "return 1 Flip Effect Monster from your Graveyard to your hand" effect activates.: Does the effect of "Night Assailant" activate during the Damage Step (vs. "Don Zaloog", etc)?

When "Fenrir" attacks "Man-Eater Bug"/"Old Vindictive Magician"/"Night Assailant"/etc and destroys it by battle, if "Man-Eater Bug"s effect targets and destroys "Fenrir", then the effect of "Fenrir" is still applied and the opponent skips his Draw Phase.: When "Fenrir" attacks "Man-Eater Bug" and "Fenrir" is destroyed by the effect, is the Draw Phase skipped?

When "Night Assailant" is sent to the Graveyard as a cost, its "return 1 Flip Effect Monster from your Graveyard to your hand" effect activates as a new chain after the current one resolves.: When "Night Assailant" is sent to the Graveyard as a cost, do the effect of returning to the hand activate?

When "Night Assailant" is sent from the hand to the Graveyard, its "return 1 Flip Effect Monster from your Graveyard to your hand" cannot be used to return itself to the hand.: When the effect of "Night Assailant" which returns a Flip Effect Monster to the hand activates, can you select the same "Night Assailant"?

To activate "Stardust Dragon"s effect against another effect, the other effect must destroy a card when it resolves. You cannot activate "Stardust Dragon"s effect when "Night Assailant" is sent from the hand to the Graveyard, since it does not destroy card(s) (even though "Night Assailant

Previously Official Rulings


"
Night Assailant's" effect activates when sent to the Graveyard by "Morphing Jar" or "Card Destruction".

"Night Assailant's" effect activates when sent to the Graveyard for a Ritual Summon.

When "Night Assailant" is sent to the Graveyard by the effect of "Last Turn", FIRST resolve "Last Turn's" effect of sending all cards on the field and in the hands to the Graveyard, SECOND activate and resolve the effect of "Night Assailant", and THIRD Special Summon a monster by the effect of "Last Turn".

You cannot select the "Night Assailant" that was itself sent to the Graveyard, so there is no infinite loop.

When multiple "Night Assailants" are sent to the Graveyard at the same time because of "Graceful Charity", etc., both can be returned to your hand because "Night Assailant" cannot select itself but CAN select a different "Night Assailant", even one that was sent to the Graveyard at the same time.

"Night Assailant" doesn't have to be sent to the Graveyard by an effect, or by an effect controlled by your opponent; it just has to be sent to the Graveyard. "Night Assailant's" effect activates when sent to the Graveyard as a cost for "Magic Jammer" or "Tribe-Infecting Virus"; "Night Assailant's" effect activates after the current chain resolves.

Both of "Night Assailant's" effects target.

If your opponent has your "Night Assailant" in his/her hand (because of "Exchange") and it's sent to the Graveyard, you (the owner) get the effect.

If you have "Forced Requisition" active (face-up) and 7 cards in your hand during the End Phase (and one of them is a "Night Assailant"), and there is another "Night Assailant" in your Graveyard, and you discard your "Night Assailant" because you have 7 cards, your opponent must discard because of "Forced Requisition". Then you can activate the effect of "Night Assailant" to retrieve the other "Night Assailant". Now you have 7 cards in your hand again so you can discard "Night Assailant", and your opponent must discard again for "Forced Requisition". You can continue doing this until your opponent loses all cards in their hand.

You cannot use "Night Assailant's" second effect while "Necrovalley" is active.The latest print of "Necrovalley" has Problem-Solving Card Text which states that it negates the effects of cards that move cards in the Graveyard to other locations, so the effect can be activated but will be negated.

Mentions in Other Rulings

A Feather of the Phoenix: You can select the card you discarded for the cost of "A Feather of the Phoenix" to be the card returned to the top of your Deck. If you discarded "Night Assailant" , then their effects will activate.

Deck Devastation Virus: If "Night Assailant" in your hand is destroyed by the effect of "Deck Devastation Virus", its effect will activate.

Divine Wrath: You can activate "Divine Wrath" to negate an effect that activates in the Graveyard, such as "Night Assailant" .

Divine Wrath: You can activate "Divine Wrath" when a "Night Assailant" is discarded to negate the effect of returning a Flip Effect monster to the owner’s hand.

Last Turn: If "Night Assailant" is sent from the hand to the Graveyard by the effect of "Last Turn", resolve the effect of "Night Assailant" before Special Summoning for "Last Turn".

Monster Reincarnation: If you discard "Night Assailant"their effects activate even if you retrieve the same card.

Stardust Dragon: "Stardust Dragon's" second effect can only be chained to an effect that will destroy card(s) on the field. For example, if "Night Assailant's" second effect is activated when it is discarded, "Stardust Dragon's" effect cannot be chained because this effect does not destroy card(s) on the field.

The End of Anubis: "The End of Anubis" WILL negate the effects of "Night Assailant" (its second effect)

The End of Anubis: When "Night Assailant" is discarded to activate the effect of "Tribe-Infecting Virus", and Fiend is named, the effect of "Night Assailant" is activated after "Tribe-Infecting Virus" resolves because "The End of Anubis" is no longer on the field.

Van'Dalgyon the Dark Dragon Lord:" If you activate "Magic Jammer," etc. and discard "Night Assailant" for its activation cost, the effects of "Night Assailant" and "Van'Dalgyon the Dark Dragon Lord" will start a new Chain after the Chain that included your "Magic Jammer" resolves. "Night Assailant's" effect will be Chain Link 1 and "Van'Dalgyon the Dark Dragon Lord's" will be Chain Link 2.

Voltanis the Adjudicator:" If you activate "Magic Jammer," etc. and discard "Night Assailant" for its activation cost, the effects of "Night Assailant" and "Voltanis the Adjudicator" will start a new Chain after the Chain that included your "Magic Jammer" resolves. "Night Assailant's" effect will be Chain Link 1 and "Voltanis the Adjudicator's" will be Chain Link 2.