Nekroz of Brionac


Warrior / Ritual / Effect  WATER / 6
You can Ritual Summon this card with any "Nekroz" Ritual Spell Card. Must be Ritual Summoned without using "Nekroz of Brionac", and cannot be Special Summoned by other ways. You can only use each of these effects of "Nekroz of Brionac" once per turn.
● You can discard this card; add 1 "Nekroz" monster from your Deck to your hand, except "Nekroz of Brionac".
● You can target up to 2 face-up monsters on the field that were Special Summoned from the Extra Deck; shuffle them into the Deck.

2300/1400 
CARD ID: 26674724
STATUS TCG: Limited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Nekroz of Brionac

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
The Secret Forces THSF-EN014 Secret Rare9.49€15.48€16.31€

Card Trivia

 This monster is Shurit, Strategist of the Nekroz wearing armor based on Brionac, Dragon of the Ice Barrier.
This monster shares the same Attribute, Level, ATK, DEF as the aforementioned monster, and also has a similar effect.
Shurit appears to be the older in this card's artwork. It is unknown whether this is because time has passed, or because the power of the monster this armor is based off of is having an effect on his body. 
Nekroz Mirror appears in this card's artwork as the hilt of his sword, the same as his previous form.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



This card cannot be Special Summoned, except by Ritual Summon. (It cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard with "Monster Reborn".): Nekroz of Brionac

The "You can discard this card; add 1 "Nekroz" monster from your Deck to your hand, except "Nekroz of Brionac"." effect is an Ignition Effect that is activated from the hand. (It does not target. Discarding this card is a cost to activate this effect.)

The "You can target up to 2 face-up monsters on the field that were Special Summoned from the Extra Deck; shuffle them into the Deck." effect is an Ignition Effect that is activated from the field. (It targets 1 or 2 monsters on the field that were Special Summoned from the Extra Deck.)

This effect can target monsters Special Summoned from the Extra Deck on either player's side of the field.

When resolving the effect of "Nekroz of Brionac" that is activated from the field, even if 1 of the 2 targeted monsters is in face-down Defense Position, the effect is applied normally, and the targeted monsters are shuffled into the Deck.: When resolving the effect of "Nekroz of Brionac" that is activated from the field, if 1 of the 2 targeted monsters is changed to face-down, what happens?

When resolving the effect of "Nekroz of Brionac" that is activated from the field, even if 1 of the 2 targeted monsters is no longer on the field, the effect is applied normally, and the other targeted monster is shuffled into the Deck.: When resolving the effect of "Nekroz of Brionac" that is activated from the field, if 1 of the 2 targeted monsters is no longer on the field, what happens?